Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vegas Nights Team Event...Sun 18th Feb

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

yeah as "moany" Tony says, i'm up for this...my first team outing....super!

which one is a flush again?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

ok ntl ur in. one space left.
    or 3 after dub tony and careca unexpectedly drop out coz they're not allowed play by the missus.
    no sponsorship, but I'll take a lump off any car for anyone who buys one from me through boards. thats a promise.

(by lump i mean either 10% or the back bumper)

so thats a full house - see poker term!

gl - please pm me ur numbers. i got urs joey tx.

divers - i still havent done that shark diving thing. Whats the best discount you can offer me. bear in mind that i'm 35 next month and getting old and crotchety.

edit:

ok ntl, as you were late for class my first decision as co-captain is for you to do up our team poster using ur fabulous interweb skills. get to it!

btw Tony, did u like the pics? I took them in the freezing cold last week. We got another dozen going online tonight. (shill i believe is the term)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,269 ✭✭✭DubTony

Methinks we are done

Doc Murphy & Gunn
    Paddy Hicks
    Careca
    Joey JJ
    phantom_lord
    NTLBell
    Divers
    DubTony

Grand Job.

i'm 35 next month and getting old and crotchety.

Damn, where does that leave me?

hiya Des,

the best i can offer you is lobster diving, not as dangerous, but the little bastards nip the fingers off ye if ye get close enough :D

and I was made to feel very welcome....:rolleyes:

And you'll be welcome again. Just don't f*ck it up like you did last time. :D

And Brian, if they sit you beside me, I'm gonna push everything. ;)

Des, those photos are ...eh ... not bad. I'll tell you what. Gimme a spin in that WRX (with Garage plates on) and I'll take a bunch of killer photos for you.
    I could even make that Matiz look like something a non-student might drive.

Divers wrote:
    hiya Des,

the best i can offer you is lobster diving, not as dangerous, but the little bastards nip the fingers off ye if ye get close enough :D

I tried that in Boston a few years ago. The head chef wasn't impressed at all and got two football players to drag me out of the tank and throw me out on the street.

ah tony, your drinking stories always guarantee a chuckle....:p

I'm afraid of lobsters. They have a mocking dry wit.

Tony that Impreza is a bit of an animal, a rally car. It has a back wing. You should see the local scobies drool over it. No fcking test drives for them but you can have a go round the airport.

Ntl have u finished our poster yet? Jeese. :mad:

Doc your webpage aint workin for me,

might drop up and do silent shopper and review your service :D I'm only down in whitehall! hehe!

while ur at it u can check out Tony's shop - i hear he's selling out of date Christmas selection boxes!

we're only open a few weeks so bring ur wellies!

while ur at it u can check out Tony's shop - i hear he's selling out of date Christmas selection boxes!

we're only open a few weeks so bring ur wellies!

hee hee hee....

by the way Doc, I think we should turn up at the spawell in the old Jag...

man people would be so intimidated...:cool:

No fcking test drives for them but you can have a go round the airport.

WOOOOOOOHOOO !!!!
    Picture5.png

DubTony wrote:
    WOOOOOOOHOOO !!!!
    Picture5.png

Ha Ha!!

Brilliant!!

maybe, but I don't want to irritate the students, there's too many of them around. Although they all have more loose money than me right now!
    that Jags only 7 grand to you btw!
    lovely bit a motor!:D

edit: re: picture!
    gonna use that one!
    the international flights come over so low that you can't hear yourself speak! It's like a set from a Michael Mann movie! So that picture is just about proportionally correct!

Divers wrote:
    Ha Ha!!

Brilliant!!

And that pic ensures I never get asked to use my web skills to do a team photo. ;)

I have to apologise to the poker forum and Vegas Nights for turning this thread into 'Pimp My Ride'.
    blame Tony, it won't happen again. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭careca

ok ntl ur in. one space left.
    or 3 after dub tony and careca unexpectedly drop out coz they're not allowed play by the missus.

LOL. I'll have you know I'm the boss in my marriage, and I have the wifes permission to say that.

Will def play. mobile number sent des. Fair play for organising. I'll buy the first pint on the day.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

and I was made to feel very welcome....:rolleyes:

I hope you're been funny!

I didn't even pop any student jokes!!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

DubTony wrote:

And Brian, if they sit you beside me, I'm gonna push everything. ;)

You just keep in mind tony it's a _team_ game! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 522 ✭✭✭VEGAS NIGHTS

Teams Registered so far:

1) Vegas Nights
    2) Team Mileys
    3) Team Baltinglass
    4) JP Poker
    5) Poker.ie
    6) The Vipers
    7) Grumpy Dubs
    8) Clonee
    9) PokerEvents

ntlbell wrote:
    You just keep in mind tony it's a _team_ game! ;)

:D DITTO !!!! :D

Teams Registered so far:

1) Vegas Nights

2) Team Mileys

3) Team Baltinglass

4) JP Poker Aberlycourt

5) Poker.ie

6) The Vipers

7) Grumpy Dubs

8) Clonee

9) PokerEvents

10) Submarine

11) JP Poker Kestril

12) JP Poker Spawell

Teams Registered so far:

1) Vegas Nights

2) Team Mileys

3) Team Baltinglass

4) JP Poker Aberlycourt

5) Poker.ie

6) The Vipers

7) Grumpy Dubs

8) Clonee

9) PokerEvents

10) Submarine

11) JP Poker Kestril

12) JP Poker Spawell

13) VN Cuckoos Nest

Teams Registered so far:

1) Vegas Nights

2) Team Mileys

3) Team Baltinglass

4) JP Poker Aberlycourt

5) Poker.ie

6) The Vipers

7) Grumpy Dubs

8) Clonee

9) PokerEvents

10) Submarine

11) JP Poker Kestril

12) JP Poker Spawell

13) VN Cuckoos Nest

14) Kings of Conduit

Just a reminder to my fellow team underlings that this is on next Sunday. As of tomorrow I want you all to go to your nearest GAA pitch at 6am and do 15 laps of the pitch.
    We'll start the serious training on Wednesday.
    I'm off to get drunk as its my birthday. I may post later with more demands when I'm more lucid, visionary even.

I'll take a lump off any car ...
    (by lump i mean either 10% or the back bumper)

Ha ! Beat you to it. Took a lump out of the Beemer 2 weeks ago. By lump I mean, front bumper, spoiler, bonnet, wing, plastic crap underneath, a/c compressor, radiator, hoses, more hoses, even more hoses. All this just 3 months after I lost the drivers door mirror to a cone on the M50. I think my luck needs to change PDQ.

Anyway, car fixer man says he'll have it finished Friday. Failing that, anyone wanna gimme a lift?

I'll stake anyone who can tell me what happened; 'cos I sure as hell haven't a ****ing clue.

BTW Des, happy birthday. Just in case you weren't aware, you're officially middle-aged now. Welcome to the club. :D

I wasnt aware that technically I'm middle aged. Thank you so much for that Tony. Remind me to get you an appropriate price for your trade in.
    If you need a lift we can sort something out I think. Its getting you back to the back of beyond thats a problem.
    A trucker bought the Animal but we have a one litre yaris if you like! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭careca

Are we all ready to rumble ??