Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vehicle Gallery - No pic/No post *read rules on post one before posting*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭sgthighway

Somebody spotted the small one in Limerick during the week. I guessed it was on the way here presuming there wouldn't be many knocking around.
    picture.php?albumid=421&pictureid=13285

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭thorpe

Spotted recently at a local Volvo dealers
    7466274368_d0882ac643_z.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 283 ✭✭An Udaras

2u6mssh.jpg

Leaving the scene of a bomb scare in Drogheda at about 1.20am on Wednesday night.

EFDA55BBD94E4944B39B7E2662A1FD9B-0000333410-0002921155-00800L-A118F4798AFD477E9BD84FA113D9F439.jpg

dublin+july+2012+013.JPG

Sorry about size :confused:

LINK

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭d3exile

One of Mersyside Fire Service's motors:

4258e04c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭coach23

5804832812_d874dd1e59.jpg DSCF0530 by Coach 23, on Flickr

The PSNI barricade removal vehicle

• Registered Users Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭Capri

sjacollage.jpg

2ibhk5g.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭supermedic

Royal Navy training vessel HMS Charger (P292) at Wicklow harbour yesterday

• Registered Users Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Saw this Lothian and Borders dinky patrol car in Edinburgh last weekend:

213920.jpg

Interesting day for me today (with relation to Emergency Services/AGS).

Had a job on this morning that would be the cause of my very first venture inside of Drogheda Courthouse. It's no Judge Judy (I obviously had high hopes for gavel-smashing rage and groups of Gardaí fighting off those who had just been 'sent down' for life, but instead was treated to what looked like a part-time classroom with insufficient seating and a barely audible judge whose catchphrase seemed to be "I'll put this case back until *date*".).

That said, I did get to meet a new journalist today, who was an absolute gentleman, and had a little banter with one or two Gardaí (who were in great humour, to be fair to them. I'm not sure how. I've no idea how they don't explode in a burst of rage every time they've to go in there and look at suspended sentences and 'put back' over and over).

Ironically, the only person I did see getting any kind of punishment, a hefty fine (can't remember the specifics) was the only person that I looked at and thought "he seems a genuine enough fella". It was his first offence, too. Justice is served! :rolleyes:

But yeah, I found the Gardaí to be fairly upbeat, which was good, considering they face such an uphill battle in there every time.

Came across an Avensis on the way to/from the court.

27602CB774EE424B829E48D008CE56D8-0000333410-0002937808-00800L-93D344886B524EA290AC21B838A43CFC.jpg

54AA035400B24F1B8B8E1CF5D81A764B-0000333410-0002937807-00800L-59082416DC7B4FC084FD6F1C6E6353A6.jpg

883FF7349DDA44AF830CF9D3DC795306-0000333410-0002937806-00800L-D0F0F76518154CE49D45F72E450D9575.jpg
    (I love that the driver passing by in the background is on the phone!)

CCD0ADC459994A238CB595711241E7CD-0000333410-0002937805-00800L-6ED11DE41FFA4EC6B6907CC7A98A5EFA.jpg

The Army were out doing their bit on the town, too, delivering money, with a Garda jeep leading the way. Was gonna take a few photos but was asked not to (I always ask before taking photos in such circumstances, unless I actually need the photos for something) but I don't think I missed out on much.

I also spent about half an hour killing time hanging around at the side of a main road (bottom of the grove hill, for anyone familiar with the town). Figured, with the amount of AGS marked stuff that's usually on the town for Courthouse stuff, I'd get a 'panning' shot of a Garda car that I'd been trying for for a while. Wait around but no luck, so I head off.

Whilst I was there though, I did find it a little bit amusing the amount of cars that seen me and either started slowly reducing their speed, or suddenly dropped a phone from their hand when they seen me. Now, that might make sense if you picture a bloke standing at the side of the road with a 'hair-drier' shaped object pointed at the cars, and me in a reflective jacket, but for anyone that knows me, I'm a horribly overweight bloke, always dressed in black, with a big white lens on my camera, which is hanging beside my hip and not even in my hand for the most part.

I have no idea why people, upon seeing someone matching my description, start throwing phones onto the passenger seat or ease off the accelerator. What must they think I'm doing?

EDIT:

Two quick things; watermark on the above images is a pain in the ass, I know (though I've tried to make it transparent as possible to avoid wrecking the images) but I do have to have a notable watermark on there, unfortunately (I've been over this in the discussion thread).

Secondly, instead of banging on, and on (and on) on a thread that's supposed to be an image gallery the whole time, I've decided to throw up a blog section on my website. That way if I've any comment on any of the photos or such, no one has to wade through a fortnight of paragraphs on here and if they care they can visit the blog (which will also push up the numbers of people visiting my site, allowing me an inflated sense of self-importance :P ).

Blog/site is here;

http://shanemaguire.ie/?page_id=1237

I'm not the best writer in the world, though, so expect a shoddy start to it. I'll try to update it at least weekly. (I feel like Mick Foley here, with all these cheap plugs :o )

• Registered Users Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Adrian.Sadlier

C3807C6A320A4164927D30CA2CD30978-0000315935-0002937820-00800L-5C8CFB4D25DB4AA0AD551B12479D3159.jpg[/URL]

This the aftermath of a Garda car chase. Not sure of the facts. At about 10.50 pm Friday 20th (today) I heard a siren followed seconds later (maybe 1) by a bang from the road at the back of my house (road between Clare Hall and Grattan Lodge). I couldn't see anything over the wall so I drove part of the way round and walked the rest of the way. It appears this relatively new Audi (black) was being persued by the guards down towards Baldoyle/Donaghmede Roundabout when the Audi struck a bus and spun round. You can see what looks like an air bag in the drivers seat. If there were any arrests they happened before I got there!
    Excuse the quality of the photo - it was taken without flash at 10,000 ISO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

550574_4075686860238_1037787779_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭vulcan57

1D2468580D19486BAEDC80DBC98C84E1-0000324460-0002942872-00800L-FCEA4177F61547729EB0F3ED6CD906FF.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭FGR

Sponsored by Halfords?!

Coming soon to a Garda Car/NAS/Fire Appliance near you..

"An Garda Síochána - Finger Licking Good!"

diekirch-journee-police-armee-2010-photos_500.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

800600Police-Bikes-4.jpg

It's likely no one will really remember this, but a while ago on here I was banging on about a Garda car I had seen, which was an old enough (06) Mondeo, unmarked, but had no LEDs on the front corners of the bumpers.

A bit of back and forth discussion and it was mostly lead to believe that the car probably wasn't a Garda car, but instead, likely belonged to Customs/Revenue (as apparently they have similar looking control/dial consoles mounted to their dashboards).

Anyway, no doubt you've all been on the edge of your seat, wonder if maybe, some day, there'd be closure on such a damning matter. Well today, ladies and gentlemen, I present to you... THE TRUTH!

Ah no, really, I was passing by the local Garda station earlier today and seen it parked up again. This time I'd the camera on me so I took one or two quick photos (not a lot you can do with a car parked at the side of the road) but just wanted to get a photo up anyway.

The car, being outside a Garda station, most definitely must be a Garda car. I'm not sure if you can see if properly in the photos, but there are lights fitted behind the grill of it. I still find it strange that it doesn't have the usual bumper lights, as I've never really seen Garda cars like that (or at least never noticed them.. perhaps it's working, so?!) but I'm only familiar really with the Drogheda Station so wouldn't be sure of what the fleet is like as a whole (The Drogheda station has pretty much the same exact car/colour/etc but is fitted with the bumper LEDs).

D50148A6736D4B98B8934BE5BD032352-0000333410-0002966511-01000L-F0721C4B06FE4FA185A14F61DFACB354.jpg

So there ya go... You can all sleep soundly in your beds now. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

garda - Copy.jpg (29.1 KB)https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/354765/140060.jpg

Found this red garda car,maybe cortina or old vauxhall ?, Say its from early 70s, looks like it is in o'connell street Dublin. Maybe there using them again ;)

One other quick shot of the unmarked;

8F9D12E6F7EE4AC2BBFC55485B1A5FC7-0000333410-0002966718-01000L-AB37D370F5D04428BB59ED53FC3E742C.jpg

(apologies about the watermark in this one, I realise it runs straight along the side of the car :( )

Not very exciting but a passengers footage of the Airports Emergency Services response to a report of smoke on landing from a Ryanair A/C

Just a nice mix of vehicles for those interested.

AFRS SIDES Foam Tender
    AFRS Landrover Discovery 'Incident Command'
    AFRS Izusu's
    APS Skoda Ocktava
    APS Ford Connect

• Registered Users Posts: 12,814 ✭✭✭✭flazio

Probably put in the discussion thread by mistake.
    maglite wrote: »
    524340_463741316982789_915606995_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭pingu2008

not mine found online
    218889.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Two vids of the Traffic Corps escorting somebody along the m50 and it looks like they turn into Crumln Childrens Hospital... so fair play Gardai.

This is a relatively slow speed escort but you should see these guys on a high speed one!

Can't see either video ("This video is private.")...?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,957 ✭✭✭Hooch

Can't see either video ("This video is private.")...?

Looks like the original youtube account holder has made it private.

Ah, seen all the thanks it'd gotten and thought it was just an issue with me. :(

Apologies for posting without a photograph. To make up for that;

img18441.jpg

img18651.jpg

img1880q.jpg

St John Ambulance's jeep (newest part of their Drogheda fleet of vehicles).Not sure if I posted them before (don't think so, though). Was actually supposed to do a proper photo session with the jeep (proper lighting and location set up and stuff, rather than just getting it randomly parked up) but it never materialised unfortunately. Pity, all the same, as it's a pretty nice looking jeep (and a welcome addition to their fleet, I'm sure).

P1230209.jpg

"A 2004 Nissan Nivara in silver that is used by the Port of Larne Police in Northern Ireland."