Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

are girls sometime "scared" of foreigners?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,245 ✭✭✭✭Fanny Cradock

you responses are becoming farcical, blackpitts. initially i and others agreed with you. i feel that some irish people (especially some girls) can be a wee bit standoffish and aloof, but then i hardly believe that this is particular to our race. now, however, i believe that my original suggestion is in fact a truth - it is likely from what your portray of yourself in your posts that it is your attitude that is the problem, and not the peoples of ireland. you have asked a question, and instead of accepting the responces for what they are: opinions to your question, you have instead gotten stroppy, made some ridiculous statements, and instulted members of boards. none of this does you or the legitimate gripes you may have any favours

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,662 ✭✭✭Trinity

chump wrote:
    Your response is absurd.

I was merely pointing out that if a lack of common ground exists between one person and another, while they may be civil and enjoy brief chats, a longer term relationship is less likely to ensue.

This happens between irish people, it also happens between irish people and foreigners.

There are plenty of irish people, myself included, that would not integrate well into certain groups.

There are plenty of irish people I know that have very close 'foreign' friends. And not necessarily of uk/aussie/us origin.

It's a persons personality that counts.

Could that be the problem?

SOrry it was actually me who wrote the original reference to clitoris's beign cut off and kidnapping my kids which i agree sounds crazy.

i was just trying to point out some (granted irrational) fears that some women have regarding foreigners cultures and beliefs.

However before i hide under a rock altogether can i just say that both the movie and book i referred to were both based on true stories and these things (as far as has been reported anyway) do go on.

However i can see it is probably inappropriate for this particular post at the OP is in fact from Europe so apologies for not reading it properly.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

Irish women can be fairly private. I think it's more of a culture than an attitude and it's also faced towards the irish men as well

In England and beyond, everyone shows their tits to me(i'm 14yrs). In Ireland, start talking to a girl and her friends are all the "omg, you like her" ****e...

I find that [some] irish girls are easier to get on with than the foreign girls as I have talked to a few and they are stuck up little b#tches.

The irish girls are also more lovable han the foreign girls.

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭greenteaicedtea

InFront wrote:
    I definitely know what you mean by 'scared' but i dont really think it's fear at all:)
    For whatever reasons, some Irish girls feel a bit awkward around foreign men to varying degrees, I mean if you're there in Club 92 or whatever, wearing a turban, or a Keffiyeh or something - there is going to be a communication barrier:D Often it isn't that extreme, of course. But remember that some people are only going out with one thing on their minds, and they often like what is familiar, and easy (no pun intended)

Hmm... interesting... in Canada, at least the city I live in, there are people walkign around at my work wearing turbans and hijabs, and/or with foreign accents, that I consider to be completely Canadian due to their attitudes, and familiarity with the city. They have adapted to Canadian culture and they fit in. Of course there are many people who don't change much once they get here. I guess individuals vary on how well they adapt to a different country, how well they can pick up on social cues.

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭Procrastinator

Blackpitts,
    Interesting question you posed. i think its all a question of moving outside of what you're used to. Some people aren't used to speaking or being with 'different' people. Its about smallmindedness.
    I was a lot more small minded myself when I was a bit younger..I hope I've improved but I'll not know that untill I nmeet and chat with another 'different' person.
    I think we all have prejudices that are never dealt with or confronted until the different people are met in the flesh, so to speak.
    I though i was an unprejudiced person, until I met a distant foreign cousin who'd been adopted. He's indian by race but with irish parents. it was strange as he's part of my family. i never thought I was racist or prejudiced but I found myself acting and speaking differently with him ...it was so weird, and I was really shocked at myself.

You're italian then eh? I have a few italian friends and generally find italians very like us, the irish. The cultures are very much alike I think. i'm surprised that people are a bit stand-offish with you.
    Anyway, why would you want to be with people who like some kind of act? Women I mean. Doesn't sound like much fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I know how this is going to sound, and I hate myself for seeming small minded by saying it... but yes, I do feel 'scared' around foreignors quite often.

Perfect example, the other night sitting at the train station an African man walked by me. He literally stared at me as he walked by me, even though I kept putting my head down so he couldn't make eye contact with me. The same thing used to happen when I got that same train to school years ago. One man in particular used to walk by me when I was in my school uniform and constantly stare at me. It got so bad that I wouldn't take the train in the morning unless my friends were taking it too.

The other week, a woman was attacked and raped in my area. 3 eastern europeans have been arrested in connection with it.

I was in a club a couple of years ago. Met a foreign guy and we were getting on well so we kissed. He then became quite aggressive with me and wouldn't let me get into a taxi outside the club to go home. Only that a taxi driver saw him hassling me and intervened, I dread to think what would have happened.

I don't want to tar all non Irish with the same brush, but the examples I've listed above stick out in my mind as times I've been very uncomfortable and scared. I'm not saying that Irish men are saints, but I do feel at home and comfortable around them. I do try and keep an open mind but I can't help the fact that I don't feel safe any more around most foreign men, unless I meet them first in a work/college environment etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 magnum69

That's a typical response. We are told by our parents not to trust strangers so, foreigners are included...But you know, a smile would break this barrier in a flash.:):) :)

Oirish people are always friendly at first and that can lull U into a false sense of security. The fact is that the society remains closed to outsiders. So, if U want to try and fit into Oirish society : U have to be able to eff n blind to beat the band, drink pints of Guinness until U fall over stupid, talk about GAA until U are blue in the face, have a dislike for the Ingilish, your favouite chatup line will be "Howya fixshed for a bit a howya goin' on ?" whilst winking like an epileptic. U shall wash only on a Saturday night using only carbolic soap. U should go to Mass on Sunday, always receive Communion on the tongue while licking the priest's hand in the process.

Hope that helps.

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭juanjo

NortSoide wrote:
    talk about GAA until U are blue in the face

Up the Dubs u mean?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Kell

Victor wrote:
    I've only ever been scowled at by one Polish woman, and she apologised profusely when she recognised me. But that said the only reason I said "Irish women", was becuase that was the context the OP put it in.

I had bit my lip up until now, but I chorus Vic.

With the exception of the last two, I have absolutely given up on Irish women. Stonewalling is an understatement.

There are many people I regard as close friends. I can count on one hand how many are Irish. 98% are foreign. 90% of people I have dated are foreign. Why?

I'll step over Vic's mark and say that 95% of *Irish women I have met have their heads stuffed up their rear ends. 95% is not 100%, so before slating me, please bear in mind that I have made an allowance for the 5% I have not yet met.

Irish ladies will also probably not be surprised to learn that 98% of the foreign women I have met have stated that they do not like Irish women either and they think that Irish women treat men like shít. Their nationalities range from **Polish, Ukrainian, English, German, Italian, French, New Zealand, American, Holland, Scotland & Sweden.

Back OT. All of my foreign friends say that they find it very difficult to get close to Irish people and largely that is down to cultural differences. Irish people generally dont call round to eachother for tea and a chat that regularly. A lot of socialising in Ireland revolves around a pub and OP, that is not part of your culture and it is not part of many cultures either. Plus, in general, Irish people dont generally walk up to strangers and say "hi".

We are a country littered with people suffering from low self confidence and lack of self esteem (read the plethora of posts on this forum from people wanting to know how to chat up women/men etc recently). Generally, we dont spark up a conversation without wanting a shag either, hence the "auto-recoil" response you get when you say "hi" to people. You say that to an Ozzie or a Kiwi and you get "yeah mate, I'm good. Hows yeself". Irish people tend to hit you with a blank, often offended look. "He spoke to me???? Run away the fúckin freak show".

I cant see how I can offer advice though. Yes it is a cultural thing and one that is making us lose out on so many opportunities to meet such interesting and diverse people from across the globe. Perhaps you are a generation too early. The Irish have a reputation as being racist. I dont think we are. Ignorant (in the nicest way) is probably true. Give us ten years. We might have eventually learned that everyone bleeds the same colour by then.

K-

*Not definitive and definitely subjective
    **Not definitive and definitely subjective

• Registered Users Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Blackpitts

bluewolf wrote:
    Uh you do realise that chump was quoting what you wrote?

no, i was quoting what she wrote! please pay more attention to her reply to my first thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭sutty

Sounds to me like your going to try meet friends in the wrong places and or events. A boards beers would be more a place to meet new people that maybecome friends. A club would be a place where people would go ot dance with friends and or hook up with someone. A pub would genraly be where people go to talk with friends.. but not meet new ones.

Maybe you could try joining a football team or something along those lines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭b3t4

OP,

Have you analysed the way in which you approach Irish women with any Irish women or men? Your approach may be more suited to the country you are from and not the country in which you are residing. Have a quick run through your technique with some locals this might help you with what you'd like to achieve.

Have you tried asking Irish women or men on how an Irish woman would like to be approached?

A place such as this would give you an oppurtunity to ask such questions.

Would you go to a country in which you did not know the language and expect not to have to learn some of it? We all have different ways and approaches to doing things, it's just a matter of adopting these to the country you are living in.

I'm getting very, very tired of all the word bashing of Irish women. I haven't given up on the majority of the Irish male population even though I've dated and met my fair share of a$$holes. I've the cop on to realise that everyone's not the same.

A.

b3t4 wrote:
    OP,

Have you analysed the way in which you approach Irish women with any Irish women or men? Your approach may be more suited to the country you are from and not the country in which you are residing. Have a quick run through your technique with some locals this might help you with what you'd like to achieve.

Have you tried asking Irish women or men on how an Irish woman would like to be approached?

A place such as this would give you an oppurtunity to ask such questions.

Would you go to a country in which you did not know the language and expect not to have to learn some of it? We all have different ways and approaches to doing things, it's just a matter of adopting these to the country you are living in.

I'm getting very, very tired of all the word bashing of Irish women. I haven't given up on the majority of the Irish male population even though I've dated and met my fair share of a$$holes. I've the cop on to realise that everyone's not the same.

A.

honestly, I think that I have analyzed my approach and I already know that we are all different, that's why I don't give 2 kisses to all my irish friends on the cheeks as I do to all my friends when I'm in italy. I don't expect that Irish people will adapt to me so I have adapted myself to you, because I'm a guest and I have to follow your rules if i want to live in this country.
    I have also asked to my female colleagues how to approach the girls here (I had an irish gf myself), and I've heard never a strange answers, the approach is not so different at the end. I was told to go to them and buy a pint or just wait for the right moment to say "hello" or to introduce myself to a friend of a friend in a kind way....so that's what i do, is there anything wrong in that?
    However, sometimes a girl come to me asking for a lighter and if I ask "how are u " I just get a "tnx" and then she runs away...
    once i helped a girl to wear her jacket (it was on the floor) and she just threated me like a butler, not even a smile...Sometimes I introduce myself and I barely got a word...I have also opened a door to some girls when they were getting in a pub and one of them told me "I can do it by myself"...
    anyway, I don't want to sound like a loser, not all the irish girls are like that, just some and I just wonder why it is like that.
    btw, it is funny to see people agreeing with me even if they are not foreigners...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

I agree with the other poster here, you really need to analyze the way that you approach Irish women & Irish people in general. Have a chat with some Irish guys that you know and see what they think about your situation. I think with most girls, Irish or not, want to be left alone on a night out. You always hear stories from girls that go out to the pub/club and get hassled by blokes, and even if it is just intent to be friendly conversation, it usually comes across as a pick-up line.

But blaming Irish people for this is wrong and pretty arrogant it you ask me. I was in Italy for 3 months in 2001 and I found the people to be very hostile towards foreigners actually, well men anyway ;). Myself and my mates were not made to feel welcome at all and I was actually refereed to as 'bianco' by a guy who's friend throw an empty (plastic) pint glass at me in some bar. Charming :rolleyes:, but I don't mean to generalize, I am just trying to make a point.

Anyway, the point of this reply is 'take a good look at yourself' and hopefully you will find an answer.

Raekwon wrote:
    and even if it is just intent to be friendly conversation, it usually comes across as a pick-up line.

Raekwon wrote:
    But blaming Irish people for this is wrong and pretty arrogant it you ask me. .

So who else does he blame? As you pointed out, even attempts to be friendly are misconstrued as a chat up. How does he win exactly?

K-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭b3t4

Blackpitts wrote:
    (I had an irish gf myself)
    So things can't be all that bad.
    I was told to go to them and buy a pint or just wait for the right moment to say "hello" or to introduce myself to a friend of a friend in a kind way....so that's what i do, is there anything wrong in that?
    No, all that advise is good.
    However, sometimes a girl come to me asking for a lighter and if I ask "how are u " I just get a "tnx" and then she runs away...
    That's because all she was looking for was a lighter not a chat. Asking for a lighter does not imply that you want to have a conversation with someone.
    once i helped a girl to wear her jacket (it was on the floor) and she just threated me like a butler, not even a smile
    Ok, I can only speak for myself here but this was not a good idea. I've never been helped put my coat on by anyone except a waiter in a restaurant. Outside a restaurant I would just find it odd.
    Sometimes I introduce myself and I barely got a word
    Just because you want to have a conversation doesn't mean that she does or that she has to. One does not imply the other.
    I have also opened a door to some girls when they were getting in a pub and one of them told me "I can do it by myself"...
    Well, she can can't she?? I can only again speak for myself but this kind of thing does annoy me. In the past I would of voiced my opinions but now I simply say thanks. If a guy does this for me, I don't think of it as polite, I think of it more along the lines of "does he think I can't do anything for myself" or something less dramatic sounding :)
    not all the irish girls are like that, just some and I just wonder why it is like that.
    I'm glad you put this in.

Also, if you are simply approaching Irish women because they are Irish then that's a bad start. Simply chat away to anyone and that'll eventually get you a group of friends.

Currently in Dublin I've noticed that Irish men will only talk to "foreign" women when they are out. I appear to be lucky in that I look "foreign". I look according to some, spanish, italian, eastern european or simply "foreign". Having someone talk to you simply because they believe you to be such and such can be irritating.

A.

Kell wrote:
    So who else does he blame? As you pointed out, even attempts to be friendly are misconstrued as a chat up. How does he win exactly?

Why blame anybody? Anyway, how do you know that they aren't chat up lines! OP said he gave some girl alight, tried making conversation, he then helped some girl on with her coat and was shocked that she didn't even smile at him. It seems that the OP is trying too hard and his attempts to 'become friends' with Irish girls and probably comes across as sleazy IMO.

In my reply I was referring to this quote from the OP:
    Nevertheless I feel hard to become friends with irish, girls especially. When I talk about "friends" I mean people to go out with (not "one-night-stand"). I personally reckon that Irish people is really friendly at the first approach but at some point it is like there is a sort of embarassment and they don't call u or they dont let u become a part of their group.

Raekwon wrote:
    OP said he gave some girl alight, tried making conversation, he then helped some girl on with her coat and was shocked that she didn't even smile at him. It seems that the OP is trying too hard and his attempts to 'become friends' with Irish girls and probably comes across as sleazy IMO.

So gentlemanly and friendly behaviour is now dubbed "sleazy". Truly interesting times we live in.

Sigh.

As I pointed out earlier, similar actions with people from "other countries" generally winds up in a friendly dialogue (even Italians ;) ). Why is the Irish perception of such behaviour so radically different?

K-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,662 ✭✭✭Trinity

Blackpitts wrote:
    honestly, I think that I have analyzed my approach and I already know that we are all different, that's why I don't give 2 kisses to all my irish friends on the cheeks as I do to all my friends when I'm in italy. I don't expect that Irish people will adapt to me so I have adapted myself to you, because I'm a guest and I have to follow your rules if i want to live in this country.
    I have also asked to my female colleagues how to approach the girls here (I had an irish gf myself), and I've heard never a strange answers, the approach is not so different at the end. I was told to go to them and buy a pint or just wait for the right moment to say "hello" or to introduce myself to a friend of a friend in a kind way....so that's what i do, is there anything wrong in that?
    once i helped a girl to wear her jacket (it was on the floor) and she just threated me like a butler, not even a smile...Sometimes I introduce myself and I barely got a word...I have also opened a door to some girls when they were getting in a pub and one of them told me "I can do it by myself"...
    anyway, I don't want to sound like a loser, not all the irish girls are like that, just some and I just wonder why it is like that.
    btw, it is funny to see people agreeing with me even if they are not foreigners...

LOL sorry but it sounds like you've met a right shower of humpy c**ts. Someone Give your woman a lemon ;)

I think if your in a pub with your mates you are not out to make new friends really and therefore you are not open to it and most approaches will be seen as you are looking to 'pull'.

Its a lot to do with the particular environment you are in at the time. Clubs, groups, and even dating sites are a better way to make friends then in a packed club or pub.

Kell wrote:
    So gentlemanly and friendly behaviour is now dubbed "sleazy". Truly interesting times we live in

But how do you know that they were just 'friendly' gestures from OP? Do you know him personally or something? Read through his submissions to this thread again and tell me that he doesn't sound desperate to pull an Irish girl, even if he insists it is all 'friendly' and he doesn't want a one night stand (yeah right) :p

You have serious tunnel vision on this one btw ;)

Kell quote:
    95% of *Irish women I have met have their heads stuffed up their rear ends. 95% is not 100%, so before slating me, please bear in mind that I have made an allowance for the 5% I have not yet met.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭galah

I find this topic very interesting as an Irish guy who spent several years living in Germany in my early- and mid-twenties. My experience was incredibly similar to that of the original poster. Whilst my German colleagues were really nice and made me feel totally welcome in the context of work, I believe that I only ever saw them socially on the weekends perhaps five times in three years. We frequently went for dinner and beers on a Thursday night but at 5:30 p.m. on Friday evening that was the end of all interaction until Monday morning.

In contrast to the OP, I totally expected this from my indigenous German friends. I had moved to their country and I assumed by default that they had their own lives, friends and interests and it was my responsibility to carve my own niche in German society. I made a large number of foreign friends, including a few Irish with whom I socialised. However, we rarely if ever had a German in our midst. Many of the group complained that the Germans were anti-social, unfriendly and even worse xenophobic. I never subscribed to this view and always believed that they were simply too busy to try to integrate with a group of foreigners who were only in the country for a specified number of years.

I have since returned to Ireland and you would suppose that I would more inclusive to people from abroad given my experiences in Germany. Well guess what? I'm no more inclusive that the average Irish guy who has never lived abroad. The reason for this is that I am simply too busy. The pace of life accelerates exponentially when one graduates from university. Personally, I have too much on my plate holding down a reasonably demanding job, maintaining friendships with old school and university friends and visiting my parents and siblings to be arsed making a big effort to extend our social group to include others.

I am aware that you will respond that this view is totally blinkered and insular but the fact of the matter is that this applies to many people who are working full time. Conversely, you are living abroad and are totally open to new people and experiences. Irish people living in Ireland are in a diametrically opposite mindset. They just want to keep their lives ticking over and many wouldn't have the time or inclination to befriend those of a different culture who may be only in the country on a transitory basis.

My workplace is quite international and to my shame I find myself gravitating towards the other Irish people on my team. The groups in the canteen are generally all Irish or all "x" nationality. Unfortunately human beings are tribal in nature and just want an easy life. This generally means that people stick to what they know and like. I have a question to the OP. How many foreign friends do you have in your homeland? Your answer could be revealatory for you.

Truth!
    Exactly my experience - and the funny thing is, even as a foreigner in Ireland, I am getting like that myself! If you're working full-time, and have established a small circle of friends (and I must agree, it is fairly difficult to meet Irish people and make friends, since most of them already have their friends and their life), you will not go out and try and find more - it's just way too exhausting!
    Also, unfortunately, I usually don't bother with other foreigners, because most of them will bugger off to their own country again after a year or so (unless they are "established" here as well). For me, a waste of time (sorry, sounds harsh, but that's how I feel, since I'm here for the long haul).

Tricky business...

• Registered Users Posts: 239 ✭✭MySelf56

I can agree with "galah"
    Being foreigner in Ireland for 5 years, Irish woman are insensitive towards men rather then materials. If you approach her directly she is little bit hesitant go beyond any where other then “how are you? Where you from?”
    But if you are introduced by one of her friends (male/female) she will be very friendly rather then approach independent. They are really good craic and laugh. Not sure they will be try relationships with “Foreigners”. Still need to find one for me :)

Where are you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

b3t4 wrote:
    Well, she can can't she?? I can only again speak for myself but this kind of thing does annoy me. In the past I would of voiced my opinions but now I simply say thanks. If a guy does this for me, I don't think of it as polite, I think of it more along the lines of "does he think I can't do anything for myself" or something less dramatic sounding :)
    A.

Its just manners! i was brought up with the you hold the door open for the next person, you say please and thank you.
    If you would prefer someone to let it go in your face than fine, but to me its is simply bad manners anmmd a sign of ignorance.

Isn't it funny how perceptions change.

When I was younger, I found it really irritating the
    way d'Oirish would bend over backwards to try to
    please a foreigner - especially, if U had 'Made
    in the USA' tatooed on yer asshole !

I suppose people have 'grown up' in the
    meantime and eyes are opened up a bit
    more.

Also, I think d'Oirish girls have now a big
    problem trying to compete against those
    nice, cute Eastern European types !

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭juanjo

as a spanish i have to say irish girls are a good craic. i love seeing them gathering together in the pub to watch a match (totally unthinkable in my country) and if you are nice they are great.

But i have to say as well that there's a huge misconception with latino people. we are not womanizers or sleazy, we are like anyone, if you meet the wrong one then u'll have a bad go, but we very normal pple, much closer culturally than some irish pple think. our culture is much closer to yours than african or asian, for example.

as for the OP, i have to say that i don't agree with him, since the "approaching" methods he describes are taken from the book "how to hunt down your friday night prey" and is obvious for a girl when you are going for that.

If yoy are nice, your chat is spontaneous rather that forced, and they see no carnal intentions in you, they are very nice and a great craic.

and i totally agree with qualdergahl anf galah, it is very simple. if you decide to live abroad, you have to be very sociable in order to create a circle of friends around you to go out and have a laugh with. the good thing is that once u travel, u become sociable with foreigners as well because you have already felt the way they do living abroad.

b3t4 wrote:

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Blackpitts
    (I had an irish gf myself)

So things can't be all that bad.

I never said things all are bad here...
    b3t4 wrote:
    Quote:

That's because all she was looking for was a lighter not a chat. Asking for a lighter does not imply that you want to have a conversation with someone.

yes but a "thanks, i'm fine!" and a quick chat for the time of a cigarette was not a bad idea, i was not talking to her boobs :)
    b3t4 wrote:
    Quote:
    once i helped a girl to wear her jacket (it was on the floor) and she just threated me like a butler, not even a smile

Ok, I can only speak for myself here but this was not a good idea. I've never been helped put my coat on by anyone except a waiter in a restaurant. Outside a restaurant I would just find it odd.

it was what a gentleman is supposed to do...i just helped her out...and not for a sleazy reason..
    b3t4 wrote:
    Quote:
    I have also opened a door to some girls when they were getting in a pub and one of them told me "I can do it by myself"...

as above, i tried to be a gentleman, these girls were queuing with me and when we got it i just let them pass...i know she could open a door, but her answer was very rude. do u prefer someone walking over you?
    b3t4 wrote:
    Also, if you are simply approaching Irish women because they are Irish then that's a bad start.

i'm not hunting irish girls, but in general i see that spanish, polish and american girls are looking more friendly, the tilte of my thread was not "how to score with an irish gal"
    b3t4 wrote:
    Currently in Dublin I've noticed that Irish men will only talk to "foreign" women when they are out. I appear to be lucky in that I look "foreign". I look according to some, spanish, italian, eastern european or simply "foreign". Having someone talk to you simply because they believe you to be such and such can be irritating.

A.

thank you for telling me that many other guys prefer to talk to spanish, italian, eastern european or simply "foreign" for some "strange" reason...:cool:
    Raekwon wrote:
    Read through his submissions to this thread again and tell me that he doesn't sound desperate to pull an Irish girl, even if he insists it is all 'friendly' and he doesn't want a one night stand.

Myself56 wrote:
    If you approach her directly she is little bit hesitant go beyond any where other then “how are you? Where you from?”
    But if you are introduced by one of her friends (male/female) she will be very friendly rather then approach independent..

this was exactly my point, i 'm happy to see that there someone trying to understand what i meant

I'm an Irish guy and to the OP, I don't agree. I went out with a foreign girl for a while and we did get on great! Only thing is custom difference eg manners sense of humour difference.
    Irish girls can tend to be snobbish and stuck up and you wonder WHY! I knew a guy who's mate was foreign and an Irish girl in a night club rejected him telling him he wasn't Irish.
    Foreign girls can be stuck up too but generally they have looks and nice personality going for them at least. A lot of girls here are so bitchy I find it difficult to ACCEPT. I'm 26 and been living away for 7 years and I can't believe how much money people have here and how bitchy the girls are here. Well I have a kid now with a nice Danish girl so I don't need an Irish girl.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 hardox

hi guys,for example,for us,eastern europeans,as u call us,irish girls are not attractive,we prefer our women,so u shouldn't be afraid of us.

ABCD4 wrote:
    I'm an Irish guy and to the OP, I don't agree. I went out with a foreign girl for a while and we did get on great! Only thing is custom difference eg manners sense of humour difference.
    Irish girls can tend to be snobbish and stuck up and you wonder WHY! I knew a guy who's mate was foreign and an Irish girl in a night club rejected him telling him he wasn't Irish.
    Foreign girls can be stuck up too but generally they have looks and nice personality going for them at least. A lot of girls here are so bitchy I find it difficult to ACCEPT. I'm 26 and been living away for 7 years and I can't believe how much money people have here and how bitchy the girls are here. Well I have a kid now with a nice Danish girl so I don't need an Irish girl.:)

ehm...do u agree or not with me??