If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Regular tourney discussion - Who's going and what happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

where is the Tom Baxter gig? could you not find a Better way of spending the evening?

It's a birthday present FROM me...The *******......He is a talented singer though imo. ..what I'm trying to say is he makes things better, ( I get your joke)....

The theatre name was censored ..?? it's on Dame Street and rhymes with *******. It's on in In town somewhere......details in the evenin ******* His first album ****** was very good his 2nd album ****** is not as good. SHould be finished around 10, then into ******* for a bit to eat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

YULETIRED wrote: »
    It's a birthday present FROM me...The *******......He is a talented singer though imo. ..what I'm trying to say is he makes things better, ( I get your joke)....

The theatre name was censored ..?? it's on Dame Street and rhymes with Joelympia

That place is owned by that company that we're not allowed talk about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

That place is owned by that company that we're not allowed talk about.

:D you are kidding me:D.....that's some backoffice ye have here on boards.ie.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,872 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

No discussion of that crowd, etc etc. Seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,031 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

how many runners does it get?

are u going to play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Ace2007 wrote: »
    are u going to play?
    maybe. you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Not playing this myself coz i'm going up to Drogheda to watch a pool exhibition. My brother is getting 2 frames against Mark Selby. I've got a horse running in the Fitz EOM anyway so giddy up boy..bring home the funds!

maybe. you?

yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

who's playing what tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Any results from the fitz EOM?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Results are on Antes Up. Anyone know Gabor's full name?

well done al. - was it a four way chop based on chip count?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,483 ✭✭✭Lazare

Compare this....
    Fitzwilliam Card Club
    EOM €250+€20 Freezeout
    28th February

85 players

1st Albert Kenny €4500
    2nd Gabor €4000
    3rd John Butler €3550
    4th Dermot Washington €3000
    5th Gary Clarke €1200
    6th Jim Halpin €1000
    7th Andrew Grimason €1000
    8th Joe O'Donnell €1000
    9th Ray Bradley €1000
    10th Teddy Hickson €1000

to this.....
    Fitzwilliam Card Club
    EOM €250+€20 Freezeout
    31st January

84 players

1st= Adam Fallon €5000
    1st= Giovanni Verrillo €5000
    1st= Mike Lacey €5000
    4th Gavin Bollard €1800
    5th Damien Glavin €1000
    6th Kieran Small €700
    7th Rory Oiscin €650
    8th John Devlin €600
    9th Bryan Napier €550

Pretty over generous FT last night imo.

I'm glad Albert put my (few) chips to good use.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭mickste

and he got in on a sat beforehand. nice return albert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

Albert tongue-in-cheek gave Dave the Dealer 10% to keep on dealing, fair play to him for giving him the ol 450.

Nice result horse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,354 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Who is playing where tonight? Numbers likely in the Fitz / CHL / SE?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 571 ✭✭✭smoothcall

wp Albert, Some luckbox with those AA,

Not 100% sure of the preflop action , think it was A3 limps on button, Al in SB completes with AA (" trapping" i presume). BB checks his option with 33.

flop is 382, succesful trap from al and they all get it in. 160k pot . Bang the case ace for the chip lead...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

Hopefully Lukes EOM will manage around 50.

lets stay away from 3/6 omaha now albert...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

smoothcall wrote: »

Not 100% sure of the preflop action , think it was A3 limps on button, Al in SB completes with AA (" trapping" i presume). BB checks his option with 33.

flop is 382, succesful trap from al and they all get it in. 160k pot . Bang the case ace for the chip lead...

told that it was AIPF, Button mashes with A3, al calls and BB shoves....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,738 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

smoothcall wrote: »

told that it was AIPF, Button mashes with A3, al calls and BB shoves....

I prefer Andrew's version tbh. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Marq

Shortstack wrote: »
    Results are on Antes Up. Anyone know Gabor's full name?

I've just remembered, it's Gabor Vigh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Marq

Lazare wrote: »
    Pretty over generous FT last night imo.

deals were done left right and centre last night. the original payout structure ranged from 500 for tenth to 8000 for first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

Niceone Albert - on a good spin atm keep it up mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

I'll probably be in Dublin on Monday night. Whats the best options tourney wise in the big smoke on a Monday?

80 FO in the Fitz, gets 35-50 runners, similar in the SE, not sure about Lukes but it is in the sticky if you care to look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭tylerdurden94

How did you finish up last night olly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

How did you finish up last night olly?

Nothing too exciting Danny.

I scraped a 5th place finish when I ended up calling my short stack off with KJ. Unfortunately my opponent had JJ and that was all she wrote. Still I was freerolling I guess since the start of the FT when I managed to get that runner runner straight on board for a chop :D

By the way I did have QQ and TT those two times I raised your BB on the FT (not that I was required to have such big hands but on both those occasions I did).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭tylerdurden94

ollyk1 wrote: »
    Nothing too exciting Danny.

I scraped a 5th place finish when I ended up calling my short stack off with KJ. Unfortunately my opponent had JJ and that was all she wrote. Still I was freerolling I guess since the start of the FT when I managed to get that runner runner straight on board for a chop :D

By the way I did have QQ and TT those two times I raised your BB on the FT (not that I was required to have such big hands but on both those occasions I did).

I thought you mite jam your way to a big finish. You really do pull off you lucksakness with style and finese :cool:

Nah i know that u were pretty solid that time. I was a little miffed coz i didnt realise that the guy to your left was so short stacked i always hate to bubble the money.