If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

AH Shocker: Morally Ambiguous Boardsies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭St0n3d

YOU WONT ALWAYS> thats my point. You don't have to be throwing them away consciously. Just one guy did that here :P

I said we've all done it at one stage, maybe not on purpose. But if you can recall disposing of ever condom ever used, then I'd have to argue you dont have a great sex life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Well most of the time I've had sex is in a bed (I know, so uncool) so it makes it easier to throw them away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

St0n3d wrote: »
    But if you can recall disposing of ever condom ever used, then I'd have to argue you dont have a great sex life.
    or maybe its always so good dudess can never forget it ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Look, threads like this invariably end up with people posting loads of crap just to be "cool" and people don't question it because they're afraid of being "uncool" (no doubt mostly people who are 18-year-old virgins and think they're too "old" to still be virgins). I see no harm in going against the grain.

No doubt but it seemed like you were taking the posts a bit personally imo. I could be wrong.

Nah, I LOVE teh sex! I just never felt that gave me the right to be inconsiderate, nor was I gonna do sexual stuff I didn't want to do, just to go along with the crowd.

St0n3d wrote: »
    Idiot
    Do not refer to a fellow poster as an idiot. Personal abuse is not tolerated here. Read the charter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭GerryRyan

@ Dudess - coming off that high horse any time soon? Just out of curiosity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Dudess wrote: »
    There's absolutely no guarantee that pampered, over-privileged kids use protection. And even if they do, it doesn't make it any less fukked up that they're riding at 13 and 14. At least a lot of the kids in Ballymun have the excuse of growing up in difficult circumstances.

Not an excuse.
    Do you think that all kids in Ballymun are dragged up?

Whether it's Ballymun or Blackrock, teenagers act the same in regards to sex.
    It tends to be hidden a bit more in upmarket areas. Trips to London etc.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,256 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

GerryRyan wrote: »
    @ Dudess - coming off that high horse any time soon? Just out of curiosity.

I agree with Dudess on this one,looks like I am one of the "uncool" as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

bullets wrote:
    On another occasion was not really caught but my first Long term girlfriend
    and myself used to ride in a tree house. The said tree house was built
    by an architect down the back of his rather large back garden. It had stairs
    and everything. Anyway after a few weeks of going at it and fireing the
    used condoms out the window of the tree house we had no idea that some
    had stuck to the branches of the trees around the tree house. One night
    when we arrived to use said tree house we find that the owner had
    taken a chain saw to the steps up to it so we could not frequent our
    love shack.
    You sound surprised that they guy took steps to stop you having sex where his kids would have been playing. I am also someone who takes care not to just fire condoms any old place after sex. If there isn't a bin I wrap it in tissue until I can get to one.
    Dudess wrote:
    Like, a friend of mine used to shag in a funeral home. Fukking horrible.
    Sounds like a plot in a horror movie :D

man I am full of puns tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

No they're not. They're just understandably appalled by the way you referred to women in your post - and the utter contempt you showed them. Post any more offensive sh*t like that and you're banned. Tell me, would you like a guy referring to/treating your daughter that way when she's of age? How come you act like you're a real pillar of society and then happily brag about getting your cock sucked by a customer WHILE WORKING AS A BOUNCER!!

Already abusing the oul' power?

You don't know the girl, and he didn't even mention a name, so she could well be a slapper (and judging by the story, she is).
    Nah, I LOVE teh sex! I just never felt that gave me the right to be inconsiderate, nor was I gonna do sexual stuff I didn't want to do, just to go along with the crowd.

GOOD FOR YOU!!! Weren't you the little individual when you were a teen :rolleyes: Unfortunately alot of -- dare I say most -- teenagers tend to go along with the crowd and try to fit in/be cool. That may involve smoking cigarettes, drinking alcohol, or yes, having sex. Not everyone was as mature as your good self.

DaveMcG wrote: »
    Already abusing the oul' power?

You don't know the girl, and he didn't even mention a name, so she could well be a slapper (and judging by the story, she is).
    Take it to feedback if you have a problem with any of the AH mods.

Nah not arsed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭GA361

It's televisions fault that Ireland so screwed up today.I've seen far too many scummers at age 13,14,15,16 etc pushin prams of fatherless babies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

DaveMcG wrote: »
    Nah not arsed

And don't.

Someone is losing sleep about this thread, the rest of us are not (you & I included).

The moral horse is a high one when one falls off.

GA361 wrote: »
    It's televisions fault that Ireland so screwed up today.I've seen far too many scummers at age 13,14,15,16 etc pushin prams of fatherless babies.
    How do you explain teenage pregnancies in the days before television?
    Magdeleine laundries et al?

DaveMcG, don't push it.

GA361 wrote: »
    Are you kidding me? Television?

At least a lot of the kids in Ballymun have the excuse of growing up in difficult circumstances.

Actually "a lot" don't.

They use growing up in Ballymun as an excuse.

I grew up in Ballymun, all my family still live there.

Its just easier to point to people (young girls mostly) who live in Ballymun than it is to point at their peer's in Foxrock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭GA361

Lets take a logical look at it.I admit that TV has only had a minor influence,but woulnt you agree that many American shows eg.Friends treat the concept of sex to casually,something which isnt a big deal?
    I love TV as much as the next guy,but do you not agree that TV has at least a minor influence.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I think it's more fukked up and definitely a big deal for girls to be having sex at 13 or 14 for the reasons I gave in post #39. Being female I know what I'm talking about. There is no way I'd have wanted a cock inside me when I was that age. Ok, I fantasised about it with actors and singers etc but not a hope would I have let it happen in real life. I never fancied lads my age anyway, only older men.

Being female you know what you are talking about? If there is just one, just one thing we have learned from thousands of years of blurring the lines between female and male roles, that is that you being female gives you absolutely no authority whatsoever to make sweeping statements about your entire gender, regardless of how you feel you are some sort of voice for female empowerment. In fact, because you feel strongly in one way, it means that without doubt another will feel strongly in another way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Fwiw I thought Mairts stories were quite funny and inoffensive. The girl deserved to be called a slut because, at the end of the day, what kind of woman randomly offers a doorman a blowjob?
    Obviously had no respect for herself, so why should she be shown any?Particularly on a web forum where it's highly unlikely such a person would be visiting?A threat of a banning over such a thing is way OTT, and there's certainly no need for a feedback thread over it.

Dr.Bollocko, I think in such a case it's fair for one female to make such a sweeping statement. Dudess knows what it was like to be a 13 or 14 year old girl, and whilst at that age she was probably similar to the rest of the girls at that age. Sure enough times have changed since she was a 13 year old girl, but I'm sure things remain the same to some extent. The only reason a 13 year old girl would want to have sex is to be "cool"/"mature" or peer pressure. Why would they want a cock in them at that age? They probably haven't even figured out where their own clitoris is by then so would have no idea of what sexual pleasure is.

Just like I can make a sweeping statement along the lines of every hetro male at that age would like to stick it in some bird, not only "to be cool", but because they'd get pleasure out of it due to the fact that most guys that age have probably started masturbating and know how that feels like, so they hear sex is better and want to give it a go. I could be wrong in some cases (i.e the confused) but I'm sure it's fairly accurate.

Again, I still think you are missing my point. It wasnt so long ago that 13 and 14 year old girls were considered of marrying age. For us to dictate to young people what age is the right age because of a recent social convention is kinda the blind leading the blind. I of course am not advocating underage sex and I understand your point about "in general" statements. But when I was 13 / 14 I figured out pretty quickly just quite how differently I viewed the world to my peers and I just really think that just because an immature mind makes mistakes, it doesnt mean that these mistakes are to be pontificated over by those whose experiences are accepted now as socially allowable.

Basically what I am saying is all the beauty inherent in youth is the same beauty inherent in the youthful folly of spontanaiety.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Laslo

Mairt wrote: »
    BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND

Had a funny one once in the toilets of a well known nightclub in Templebar ( I was a bouncer there) - I was in the cubicle getting a blow-job from some ol' slapper - I called the lads over the radio and gave them all a free look - now that was hilarious at the time, but I couldn't shoot my load with an audience and broke my heart laughing, poor yoke never knew what the joke was about.

Wow. Certainly living up to the misogynistic, knuckle-dragging bouncer idiot stereotype.

Laslo wrote: »
    Wow. Certainly living up to the misogynistic, knuckle-dragging bouncer idiot stereotype.

Living up to it even more now, the 'MISOGYNISTIC' WHAT?. :confused:

I was caught after the act one time too, involves another BJ - a dark suit - & ultraviolat lights but hey, this party (the thread) was spoilt by the morality police so lets leave it be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭littlebitdull

rb_ie wrote: »
    Fwiw I thought Mairts stories were quite funny and inoffensive. The girl deserved to be called a slut because, at the end of the day, what kind of woman randomly offers a doorman a blowjob?
    Obviously had no respect for herself, so why should she be shown any?Particularly on a web forum where it's highly unlikely such a person would be visiting?A threat of a banning over such a thing is way OTT, and there's certainly no need for a feedback thread over it.

I think you will find that Mairts was threatened with a banning over his offensive comment to me. Not his offensive original story.

What kind of man calls his mates over to the toilets where he is getting a blowjob? Takes two to ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,842 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

What kind of man calls his mates over to the toilets where he is getting a blowjob?

A lucky one :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,427 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

A lucky one :D

Or one who wants to make sure his friends know that at least HE can get a girl near him.

I often wonder what Ireland would be like had we had a good old fashioned proper war with conscription in recent years - a great clearing out of 'scummers' and diminishing of their breeding chances I'm sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

What kind of man calls his mates over to the toilets where he is getting a blowjob?

...one that doesn't get them alot :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

rb_ie wrote: »
    The girl deserved to be called a slut because, at the end of the day, what kind of woman randomly offers a doorman a blowjob? Obviously had no respect for herself, so why should she be shown any?

I disagree. Women are able to have a liberal attitude to sex and still respect themselves.

You might think it is bad to perform a sexual act with a stranger, but not everyone feels that way.

We all have different values and morals.

What Mairt did was completely disrespectful (breaching the girls privacy) and
    (assuming Mairt is gay) simply a weird thing for a gay man to do.