Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any interest in a boardsie $100 freezeout on PPP for IO ticket?

• 28-03-2007 5:35pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭

Hi folks,

with the event filling up and a few threads mentioning who can't play the IO due to price of satellites etc, would there be any interest in one last online satellite, a $100 freezeout?

I can make it a decent structure and an invitational so only boardsies who post nicknames here can register.

ppp will guarantee a ticket once we get 25 runners confirmed (ticket is $4700ish so could have juicy overlay)

schtick a "yes" post with your ppp nickname below if you'ld be interested. 25 names and we can get moving. Can hold it Monday Night at 10pm after $1 IO shootout at 8pm, will finalise once I can get and idea of numbers.

karlh.

List so far:

5pin5
    bottom feeder
    DingDong
    ianmc38
    bops
    aidankk
    fabsoul
    scooter 007
    Whyno
    Ollieboy
    WH BONNEY
    RichieLawlor
    5starpool
    Lazare
    TheRock
    Gus Ivey
    reilly110
    Goremount
    gaz15
    BigDragon
    digiman
    ronanp
    fl&sh
    POK3RPRODIGY
    Lplate
    dingle
    a-k-47
    Bandana boy
    Funkymonk83
    CodeMonkey
    The Istanbul
    DeadParrot
    Youngza
    rag2gar
    Russh
    hoooooooot
    rx8
    Silver-Tiger
    Gholimoli
    Flipper
    k101
    ollyk1
    kakak1
    tipptop29
    Fathead
    pppspecial
    bottom feeder
    Iago

Still waiting for nicknames from 5pin5 and ianmc38

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

yes (if i can cash the ticket if i win) play on gjp as jackyback

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Is there any point in playing if you've already qualified on PP? Great idea and you're sure to get at least 25 names

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

jacky, i presume you would have to be playing on Paddy power and not GJP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭5pin5

i will play

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

this is invitation only to boardsies who have not already qualified for the IO.......and it is a PPP tournament. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

yes netiopa

• Registered Users Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

ill definitely play for the craic. Don't think I would be able to go to the open, but I presume I could sell the ticket if not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭DingDong

I would be up for it. I Wouldn't mind a bigger buyin either. I take it PPP is finished with the $320 sat ? The last one was feck due to site problems.
    TangoOneX

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭PPP-Pit Boss

Cannot sell the ticket. Ticket is non-transferrable the idea here is to give any David's who have not qualified an opportunity to do so.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

jebus lads :) i'm posting this to give boardsies who havent qualified a cheap opportunity to get into the IO at the last minute.

no cash alternatives, no selling the ticket - this is not part of the paddy last promo.

only stick your name down if you can play the satellite and the main event.

just reply with a yes and your nickname. PM me your nickname if you dont want to put it down here.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

karlh wrote:
    jebus lads :) i'm posting this to give boardsies who havent qualified a cheap opportunity to get into the IO at the last minute.

no cash alternatives, no selling the ticket - this is not part of the paddy last promo.

just reply with a yes and your nickname. PM me your nickname if you dont want to put it down here.

Boooo..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

ill play. ill pm you my sn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

karlh wrote:
    this is invitation only to boardsies who have not already qualified for the IO.......and it is a PPP tournament. :)

i raise your boo Tony with a double bbbbbbbboooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

me too ty karl i ll pm you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 584 ✭✭✭aidankk

ill play, probably a tough field tough#

• Registered Users Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭fabsoul

I will play, will PM you

• Registered Users Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

karlh wrote:

was just about to come on and say Ill play it anyway and feck it if I can't make open, but just noticed that you have it scheduled for next Monday night. Definitely won't be able to play that. So if it changes to be anything other than next mon or tue night let me know and Ill kindly donate €100 to the prizepool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭scooter 007

ill play "scaoter"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Whyno

I'll play to Karlh...I`ll pm you my screen name....Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

pm sent

• Registered Users Posts: 510 ✭✭✭WH BONNEY

I'm in.

SN : WH BONNEY :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

me too please SN. RichieLawlor

• Subscribers Posts: 32,850 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I will play too and my SN is harldy a big secret. domhev

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lazare

Yes.

PM sent

• Registered Users Posts: 345 ✭✭Iceman78

Would love to play but cant make the IO so no point in bothering.

Great idea though Karl. Best of luck all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭TheRock

yes pm sent.

• Registered Users Posts: 631 ✭✭✭Gus Ivey

yes defintly karl,

gusivey is my sn

• Registered Users Posts: 463 ✭✭reilly110

yes im interested sn- reilly11014

• Registered Users Posts: 22 Goremount

I would be up for it as well karlh. Great idea!

• Registered Users Posts: 275 ✭✭gaz15

Yeshhh I'd be in. Nickname: gaz15