Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What do you do at Discos?

• 11-08-2008 1:23am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭

So at Discos i just prop the bar up, and drink and drink till its over. Its usually my mates draggin me out and im just not bothered as i know how "****" its gonna end. I suffer with Depression and the whole experience makes me feel so ****e. On the rare occassions that i do feel "good" things never seem to work out.

I cant dance, well i havnt since a brother of a friend laughed at my crazy moves. Kinda ****ed up my confidence in the whole being drunk and dancing thing. which is ****ed up i know as the whole point of getting drunk and dancing is to let go.

Im **** at talking to girls, and being jobless and living at home is like having a huge weight round your neck all the time.

So its Go to bar->drink->go to bar->drink->repeat

My so called mates just **** off and do there own thing i cant blame them relaly **** if i knew me id ignore me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Cool, cheers. Talk to ya later yeah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 324 ✭✭Joe Cool

*backs away slowly*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

Do people still call them Disco's ?
    Seems something my dad would say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

I wear my flares and goldfish shoes and sniff coke whilst getting down to Stayin Alive.

Anyone heard of this house music crap? Discos in Manchester and Amsterdam now where they take these pill things. It will never take off.

pfft, disco will NEVER die......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

When I go to discos I stand at the bar and drink in a clinical fashion. However, if Rock DJ by Robbie Williams or Fast Love by George Michael comes on I'm up like a shot. I have serious moves.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Haven't been to a disco since i was about 7 when i danced around to Cotton Eye Joe drinking Calypsos.

God my head was sore the next day i tells ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭Junior #8

if your crap with girls, you have to get to know them at possible house party (s) before-hand.

1. Put shirt on
    2. Go to house party
    3. Chat to everyone while playing it cool
    4. Go to Disco
    5. ???????????
    6. PROFIT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

Jigsaw wrote: »
    When I go to discos I stand at the bar and drink in a clinical fashion. However, if Rock DJ by Robbie Williams or Fast Love by George Michael comes on I'm up like a shot. I have serious moves.

That is nearly as embarrassing as the whole 'Jigsaw girl' thread

Junior #8 wrote: »
    5. ???????????
    6. PROFIT

Can you remind me from what fim/comedy the last two are from? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Wait for the teeny bopper music to come on (S Club 7 \o\ /o/, don't forget for the national anthem at the end*. :)

*dishcos down the country

Tha Gopher wrote: »
    Can you remind me from what fim/comedy the last two are from? :)
    hmmm, asking questions you already know the answer to may be a reason your still awake...

Junior #8 wrote: »
    hmmm, asking questions you already know the answer to may be a reason your still awake...

Tell me! Its on the tip of my brain.....

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

South park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,972 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Once I get to hear Maniac 2000 I'm happy. Probably the thing I miss most about home!

South park.

Which one?

Sorry for the OT.....but the OP was pretty rambling and pointless....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

South park.
    aye, the underpants gnomes :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 324 ✭✭Joe Cool

Tha Gopher wrote: »
    Which one?

Sorry for the OT.....but the OP was pretty rambling and pointless....

Underpants Gnomes, no?

Phase 1. Collect underpants
    Phase 2. ?
    Phase 3. Profit

Jaysus.

Last time I saw that episode was in the late 70s.

I remember we had discos back then.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

Ride yore ma:pac::pac:

http://www.southparkstudios.com/episodes/103595/
    newfags posted too quick.
    sorry about that o wise one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭ibFoxer

Ruu wrote: »
    Wait for the teeny bopper music to come on (S Club 7 \o\ /o/, don't forget for the national anthem at the end*. :)

Country disco= f'n awesome :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

I'm seriously the best catch ever. EVER.

Too obvious to make a I-dunno-there-luuuuuuuuuv-but-I'd-like-to-do-you-at-disocs joke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Ruu wrote: »

So true.. atleast it was that one time I went when I was 13, or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Once I get to hear Maniac 2000 I'm happy. Probably the thing I miss most about home!

Or that other one...

"From Paris to Berlin and every Disco I go in my Heart is something for love"

I just cant seem to stand still when it comes on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

Sounds more like something you should post in personal issues to be honest.
    I generally just get horribly drunk in nightclubs and things work themselves out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

I have some drinks, talk to people if I see familiars. As a virtue of being drunk I'd bum fags off people even though Im not really a habit-smoker. With enough alcho and if some actual music is played for a change I'll go a bit crazy. And occassionaly, take your friend's gf and sit her on your lap. He knows your no threat but he enjoys pretending to her its driving him crazy anyway: in the end we're both winners :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Sounds more like something you should post in personal issues to be honest.
    I generally just get horribly drunk in nightclubs and things work themselves out.

I was thinking the same although I reckon it was posted here for Max Xpose!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

I like dancing like those jamacians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,530 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I just get drunk. and after I don't really care because I can't really remember it. but hey, each to their own if suicidal depression and ruining your friends buzz works for you then best of luck. If it isn't working the PI is datta way >>>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 668 ✭✭✭mise_me_fein

I think it more than discos that p!ssing you off.

Change your life, leave the country or do something extreme......you don't sound happy.

If you stay the way you are there's a good chance you'll be doing the same thing in discos in 10 years.

If I were you, I'd pack my bag, get out of the house and head for the States or Oz.............you might like the "discos" over there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Ah Disco's.... strollin' in by the bouncer at the teenage disco, naggin of vodka hidden...thems were the days! I wish i was 15 again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

i look for the sex

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,376 ✭✭✭gaeilgegrinds

Sexy dance, makes me feel great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

I was at a disco last week.....it was full of 12-15 year olds and I had to make sure that there was no funny business going on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

A whole lot of drinking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭phenomenon

I sit in the corner on my own with my can of coke and masturbate furiously.

I then go home feeling fulfilled and with a smile on my face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Me thinks that this should have been put in Personal Issues.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Xavi6 wrote: »

Ever go to the cricket Xavi? Memories...

When I went to discos I used to try and touch vaginas, isn't that what all 15 year olds tried to do :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭captainzapp

janeybabe wrote: »
    I was at a disco last week.....it was full of 12-15 year olds and I had to make sure that there was no funny business going on.

i think i would really hate doing this! kids grow up way too fast. wouldn't be keen not only seeing what shenanigans theyr'e up to but having to stop it. Ick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I stand by the jacks making snide comments about people's appearances.

Kold wrote: »
    I stand by the jacks making snide comments about people's appearances.

I have a friend who deliberately starts confrontation, one of his favorites is to go to the bathroom and tell guys at the urinals they have a tiny penis. Good times.

i think i would really hate doing this! kids grow up way too fast. wouldn't be keen not only seeing what shenanigans theyr'e up to but having to stop it. Ick.

Yup, in one disco I had to separate one girl from 5 different guys. She was only 12.

janeybabe wrote: »
    Yup, in one disco I had to separate one girl from 5 different guys. She was only 12.

Do you at least let the young lads feel some boobage before breaking it up?

Don't be cruel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Scram wrote: »
    So at Discos i just prop the bar up, and drink and drink till its over.

Discos? When I'm at a disco I usually just stand around worrying about my time-machine parked outside ... I mean what would happen if it got stolen and I got stuck in 1985?

.... disco :D

tribulus wrote: »
    Do you at least let the young lads feel some boobage before breaking it up?

Don't be cruel.

Nothing like a grope of a 32AA to make your evening.

Consider them like training boobs before they move onto bigger and better :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,560 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

I have a friend who deliberately starts confrontation, one of his favorites is to go to the bathroom and tell guys at the urinals they have a tiny penis. Good times.

He'll pay the price eventually.

They'd be lucky to find some 32AAs around! And of course you let them go just as far as is acceptable and then ruin it by getting them with a water gun

As for what I actually do in clubs, as opposed to discos, I usually just chat to randomers. I only really dance if I've been drinking. I can't dance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭sebastianlieken

I give the girls some boobage if they want it....but i do expect the favor to be returned.....:cool:

once again though; Disco...BAHHAHHAHA.... it's the type of word my grandparents would use ( i know...zing right!).... well maybe u are of that age....in that case....P-E-D-O

(pre elevative depressive obsession) - my diagnosis anyway..... ur a pedo:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Defenestrate

Ahh the old school discos. if I remember correctly, the correct protocol was to stand/sit at one end of the room with all the rest of the lads with all the girls at the other giggling and looking over at us. :D