Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭iceman777

2 ladies after leaving Ikea in the rain driving about 100 kph...

A4_Dublin.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭el diablo

Its a Renault Wind

What are Renault playing at? Now there's a Renault Flatuence and a Renault Wind. :confused:

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭F@ces

I know this is a bad pic, just caught it quickly, but it was stunning. Anyone know what it might be :)

photo-1.png

• Registered Users Posts: 3,240 ✭✭✭Oral Surgeon

F@ces wrote: »
    I know this is a bad pic, just caught it quickly, but it was stunning. Anyone know what it might be :)

No idea, but what are you driving?? Post a pic

I'm driving a Mini John Cooper, the last of the limited editions before production ended in 2000.

- Year: 1999 (August)
    - Based on: Mini Cooper
    - Engine: 1275cc
    - Exterior colour:
    Brooklands Green (HFB - BLVC1265)
    Roof: Old English White (NNX - BLVC1205)
    - Exterior trim: Chrome bumpers, grille, and handles
    - Interior: Grenadine red leather upholstery (with black piping for seats) on dash top, door liners, gear gaiter, and door pockets; red carpeting; black leather steering wheel, handbrake grip and gear knob; alloy dashboard
    - Decals/badges: John Cooper signature in chrome-plated steel.
    - Equipment: 13" Sportspack alloy wheels, Sportspack arches, two spotlamps, CD player
    - Production: 300

These are old photo's before a restoration (apologies, I still have some work to do on it so I have no recent snaps)...

thP1010923.jpg

thP1010969.jpg

thP1010979.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

That's a lovely Mini. Always been a big fan of them, never been in one though!

BDJW wrote: »
    That's a lovely Mini. Always been a big fan of them, never been in one though!

Thanks mate. Once you drive one your mind will be made up! Pocket rockets :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

Thanks mate. Once you drive one your mind will be made up! Pocket rockets :)

Very true, my brother has had a few and when I get over my E30 phase (won't happen) or some spare cash a mini is defo on the cards. I nearly bought my brothers Clubman estate with metro 1275 before he emigrated but couldn't afford it at the time.

jozi wrote: »
    Very true, my brother has had a few and when I get over my E30 phase (won't happen) or some spare cash a mini is defo on the cards. I nearly bought my brothers Clubman estate with metro 1275 before he emigrated but couldn't afford it at the time.

It took me a while to get used to the clubmans but I love them now! I've been in one which had a VTEC conversion - 1.6 litre - unreal :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Wow!! Beautiful Mini! I've been seeing a '99 doing the rounds in Thurles recently. It's amazing how many people ask if the reg plate is wrong!

Thanks :o There's a 2004 mini knocking about as well (late meath reg I think). It does confuse people :) I saw a few years ago (before prices plumetted) one that hadn't been registered for sale here. Something like €20k the eejit wanted for it. It would have been lovely to reg it in 2009 for the 50th anniversary.

• Registered Users Posts: 396 ✭✭zt-OctaviaN

Thats a nice Pontiac Coupe!! 1940 or so! (Thank feck for that... ;) )

Ha ha! I knew you'd get it. Thanks buddy :)

*adds car to list of things he'll buy when he's a millionaire* :p

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

iceman777 wrote: »
    2 ladies after leaving Ikea in the rain driving about 100 kph...

attachment-2.jpg

That really needs to go viral! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Some amount of metal from the UK in Galway today. Sweet Jeebus tonight. They certainly like their AMGs and Rolls Royces. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭iceman777

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    That really needs to go viral! :D

I remember when we were driving up on that car from a distance, I was wondering what was going on, and once we passed them out I was a little surprised that they were going to ruin their hair ;)

I suppose I've numbed to what I've seen on Irish roads over the years, but that's for a different thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭kwalshe

spotted this today , help me jebus....!

16039041.jpg

link to story

http://news.sky.com/home/strange-news/article/16039032

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Top Dog

16039043.jpg
    The blonde and her passengers were trapped in the car

Er, its a convertible! Climb out ye lazy bints! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

we have been there already

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Your not in Kansas anymore

but hey.... it is liffey valley !

img0085mt.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭dell1211

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Add that to the Obnoxious parking thread too..:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭el diablo

kwalshe wrote: »
    spotted this today , help me jebus....!

16039041.jpg

link to story

http://news.sky.com/home/strange-news/article/16039032

Hubby won't be happy when he sees his car. :cool:

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 11,489 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

dell1211 wrote: »
    [URL="http://URL]

You didn't see that today anyway :D. Are those Lisbon Treaty referendum posters in the background?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭dell1211

You didn't see that today anyway :D. Are those Lisbon Treaty referendum posters in the background?

good spot, according to photo ingo, sept 2009

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

-Corkie- wrote: »
    Add that to the Obnoxious parking thread too..:D

thing is even if he did park properly the car is too fecking big for the space !

like i was in shock over the size of the car cos i walked around it and it was huge.

you can fit a mondeo in that parking space with the bumper on the line and nose not sticking out and have 3 inches either side but that car if parked perfectly would stick out no matter what !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

robbie_998 wrote: »
    Your not in Kansas anymore

but hey.... it is liffey valley !

img0085mt.jpg

Cool, polish reg zeby.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭RedorDead

Some recent and some not so recent on the phone(s) for a while.

New SLS in Liffey Valley car park

DSC00789.jpg
    DSC00788.jpg
    DSC00790.jpg

Jaguar XJ

DSC00772.jpg

Jaguar XFR at the ring.

DSC00025.jpg

Micra CC with rear Tiger option

DSC00780.jpg

Old Fiat (not sure what model)

Fiat.jpg

Camo'd BMW on Autobahn. We were doing 170 trying to keep up with this. Looked new 6 Series size. This was back in March.

22032011002.jpg

Some Audi's

RS6 Avant with different exhaust system.
    DSC00028.jpg
    Audi 100 S Coupe
    DSC00087.jpg
    RS6
    DSC00006.jpg
    S5 Cabriolet
    DSC00071.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

robbie_998 wrote: »
    Camo'd BMW on Autobahn. We were doing 170 trying to keep up with this. Looked new 6 Series size.

What were you driving?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,864 ✭✭✭langdang

Is it a fiat 127? Saw plenty of 126s still on the go in Italy, but few 127s.