Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vegas Nights Team Event...Sun 18th Feb

• 12-01-2007 3:38pm
    Registered Users Posts: 522 ✭✭✭

Vegas Nights Team Event

Estimated Prizepool

€8,000
    Date: Sunday 18th February

Venue: Spawell, Tempelogue

Time: Reg from 1:15pm. Game starts 2pm sharp

Game type: NL Texas Holdem Freezout

Players per team: 8

Cost of entry: €50 +€10 per player (€400 +€80 per team).

Estimated number of teams: 20

Chips: 6,000

Blinds: 25mins throughout as follows.....
    25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    Break
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1000
    700/1,500
    Break
    1000/2000
    1,500/3000
    etc.

To ensure the smooth running of this event I would be greatfull if all interested teams would book a place in advance.

Evening Freezout.

There will also be a 2nd freezout available for players who are eliminated from the main event before 7pm.

Date:
    Sunday 18th February

Venue: Spawell, Tempelogue

Time: Reg from 6pm. Game starts 6:30pm sharp (Last entries after 2nd blind level)

Game type: NL Texas Holdem Freezout

Cost of entry: €50 +€10

Chips: 5,000

Blind: 20mins as follows.....
    25/50
    50/100
    100/200
    150/300
    Break
    200/400
    300/600
    500/1000
    700/1,500
    Break
    1000/2000
    1,500/3000
    etc.

1. Run by : Vegas Nights and JP Poker
    2. Charity/Commercial/Other : Commercial
    3. Date/Location : Sun 18th Feb, Spawell, Tempelogue
    4. Registration/Start Time : Reg..1:15pm. Game starts 2pm sharp
    5. Any prerequisites? : Pre register team with Vegas Nights
    6. Ticket purchasing details : Contact Vegas Nights.... www.vegasnights.ie and register n the forum. OR phone VN on 087 9955669
    7. Type of Tournament : NL texas Holdem Freezout
    8. Cost of entry/rebuys/top-ups : Entry €50 +(€10 per player. * players per team
    9. Cost of registration : €10
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund : All the €50's
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool? :
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels : N/A
    13. Starting Chips : 6,000
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts : N/A
    15. Blind levels : 25mins
    16. Blind timeframes : As above
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash : 15% of prizepool to winning team and the rest paid to last 9 players (FT)
    18. Dealers? : Self dealt
    19. Documented list of rules? : Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director? : JP McCann
    21. How are disputes handled? : JP has final say

• Registered Users Posts: 3,269 ✭✭✭DubTony

I missed the last one of these .... or was it two?
    Anyway, anyone interested in putting a team together?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

Sure, Tony,

we can put a new team together. You, me, Paddy Hicks, maybe we can rope Rounders123, Roryc, maybe ollieb a few of the veterans from past battles. I'll pm you my number. Call me whenever. Call ourselves the Rotten Dubs or the Bad Knee Dubs. I think the Culchies have been retired.... or am i wrong?
    Des

• Registered Users Posts: 5,440 ✭✭✭califano

Tempelogue? wheres that!?. Its an ordeal for me to travel to unfamiliar places you know.
    I enjoyed the first team event overall but afterwards i just decided to play team events once every few years like the olympics.
    I must play the VN eom soon if its in the white house. I was there before!.

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭blackbeard

its actually clashing with the big slick team event on the same day. i will probably play in that one as its est €35,000 prize pool.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Tempelogue? wheres that!?. Its an ordeal for me to travel to unfamiliar places you know.

Turn off the M50 at the Tallaght roundabout. If your coming from the northside, turn left and its about 500 yards down on the left hand side.

Jp

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

I wouldn't mind giving this a go again if anyone's stuck for players.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭careca

I wouldn't mind giving this a go again if anyone's stuck for players.

Ditto.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,241 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

I enjoyed the first team event overall but afterwards i just decided to play team events once every few years like the olympics.
    I must play the VN eom soon if its in the white house. I was there before!.

The above is proof that people from the Northside are moany gits. Pfft.

ok careca,

do you want to be team captain? Dub Tony never got back to me, i guess he's too busy making money.
    Phantom Lord can be on the team if he wants after last night's luckbox performance (;) )
    I'm only doing this coz my pal Paddy Hicks is an animal at these mtts. An Animal! I guess we have a few seats open. I can get names but I'd rather not go to the trouble.
    what does our new captain have to say about it?

Yeah I'll give it a go, paddy hicks was on the culchies team last time I played, great to play with him again,

• Registered Users Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

I'll play on the ex culchie team again we were inaugural champions after all if there is a spot open.

Met Culchie in Sligo a few weeks ago we were on about the team events.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

I'm sure we could get a students team together for this, hopefully it will be a far better performance then it was at the last one we played.

Lloyd you up for pulling on your Students cap again?
    I'm presuming Jeff, Anto, Fiddler and a few others will play anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭careca

ok careca,

do you want to be team captain?

Way too much pressure for a man of my stature. Let one of the young lads do it! Not on boards that often these days so might be better if someone else organised it. Will def play though.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,241 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

shoutman wrote:

Anto, Jeff, myself and Donal (Doco) are provisionally scheduled for the BigSlick team event in Waterford that weekend. So I am unavailable I'm afraid.

• Registered Users Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Legend_DIT

shoutman wrote:
    I'm sure we could get a students team together for this, hopefully it will be a far better performance then it was at the last one we played.

I think Lloyd, Jeff and Anto are playing in the Big Slick team event on the same day....

EDIT: That's what I get for reading 6 threads at once... I'd probably play in a student team Luke, if you need cover.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭DITTag

shoutman wrote:

Ill be up for this again!! Maybe i wont fold the second nuts this time:o :confused:

Dub Tony never got back to me, i guess he's too busy making money.

pfffftt.... making money my arse.

Anyway, thanks for taking this up Des.
    Looks like we're most of the way there
    Me, you, Paddy, Careca, Joey JJ, phantom_luckbox ;-) congrats Shane. I'll have a chat with Divers and see if he's not adverse to dragging his butt across town.

Any more for any more ?????

Any chance I could get a lift again tony? :)

ok, i'll be the mf captain :mad:
    so thats Dub Tony, Careca, JJJoey (final table this time), The Phantom (shane if you want to jump ship and play with the students I won't take it personally) and Paddy Hicks. That leaves 2 spots. I can fill these easily but if someone here wants a seat they can have it.

Can you all pm me your mobile number?

Does Dom or Muso want to play at this one?

have to brush up on my Patton before the big day's speech...

we're known as the Grumpy Dubs. other suggestions considered.

Ok, I've just posted on VNs forum. So that's us registered ... I hope.

Des, I'll be happy to take over the role as captain, on condition I don't have to do anything.
    I'll be like the President or the Queen of overthere, a figurehead, a front man, a ... a ... a ... ahh whatever, you can pick any of these synonyms from thesaurus.com

http://thesaurus.reference.com/browse/figurehead

cat's-paw, cipher, dummy, front*, mouthpiece*, name, nominal head, nonentity, nothing, puppet*, stooge, straw boss*, straw man, titular head, token

(The asterisks aren't mine btw)

I withdraw my self nomination .... :D

Good man Des.

Shane, theres not much chance I'll be passing by your house, as I live about 3 minutes from Spawell, having said that, I may be living in the sticks by then.

Where do you live?

GRUMPY DUBS .... I love it.

You can't withdraw your nomination. You are co-captain. Thanks for registering us. See, I wuld never have gotten around to that.
    Shane, I can give you a lift probably. But you have to buy a car off me if you win. (Also applies to Irish Open)

lol, I was joking about the lift. thanks anyway tho...

Hang on Shane. You can't turn the down the offer of a "maybe" lift. Anyway, you wouldn't have to avoid the seat stains in that Renault thing I had last time cos I bought me a Beautiful Black Beemer. Or was it the smell? Look, man, those were my lucky socks, and I'd never lost while wearing them so I couldn't expose them to that Persil Non-Bio stuff in case the luck was washed away. But hey, if you're fussy ... ;) Just make sure you don't win and get hoodwinked into buying a yoke from Des and Co's Dodgy Diesel Dealership

So Des, If I'm the dummy, are you the mouthpiece or the puppet?
    BTW, I've informed VN that we're called GrumpyDubs, so it's probably gonna stick. Job Done

DubTony wrote:
    Just make sure you don't win and get hoodwinked into buying a yoke from Des and Co's Dodgy Diesel Dealership

What the...? :mad:

I'm bonafide mf!

http://www.carzone.ie/dealers/index.cfm?fuseaction=Garage&BusinessID=2001

ty. :D

OK, Divers is good for this as well.

Any more????

Anyway, I checked out carzone and I've an idea. I think you guys should sponsor the team and give a prize to whoever lasts longest. Would be great PR.

If Shane does it you can give him the Matiz (cos he's a **** student)
    And anyone else should at least get this baby

http://www.carzone.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carID=564291

Although looking at where the photo was taken, it seems to me you haven't actually stol ... eh ... bought it yet. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

glad to see my spot is secured...!!!

a%%holes!

ntlbell wrote:
    glad to see my spot is secured...!!!

a%%holes!

ntlbell wants to play on a team with a student :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

ntlbell wants to play on a team with a student :eek:

You were on my team the last time I think.

ntlbell wrote:
    You were on my team the last time I think.
    and I was made to feel very welcome....:rolleyes: