Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vehicle Gallery - No pic/No post *read rules on post one before posting*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

IMG_5673.jpg

A rare Victorian Police marked up Toyota.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Ah, seen all the thanks it'd gotten and thought it was just an issue with me. :(

Apologies for posting without a photograph. To make up for that;

Dont worry about it,

You are a well respected contributor to the ES forum and I personally enjoy viewing your pic's

Keep up the good work.

Pearse St Garda Station 1998
    1494270_15567337.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭Capri

Latest Polizei spec vehicles at the German Police show, plus Audi from Kuwait

• Closed Accounts Posts: 283 ✭✭An Udaras

Was in Bray briefly over the weekend. Seen this parked up and took a quick shot. Added a colour overlay to try and do something with it, but I suppose a photo of a car parked up isn't really going to be the most exciting photo in the first place.

D12AC1D9375A4F259802A23A9CA255D1-0000333410-0003014097-01000L-136FCC932DAD4908B872E03226FB2E40.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 283 ✭✭An Udaras

arann_at72_ei-sll_shannon_120920_1.jpg

Units from the Airport Police Fire Service stationed in Shannon. Line the side of the airports runway as Aer Arann ATR (operating as Aer Lingus Regional) had an engine failure climbing out of Shannon on thursday. It seems they got it going again before landing, which can be seen in the photo.

(AvHerald)

Came across these last week. Didn't post them as I was on a short holiday the following day. Think someone was hurt on the street or such. Garda car and ambulance present, but neither on blues and I wasn't gonna start pestering the ladies/gents from either service about it (it was a Saturday night around 11pm, so I'd say the last thing they want was a nosey guy with a camera hanging around them - Mid you, I'd imagine the same can be said for every day of their working life).

9EC0B29138344B1A978AE9091639531A-0000333410-0003031070-01000L-84908F4FCBBD4DACBC94D347EB548E5D.jpg

FDC6C48C5E3A47C4827F556A2E61761F-0000333410-0003031069-01000L-EAC08482C54A487D918ADC4AB5289431.jpg

After this, I actually bumped into two Gardaí when I was heading home, who were conducting a quick checkpoint/stop/whatever you prefer to call it on the road. Ended up talking to them for a few minutes and both seemed to be in good humour.

One of the guys was a Reserve. I never did my Leaving Certificate (left school after Transition Year) but I must try for it next year to see if I can scrape the bare necessities for AGS and see if I could possibly get into the Reserves.

And a quick few from ye olde holiday. Went to Salou (glamorous, I know, but I like the place).

As a general rule of thumb, I don't drink (alcohol) but on holiday, I do. Unfortunately, my only real sightings of the Police over here where when I was either getting off the plane or fairly heavily intoxicated. So unfortunately this lead to some fairly obvious flaws in the images (jeep 'panning' shot is missing the front of the jeep, there's an out of focus Police car, and there's unintentional motion blur going on in a few).

It was actually quite annoying though, as every time I brought the camera out, I'd see nothing. But when I didn't have it on me, they were everywhere. One night I went for a (camera-less) wander, and seen 3 cars, a jeep and a van all parked up at a junction (must've been trouble, I'd assume). Made sure to wander by the same place every night thereafter with the camera, and nothing. Irritating.

CDE4DD6E32514C4FBC91D0D797616C58-0000333410-0003031151-01000L-55C9D4823F704EB4A47B8A3C91495DE6.jpg

(note the Policia Local quad bike on the left)

D3BF84EE810C4FFBB414A910573AFCE4-0000333410-0003031149-01000L-DEE4C76B158B4CB2924D3074E772C1CC.jpg

ACE1F58CD7924C3B9F0BBE24F92389C6-0000333410-0003031148-01000L-C3B56E42B71140BE8E730EDB724EB513.jpg

0746FE8B94874E8DBA29A8C194C2A828-0000333410-0003031147-01000L-6A484CA084474FC3813E4B0B717A8D5B.jpg

C35BA3DE30D4490FBE6DDA1A77DBAB5F-0000333410-0003031146-01000L-1C1FAA68C2EA4F79BEC954B54C85D4D4.jpg

023F52908888462C93836A41BC148FDD-0000333410-0003031145-01000L-7353ACC2A42042A7B1CA529385F418DC.jpg

3EFB6B71BD474337A974305469565D52-0000333410-0003031144-01000L-2CB1709353C44422A820F033C430A29D.jpg

27DBA5DACBD74040A6B7E7E358EB7FAC-0000333410-0003031143-01000L-545FDD42D6AF44DBBF475E001B82BD6E.jpg

01786DE5A8CA4890BCEA389CB97FA4FD-0000333410-0003031142-01000L-512E759770C74ED1AAB2F1D109C89799.jpg

CFDA4C09AB80432AA1A4507BEEAD6B7A-0000333410-0003031141-01000L-9B865900EC39458A9A6AA6291F29C2E7.jpg

694D6E92B9ED45A8BB97714004DE8B25-0000333410-0003031140-01000L-1843D29030FE4E15A8A39F2B742B117B.jpg

22A6BDD9713B42229F7C898A7986F595-0000333410-0003031139-01000L-FCA41502EC32467B9C27A306068059F2.jpg

Me again, ladies and gents.

I'm not sure if many of you will recall, but a while ago I mentioned I was hoping to get an opportunity to photograph the Drogheda unit of St. John Ambulance's new 4x4 ambulance/jeep. I had planned to do this and got in touch with the unit and all was well in the world. For a brief period of time, I thought the unit had lost interest, but recently got back in touch with me and we arranged a date.

So this evening I was fortunate enough to spend a few hours with St. John Ambulance's Colin Maher (most likely known by any of ye who may be in/around the Drogheda area or familiar with St. John). An abolute gentleman of the highest order, I today got an opportunity to get a few photographs of their new jeep.

The new ambulance, which is a serious piece of equipment, looks fantastic, and was a joy to photograph alongside Colin (who helped out and assisted when possible). I'd never really photographed a vehicle in-depth before, so this was relatively new to me (I know some of you will have seen my photographs of the Garda Isuzu D-Max, which I spent a half an hour with, but that was a bit of a rushed job as I knew the Gardaí would be busy). I'd never used flash before or set up multiple flash units to light a vehicle.

For those wondering (probably none of you, but I was always curious), off-camera flash doesn't cause the reflective markings to over-expose like direct flash does.

Anyway, I've a few photographs to work on, as it was only this evening, but here's two for the moment, and a massive thanks to St. John Drogheda and of course, Colin Maher. I shall have to start practicing my vehicle lighting more, so I can wreck their heads when they next get a new addition to their (already impressive, it must be said) fleet.

41005356C43E418F9DF67669A06B80BB-0000333410-0003037724-01015L-B2BDBB604FE4485D99BC532C7E9DFDA1.jpg

E1E45CA3651F454289D2E84F341C083B-0000333410-0003037723-01015L-D7CB3635BFAC4CBEA30666CAE4EE9536.jpg

Some more... (sorry for all the posts in a row, just realised this is my fourth consecutive post!).

3958FCB83DAE49AF9F5AD0D9623CE4CF-0000333410-0003038091-01000L-2C0A1C3BEF5F41CE80D5B05FFB132B52.jpg

I have more from the motorway (a closer one) but I think I made an error in judgment and left it a bit too late in the evening for such a photo. Taking the photo, I was being moved around quite a bit (and I'd no camera strap, so was worried of accidentally slipping and watching the jeep drive over my camera). It'll be a shot to try again sometime (although I won't ask St. John again, as I'd say I'll end up annoying them too much, so I'll either try and coerce another service/unit into it, or wait until one of the services gets a new addition to their fleet again).

I'll have to work out a way of getting the shot a little smoother, too. Handholding the camera didn't work as well as I'd have liked (slower shutter speeds would have gave more motion blur, but I was getting a lot of camera shake).

And, of course, the man himself, Mr. Colin Maher;

A11D5E6F7F084D6ABEB18447C4B6DF80-0000333410-0003038092-01000L-C98928EAF8EB40C7AECC951500B196E9.jpg

Seen as no one seems the mind the multiple posting, another two:

104B96CC2B604F7DB6AC04850B8A2972-0000333410-0003039138-01024L-D894CA935AEE47F8B2116A9607F95512.jpg

07D3D4C808034B98807602899979630D-0000333410-0003039139-01024L-14402EFE681642169B60FD91296E8599.jpg

This may well be the last of them.

0FE05808E9344032BEE779B09D8EB0CE-0000333410-0003039595-01024L-1F8C2C3529204F288CDC6672DFB927BC.jpg

C39AA4A26CF24A1CA1613BC17AFE5CEA-0000333410-0003039597-01024L-76E802403F59446289069E043EDE1151.jpg

65C208C9EB08415B8342E86B5169FFAA-0000333410-0003039596-01024L-A2C278DD1EFD49368B3E8BCACB5CBDC7.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 265 ✭✭Tyron Jara

Could these be the new patrol cars? Im not sure how good these are?

Shots fired at an unoccupied house on the Cord Road, in Drogheda. Garda watching over the scene until tomorrow morning, when a forensic investigation will take place.

img08631.jpg

img08761.jpg

(hole visible in window in the background)

Garda that was on the scene was a nice guy. Made some small talk while I was getting my shots in (no pun intended) and he was fairly friendly (and surprisingly upbeat for a poor fella that'll most likely be sitting in a patrol car all night in that miserable weather). All part of the job, I suppose :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

From Waterford City Fire Brigades Facebook page. I tell you, they're one busy unit. Waterford could probably do with a second station/substation really. I remember talk about a new one being built a few years back but nothing ever came of it.

JQiHv.jpg

VR1H0.jpg

img14272.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

581387_521091247920342_1195847345_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 524 ✭✭✭silverski

hi all

2 of our work vehicles.

IMG_1033.JPG
    IMG_1034.JPG

Will try and get more and better quality if I can.
    Regards
    Silverski

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭heffomike54

http://www.ebaumsworld.com/pictures/view/82875242/

Few nice motors in this gallery :)

• Registered Users Posts: 70 ✭✭CarlowPerth

My brother is a Firefighter with Carlow Fire & Rescue

Very well equipped Station and won the Excel Extraction in London last weekend

• Registered Users Posts: 21 MArk2486

Poor Quality pics of one of the new 2012 Focuses that were ordered, location Cork

• Registered Users Posts: 6,528 ✭✭✭kub

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,332 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

547039_461960097180955_1998368321_n.jpg

from 98fm's facebook

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭maglite

150560_512193325465328_292415762_n.jpg

I thought it was a spoof on FB. Guess not.

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭555guy

Skoda Emergency Demonstrators doing the rounds of the dealerships at the moment.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151070302561426&set=a.409717286425.193226.192392881425&type=1&theater

• Registered Users Posts: 983 ✭✭✭The Royal Scam

Focus ST Special from England

ford-focus-st-estate-police-car-1.jpg

ford-focus-st-estate-police-car-2.jpg

ford-focus-st-estate-police-car-3.jpg

ford-focus-st-estate-police-car-4.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭Capri

Guinness Fire/Ambulance service - don't know how they intend to get the ladders down :confused:

02 Garda Land Cruiser, with faded markings, still in service :eek:

Panamera cop car in Oz - elsewhere on Boards just in case it wasn't posted here ;)

( Note on Garda Segways - first day out involved in RTA with bus :D , not well regarded by ordinary cop on the street according to those I've talked to :rolleyes: )

• Registered Users Posts: 169 ✭✭ste88m

A new traffic focus I spotted on Westmoreland Street earlier this week.

Note the ugly lightbar, although it does have a LED message bar built in!

(not having much luck embedding so attaching instead)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

^^^
    Fixed the link
    photo6bn.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭antichrist

Getting ready for work

201211080050011.jpg