Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

International Poker Open - Final Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭Helper_Monkey

Long distance cheers all!!!!

till next year;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

C4Queen wrote:
    Rigger!!

You are the most picture ****** muppet in here :D:D:D
    lol-46383.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

On max_power and Jay's table.

im the so called chip leader (im not actually) that bluffed jay harharharhharhar

What a laf!

Sigh chip leader on table is what i said and bluffing i dont think so. Why would you risk / sacrifice so much of ur stack without a hand.. But well played anyhow. I hope you went deep and got well paid. Well played.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

C4Queen wrote:
    David Pook Netherland ( 13 479 )
    Daniel Ruud UK ( 15 639 )
    Martin webber Germany ( 10607 )
    thomas Conaty Ireland ( 15 135 )
    Steven Richards UK ( 12 471 )
    Colin King Ireland ( 10 815 )

This is what they agreed, 200 from each one are taken out to a play pott of 1200 for the winner. And trust me these guys play as its a million left to play about, serious poker still after amazing almost 14 h play today.

6 way chop....yuck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,630 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

6 way chop....yuck

I think that was inevitable given the steepness of the payouts jumps from 6 - 1 and the structure. I would personally have been open to talk of a deal from a long way out tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

sheesh LL, just read your exit hand

sacre bleu!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,630 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

sheesh LL, just read your exit hand

sacre bleu!!

I know. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    I know. :(

only solution imo

guillotine.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

only solution imo

guillotine.jpg

lol, replace blade with a blunt object so he can feel it

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,118 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Who was the guy with the long hair at the final table? I was playing with him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 dream_catcher

just told my g. friend i can pay her back all the money i owe her! but shes in london. boo
    I'll be back next week :P
    Helper_monkey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭carlop

Well done tom cracking result! Heard about your sick call ace high fair play i dunno how you ever found a call there. I might see you when im back in december in jackpot or the pav (i'm guessing you'll be a permanent resident of the pav for the next while).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

mdwexford wrote:
    Nice playing with you, if i had A-J there instead of J-J i probably fold.

I still cant get over the fact i played with them for 12 levels and didnt double up off/stack either of them.

yea i was hoping you had a-j and i thought you would've laid it down.. it was the first time all day that you looked uncomfortable and i should've picked up on that straight away and knew you had a monster hand..alas i was wrecked and not concentrating.. well played..it was good to have you and a couple of the other lads on our half of the table who could play poker to a high degree unlike some on the other half

Jayminator wrote:
    Sigh chip leader on table is what i said and bluffing i dont think so. Why would you risk / sacrifice so much of ur stack without a hand.. But well played anyhow. I hope you went deep and got well paid. Well played.

I did, ty

carlop wrote:
    Well done tom cracking result! Heard about your sick call ace high fair play i dunno how you ever found a call there. I might see you when im back in december in jackpot or the pav (i'm guessing you'll be a permanent resident of the pav for the next while).

Cheers man!

Gonna hit the trinity poker game tonight, see if i can get one of those pink bracelet's.

Enjoy Italy man, ill see ya in december so.

Hey, When were we playing together?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

Nice result Tom! I was the guy immediately to your left in the first table!

DEmeant0r wrote:
    Nice result Tom! I was the guy immediately to your left in the first table!

Yeah I remember you dave.

Heard you went pretty deep yourself, well done. And well done for the team event, there was a good stack of cash for first place.

Hopefully see you at the tables again soon.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,118 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Hey, When were we playing together?
    You were moved to my table, not sure how long you were on it before we broke.
    I was opposite you with longish hair and a black pokerheaven.com tshirt.

Some notable hands.
    You saw a guy donate a stack to me where the flop was 910j he had aj and I had kq, we got it all in on blank turn, big pot.
    You had a hand aganst me. You had AK and I had AJ on a board of A10x10x
    I called a big turn bet, 5k, and you checked the river, I planned to shove as you were scared of the 10, but I have no idea why I did not. I checked without thinking.

Then you saw me go against a guy. I raise 2.5k, he rr and I ship it with qq, he calls with 1010, no idea how...

You were moved to my table, not sure how long you were on it before we broke.
    I was opposite you with longish hair and a black pokerheaven.com tshirt.

Some notable hands.
    You saw a guy donate a stack to me where the flop was 910j he had aj and I had kq, we got it all in on blank turn, big pot.
    You had a hand aganst me. You had AK and I had AJ on a board of A10x10x
    I called a big turn bet, 5k, and you checked the river, I planned to shove as you were scared of the 10, but I have no idea why I did not. I checked without thinking.

Then you saw me go against a guy. I raise 2.5k, he rr and I ship it with qq, he calls with 1010, no idea how...

Yip, I think i do remember you. was there a guy with a quite fitting donkey chip protector at our table??

.... Thats my Jedi mind trick..never fails

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

Yeah I remember you dave.

Heard you went pretty deep yourself, well done. And well done for the team event, there was a good stack of cash for first place.

Hopefully see you at the tables again soon.
    I had 16BBs for day 2, not exactly what you can call deep, then I donked out when I lost my first coin flip of the day with KQs vs 88 for a 25BB pot, if I had won that, i'd be in a very comfortable spot, oh well! I'm guessing you won a lot of races yesterday to get 1.5M chips for the FT :p How much of your profits do you have to give your dad btw? :p

DEmeant0r wrote:
    I had 16BBs for day 2, not exactly what you can call deep, then I donked out when I lost my first coin flip of the day with KQs vs 88 for a 25BB pot, if I had won that, i'd be in a very comfortable spot, oh well! I'm guessing you won a lot of races yesterday to get 1.5M chips for the FT :p How much of your profits do you have to give your dad btw? :p

To get to the 1.5 million mark i didnt have a single race. Just one call all in with ace high, and a lot of luck when i was all in AJ v AK and hit my straight. Nearly everything else was preflop. Think I saw two rivers apart from the two hands mentioned.
    Final table i pushed with 55 big blind to a 4bb raise on the button. Psycho calls with AQ, 55 holds up.

33.3%

sick

Yip, I think i do remember you. was there a guy with a quite fitting donkey chip protector at our table??
    Yeah, that's the guy. :D
    He was the one in the hands above. You took all his chips. I wanted them back jedi scum!! :-)

Ah well, winning the team event has softened the blow. :)

Yeah, that's the guy. :D
    He was the one in the hands above. You took all his chips. I wanted them back jedi scum!! :-)

Ah well, winning the team event has softened the blow. :)

Well done with the team event. It seemed like there were 12 of you not 6!!! i think you guys had won by the time there were 50 left.

That guy was a god send. Set me up with a workable stack for the rest of the day. I just kept praying i'd get a hand agaisnt him (as everyone else clearly was), and it came just in time for the table break!

How did you do in the end?

Well done with the team event. It seemed like there were 12 of you not 6!!! i think you guys had won by the time there were 50 left.
    Darth.Aldarion mind tricks.
    That guy was a god send. Set me up with a workable stack for the rest of the day. I just kept praying i'd get a hand agaisnt him (as everyone else clearly was), and it came just in time for the table break!

How did you do in the end?
    He was a Godsend all right, and I got huge amounts off him(Was over a hundred BBs easy at 200/400) of him but he finished me in the end with the qq vs 1010 and he got a 10. Captain of the team down. Doubted we would win it with one gone then but the others lads did well. He then gave you all my chips. He had no excuse for calling that, he was at my table all day. Worst hand I showed all day was aj, second was qq. :-)

hard luck with the dad rake

He was a Godsend all right, and I got huge amounts off him(Was over a hundred BBs easy at 200/400) of him but he finished me in the end with the qq vs 1010 and he got a 10. Captain of the team down. Doubted we would win it with one gone then but the others lads did well. He then gave you all my chips. He had no excuse for calling that, he was at my table all day. Worst hand I showed all day was aj, second was qq. :-)

hard luck with the dad rake

Sorry man, you just reminded me of that hand. He was a horrible donk. He also looked

*EDIT*
    If I see you in dublin, the pints are on me.

He also looked a bit like a sex criminal.
    If I see you in dublin, the pints are on me.
    LoL. I hope he is a boards reader. Heh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

6d jh qd i check to nicky who bets 1500 folded around I call Turn is 10d , Nicky bets 2k i call River is Qh Pairing the board for my set and giving me a full boat , Nicky bets 2k i min raise to 4k Nicky calls with Q-10 for a Bigger full boat .Just a Cold deck lucky i did not go broke here and really dont know if i played this hand right ?
    WHAT?! i dont think this can be good? callign with 2nd nuts?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

WHAT?! i dont think this can be good? callign with 2nd nuts?!

Nicky has a habit of helping charity cases in a game of poker. He didnt want to send Neill packing too earlier...Maybe he needed a lift home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

Flushdraw wrote:
    Nicky has a habit of making himself look like a charity case in a game of poker. ...Maybe he needed a lift home?
    FYP.