Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So who else is sick of shell to sea?

1235»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭kevmy

gurramok wrote:

Yep she broke the law by attempting to go past the Garda barricade. After that pretty much all bets are off. It'd be more in her line to have some respect for the law of the Irish State (not Shell's Law as she calls it) instead of calling the cop, who's only doing his job, a wife beater.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭lemansky

kevmy wrote:
    Yep she broke the law by attempting to go past the Garda barricade. After that pretty much all bets are off. It'd be more in her line to have some respect for the law of the Irish State (not Shell's Law as she calls it) instead of calling the cop, who's only doing his job, a wife beater.
    Totally.As I've said on youtube,and elsewhere if you do something,or are part of a group who does something against the guards then you expect to be dealt with.She can't hide behind anything.Saying what she said made her look even more stupid.People can't see this though as elsewhere when i've mentioned this I've been shouted down by people who are frankly suffering from tunnel vision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,350 ✭✭✭skywalker_208

ireland as a nation is opposed to development, look at the second runway at dublin airport, greystones harbour, ballsbridge, the sandyford tower, corrib etc...

the M3....... !!!!!!!!! :)

Damn Hippy protesters!

seriously though.. have to agree with you 100%, if they had their way we would still be all out in the bogs cutting turf by hand and riding around on bicycles wearing grandad caps!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭drunken_munky52

They say they are against it now becuase Ireland gave its resources away to Shell, trying to copperfasten their NIMBY policy.

We don't live in a regime state, therefore its normal that private investment would get this anyway. If they didnt, then our government would be exactly like the Russians and Saudis, who think they can turn on and off the tap as they choose.

Shell to sea are just a load of hippy tree hugging crusties, with no jobs who have nothing to do. They even have the IRA on board, further proof that when people have nothing to do, they look for any fight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

padi89 wrote: »
    I would have thrown the fecker over too and gave him a rap on the head with me batton.Im sick of hearing about it all now and when i saw the likes of Swampy Eco Warrior Crustys sitting on the road on the news last night i thought "ah well there goes all credibility".

why dont you get a security job down there then? the pay is really good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I got sick of it a few years back when Anti Flag tried to get people to chant "shell to sea" when they played Taste Of Chaos.
    It made me sick, i payed for music, not a bloody shell to mother fúcking sea fúcking rally.

Ugggh.