Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Rap Battle!

• 04-12-2006 6:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,845 ✭✭✭✭

After being inspired by this (some bad language). I challenge any punk motha to a rap battle! Anything better than this is a good start :rolleyes:

Aight, let's get this rollin...

Yo yo! Check it, yea, yo!

Yo, come check your rhymin against the skills of cormie,
    got 7,000 posts blessed with lyrical glee

I hail from the streets of North Wicklow,
    rappin for pennies can you feel my flow?

I dare any of you nerds to come up against me,
    no way you'll beat the skills of this MC,

yo, you beta watch your mouth, ease up on the cursin,
    got language filters cleanin up your versin,

step out of line you'll feel the wrath of a ban
    slap on the wrist by ruu or whitewashman!

yo yo!! yeah, check it!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Would you please go and fuck off. Maybe in TCN or The Thunderdome, but for the love of god not in AH. Rapping... FFS you're in Ireland now buddy. Less TV and more reading. You do realise that rap is utter shite right? No? Think again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

cormie wrote:
    Anything better than this

sjones wrote:
    Would you please go and fuck off. Maybe in TCN or The Thunderdome, but for the love of god not in AH. Rapping... FFS you're in Ireland now buddy. Less TV and more reading. You do realise that rap is utter shite right? No? Think again.
    Bit of an overreaction perhaps sjones?

rb_ie wrote:
    Bit of an overreaction perhaps sjones?

Nah, I said please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,845 ✭✭✭✭cormie

Sheesh!! you missed the point of the thread, you're supposed to battle me in rap;)

Are you saying my rap is utter ****e (which I agree with) or rap in general (which I disagree with)?

Ooooohh... Someone didnt get it last night... or for a while i would imagine...

Chill....

T.Sc.

Sure sure, I mean the last time I got it was just before your mother screamed her last words. It was good dude, so good. I should have kept her warm so I could have gotten some again.

Irish people rapping is like an American doing Irish dancing. It doesn't work, so stop trying.

Cormie: I don't like rap in general. I can debate why it sucks until the cows come home if you like. :)

It's not meant to be taken seriously and I couldn't be bothered getting into a debate of how a whole genre of music sucks. :)

sjones wrote:
    I can debate why it sucks until the cows come home if you like. :)

Ah, but can you do it in rap?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

rb_ie wrote:
    Ah, but can you do it in rap?

Haha! Touche. :)
    cormie wrote:
    I couldn't be bothered getting into a debate of how a whole genre of music sucks.

Thought so! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

sjones wrote:
    Irish people rapping is like an American doing Irish dancing. It doesn't work, so stop trying.
    )
    You tell him sjones, Michael Flatley and Jean Butler resembled new born calves as they tried to con the Irish public with that Riverdance fiasco. They may have fooled millions but not us buddy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭SexyD4Lady

Cormie, my dear, Im'ma whoop yo ass
    When it comes to spittin' rhymes, I won't let you fookin' pass.
    You be cruisin' round for ladies in yo hood that you call Bray
    Such a shame you don't get any, all the ladies think you gay.
    Club hoppin' on the weekends tryna get a piece of ass
    But brotha, lemme tell you, leather pants don't got no class.
    You gots a fetish for the big ones, you like a bit o' booty
    But yo grandmama's the only one who thinks that you a cutie.
    Spittin' sh1t on the internet, boy you think you rhyme
    But you only post on 'boards' when porn's not on- it pass the time.
    You think you're one phat f*ucker, I ain't tryna have no sass
    But the only thing that's FAT bout you is yo stinkin' lily ass.

WORD.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭pbsuxok1znja4r

Haha jesus, sjones, chill. I doubt if the OP even actually listens to rap. This thread is just for a laugh. I don't like rap at all yet I've participated (and duly owned suckas) in my fair share of rap battles. They were something I like to call "fun". Get into it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

cormie wrote:
    I hail from the streets of North Wicklow,

Wicklow has streets? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

The only rappin ive ever done is with my knuckles when knocking on doors.

Oh...and at x-mas, when im rappin up the christmas presents.

That about raps it up, really.

WORD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

the OP could rhyme "sjones" with "owns".
    But do it somewhere else :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

SexyD4Lady wrote:

WORD.

**** me, this bitch got the chronic rhymes.

And shes from Dublin 4:eek:
    sjones wrote:

And what in the name of jaysus do you listen to? Coldplay? The Chillis? Any of the other innumerable middle of the road play it safe lyrics about nothing in particular acts?

Anyway, nuff beefin in school English, its about to get UGLY in hurr.

*gets smoked out and starts bustin freestyles*

eh....em....ah ****e....

Corny Cormie, ****, ya must be havin a laugh
    Gangstas from Wicklow? HA! Go back to milkin your calf
    Your rhymes are ****e, my style is tight
    I bring a bigger buzz than 3 grams of the white
    Comin from Wick-low? Boy you should no
    That Blanch is the hood ur Bray ho go for da dick, yo
    Step up to me? Try steppin next to me
    I call it me tongue, your ma calls it ecstasy (WHOA! OH NO HE DIDNT!!)
    So give it up now, quit pretendin your bangin
    I been rappin ever since my balls been hangin
    So hang your sorry ass, jump in the Irish Sea
    Cos yer rhymes stink worse than Dot Cottens gee

BO BO BO!!!

Have a heat mods, keep it here, its a good laugh :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭Dutz

SexyD4Lady wrote:

WORD.

Class - i think you've sent him running scared now!!

Dutz wrote:
    Class - i think you've sent him running scared now!!

It sure is taking him a long time to reply.

Hes probably suffering from rappers block after SexyD4Lady's rhymes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

I'm sorry, but ROFFLE

/goes back to listening to Mjex. Wooo.

shane86 wrote:
    **** me, this bitch got the chronic rhymes.

And shes from Dublin 4:eek:

Does that mean my rap is good?!

SexyD4Lady wrote:

WORD.

Lady? oh puh lease!!!
    you know u a ho and that's why u always on yo' knees!
    think you can spit the rhymes and the words?
    you don't spit, you swallow, that's what I heard!

you talk of fetish, leather and sh1t,
    every punk in d4 has had their bit,
    you think your sexy, seductive with grace,
    you've so much slap on yo' head I can hardly see yo face

so go on home, back to donnybrook,
    or wherever u live, I don't give a fook,
    think you so whack cuz yo' daddy so rich,
    go back to wesley you slutty lil b1tch!

You think I'm a ho? Right, I take of my shades-
    At least I get paid for my few escapades.
    You want some of this, this bitch here is phat,
    The only pussy you had is yo mama's old cat.
    You think you is fine, with yo bling and yo rocks
    But everyone knows you enhance "it" with socks.
    From breakdancin' yo hands are covered in welts
    But you jack off to a poster of "hot" Vanessa Feltz.
    You think you the ****, well honey, go figure,
    You ain't nothin' but a wannabe ******.
    Im'ma wrap it up here, I'm done with my exhibition-
    Please nigga- I wouldn't even call YOU competition.

HA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭me and the biz

SexyD4Lady wrote:

HA.

lol

good stuff all round

a funny thread in afterhours :eek:

cormie R.I.P.

The lady wins.

shane86 wrote:
    *gets smoked out and starts bustin freestyles*

eh....em....ah ****e....

BO BO BO!!!

Have a heat mods, keep it here, its a good laugh :)

AMAZING. Hands down niggas, Shane is winner.

shane86 wrote:

Listen son, don't try to compete,
    I'll hike to the blanch and sweep you off your feet,
    you think your sh1t is crazy and buzzin?
    dont believe everythin from your lady, your lover, your cousin!

Hey let's be civil, keep the family outta it,
    no need to get into all that ****
    I wont mention your bro or your da,
    or the time I had both your sis and your ma:eek:

So maybe now you understand
    you'll never be headin for the promised land
    get out your paper, get out your pen,
    come back when you got something good, hey.. until then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭swingking

roflmao :D:D

This is one funny thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Steyr wrote:
    Wicklow has streets? :eek:

Wicklow has narrow lanes
    like de Swiss have Great Danes
    as yo mamma has a hairy mane (wtf :( )
    like your daddy has a bitchass name (cough, Julius)

em... word!

/gets coat

SexyD4Lady wrote:

HA.

Girl, I told you once, I'll tell you again,
    don't wanna be your boy, don't wanna be your friend,
    you come on here lookin for love
    gonna dissappoint you, leave your ass in the mud

Who you tryna be? Lauryn Hill?
    It's only rehearsed garbage that you spill,
    Or maybe it's kim, maybe it's missy,
    learn some english before you try diss me!

so leave it to the pro's, leave it to the rappers,
    go back to class, in the school of slappers.
    learn your trick and learn your trade,
    a memory of a d1ck with every dime you made,

Watch yo mouth, you redneck laddie,
    You forgettin' bout the time I had yo daddy.

And before I split... YO MAMA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

sjones wrote:
    Rapping... FFS you're in Ireland now buddy. Less TV and more reading. You do realise that rap is utter shite right? No? Think again.

Dude, haven't read through this:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2054938220 ?
    We iz ablez to raps!

(Why isn't RAP / Hip-Hop anymore? Or was that in my imagination? WHY DIDN'T I GET A MEMO?!)

connundrum wrote:
    Wicklow has narrow lanes
    like de Swiss have Great Danes
    as yo mamma has a hairy mane (wtf :( )
    like your daddy has a bitchass name (cough, Julius)

em... word!

/gets coat

And close the door on your way out.:)

My debut album is out now...

note the east-side (for Wicklow) hand sign;)

SexyD4Lady wrote:
    Watch yo mouth, you redneck laddie,
    You forgettin' bout the time I had yo daddy.

And before I split... YO MAMA.

The inconsistency of your raply just proves it,
    you stumbled, you choked, no surprise, you lose it.

Your repeating a rhyme that's already been said,
    it's best you split, get yourself to bed.

You've used all the words in your dialect,
    your rapping is over, you're truly fecked.

I'm just gettin started, let it be known,
    any other challengers for this mighty throne?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

cormie wrote:

If 'wrappin' them bales of hay' is on there, I'll buy! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭Car Mad

cormie wrote:
    The inconsistency of your raply just proves it,
    you stumbled, you choked, no surprise, you lose it.

Your repeating a rhyme that's already been said,
    it's best you split, get yourself to bed.

You've used all the words in your dialect,
    your rapping is over, you're truly fecked.

I'm just gettin started, let it be known,
    any other challengers for this mighty throne?

no thanks youz is waayyyyyy too good
    just go back to that little place you call a hood.:rolleyes:
    they say culchies cant rap
    there probably right but at least our pubs arnt crap
    aight

anywho wheres spiral when you need him:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,372 Mod ✭✭✭✭andrew

Cormie you're useless, i dont know what to say
    oh wait a minute yes i do -
    you're fat and you're gay

yes i went there homie, now what you gonna do?
    lay down some retarded lines like some stupid foo'?

you don't even come close to the lines that i make
    its apparent to me you're just some 12 year old fake,
    so get back to your highchair,do some simple division,
    if you want some more then thats your crap decision

word up my homeboys, yeah.

cormie wrote:

heh :D

Did anyone else cringe while reading these "raps"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

thrill wrote:
    And close the door on your way out.:)

Only if I can bring a few of ye with me!

tbh :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

andrew wrote:
    Cormie you're useless, i dont know what to say
    oh wait a minute yes i do -
    you're fat and you're gay

I lol'd. :D

Good thread I say.

rb_ie wrote:
    heh :D

Did anyone else cringe while reading these "raps"?

ah comon at least theres a few trying
    is it me or did anyone else notice this thread is dieing.
    comon show us what you got
    coz we no your so brilliant NOT
    admit it you cant rap
    all that comes off your keyboard is a heap of CRAP

culchie 4 life;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

sjones wrote:
    Take a chill pill muthaf*cka,
    Its all good,
    No need to flame the n|ggaz for trying to earn a living,
    Giving a maming to the brothers who stand tall and speak sh|te,
    Dribling an' spitting, like a culchie on speed,
    They demand respect, even if its ill-fitting applause,
    Naming their flaws won't kill their rythem,
    Shoving them down to Thunderdome is like givin them a hand up,
    For the n|ggaz only want somewhere to shout off their lyrics,
    Be it from a balcony or their own lair,
    You can't kill their rytem,
    If there's nothing there to kill.

I don't listen to rap. The only n|gga music I listen to is Xzibit. Dunno if thats rap, or wot. I like my trad and metal, tho.

the_syco wrote:
    Take a chill pill muthaf*cka,
    Its all good,
    No need to flame the n|ggaz for trying to earn a living,
    Giving a maming to the brothers who stand tall and speak sh|te,
    Dribling an' spitting, like a culchie on speed,
    They demand respect, even if its ill-fitting applause,
    Naming their flaws won't kill their rythem,
    Shoving them down to Thunderdome is like givin them a hand up,
    For the n|ggaz only want somewhere to shout off their lyrics,
    Be it from a balcony or their own lair,
    You can't kill their rytem,
    If there's nothing there to kill.

I don't listen to rap. The only n|gga music I listen to is Xzibit. Dunno if thats rap, or wot. I like my trad and metal, tho.

is that you attempt to rhyme
    if anyone ever tells you your good they are really lieing.
    anyway im off to bed
    before you all make me angry enuf to kick you in the head.
    ill be back 2moro see youz very soon.
    maybe your raps will be better ,wait its a full moon

:p

Now why don't you all just sit back and chill
    And heed these words of wisdom from thrill
    The so called rappin on this here thread
    Has given me a pain in the head
    When i saw the rappin i thought WTF
    These wanna be rappers really suck
    You all got no rhythm and you got no rhyme
    To call it rappin is a crime
    So listen to me,you rapless mob
    Just do not give up your day job.

WOORRRRRRDD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,566 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

cormie wrote:
    Sheesh!! you missed the point of the thread, you're supposed to battle me in rap;)
    Can I battle you with Nunchucks instead?

Car Mad wrote:
    admit it you cant rap

Ok, I can't rap, happy now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

sjones wrote:
    I just want to know how the **** in this post didn't get censored?! Mods can curse? Boo! Down with that sort of thing!

P.s. Rap is ****e imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

/waits for mods to arrive....

T.Sc.

It's alright, he's a mod......