Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worst drunken moment?!?!

• 28-01-2006 11:21am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Well i made this topic cause last night i drank to much and fell around the place,and lost my phone and 100euro :mad: anything happen to you lately when you drank to much???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I drank so much one night I actually don't remember anything from 7pm onwards......yet I was apparently out till about 1am. I woke up in a strange bed too....

Thankfully, I'll never lost anything while locked....well....apart from a tooth after being headbutted :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

i dont remember anything from last night,woke up with all my clothes on (including shoes!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

I got hammered one night, all I lost was my virginity though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭theCzar

JohnCleary wrote:
    I got hammered one night, all I lost was my virginity though :D

actually I found a virginity the other night, it was in the trees down the road from my house, what did your look like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

i think last time i got really pissed, i made a total idiot out of my self, i only found out after been told as there was a void in my time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭dundalk cailin

Same here, ended up kissing my friend's brother (which should NOT have happened) then he had to carry me home at like 1am, he got us a taxi, and i ordered to be let out of the taxi cos i couldnt 'sit in a moving car' i wanted to walk home (10km) he got us another taxi and after another stop eventually got me into my house. :o:o:o esp since i was leaving for france the next day!!

There's been a few times where i dont member getting home, or the dreaded flashbacks :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭mickymg2003

Once while hammered at a house party i decided it would be a good idea to take a walk over a few fields. I fell off a 9ft wall onto rocks and proceded to impail myself on several barbed wire fences along the journey. the next morning i woke up in a tent.....Rough nite

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

The worst I've been was when I downed a litre of vodka. Pretty stupid thing to do. I sat on the toilet puking on to the floor. I don't drink that much any more and when I do I don't ever get to the stage where you know you've had too much to drink. I generally hate being around drunk people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭aido_2006

went to meet mates in america who were there for the summer got absolutely twatted on plane on way over and then we drank lots of tequila and got arrested, and deported and made the local newspaper... was quite funny.. lasted a few hours in states .... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭mickymg2003

aido_2006 wrote:
    went to meet mates in america who were there for the summer got absolutely twatted on plane on way over and then we drank lots of tequila and got arrested, and deported and made the local newspaper... was quite funny.. lasted a few hours in states .... :D
    Sweet!!!Now thats what you call a holiday!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

aido_2006 wrote:

That is legendary!!! I would frame that!!

What was the headline?? :D

have had a good laugh with mates with it over last few years... we got caught tryna escape from cells to coz they only had these plastic sheets over bars and u could lie down and slip ur hand under and open them lol.. they came in and 3 of us in 3 different cells tryna get out and then we had a game of twister when they where taking our photos hehe

cant really remember what they wrote in paper 3 irish youths cause trouble or something or other... was only a small section... but still our few mins of fame!! :v:

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,774 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

Well, I had a good story, but I think anything I could come up with would be eclipsed by being deported from the US. Siht it anyway.

sure u might as well start... the more the merrier ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Just general ramblings, trying to clean beer spillages with sponge cake etc. Haven'y had anything too bad happen. I couldn't top Aido's misadventures :D

Um, I've never done anything remotely that stupid while drunk. I don't get people who do :|

not even after hours and hours on the tear?? was probably the heat that drove us so wild.. that was back in my youth anyways im a good boy now!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

I once got drunk, and a postgrad co-hort was also drunk and sitting on my lap, so i thought "heeeeeeeyyyyyy", basically she spent the night wailing on me, and then when I knocked her out of a chair I got into a shouting match with every male postgraduate at the party because they thought I was roughing her up...or something. Apparently I said some seriously horrible ****e....just one of many incidents, like the time I ripped a security door off its hinges :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

i ordered to be let out of the taxi cos i couldnt 'sit in a moving car'

Jesus I hate that, especially with the threat of a soiling charge hanging over you.

I ahve waaaay too many worst times...I 'spose the absolute worst is when myself and a buddy decided it'd be a great idea to mix prescription antidepressants (not mine) and assorted litre bottles of duty free spirits.
    I blacked out and next thing I knew was being waken by my mother the next afternoon....turns out I'd been delivered home by a neighbour who found me lying in the street unconscious....an ambulance was called and I was taken to A&E where a doctor proceeded to feed me charcoal and pump my stomach....supposedly during all this I was pretty lucid and was telling them to f*ck right off etc....I also managed to tell them that it was my buddy who'd provided the tablets :o ...he got the sh*t knocked out of him by his dad for that and I still get slagged for it. Incidentally the buddy thought it'd be a great idea to "borrow" the keys of his g/f's bro's car to go to the 24hr shop for smokes....he put it into a hedge after nearly running over the top of yours truly who was trying to get some sleep on an adjacent kerb (I kid you not).

Needless to say I didn't drink for a fair wile after that, and never made the mistake of mixing spirits and scrips ever again.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Binomate wrote:
    The worst I've been was when I downed a litre of vodka. Pretty stupid thing to do. I sat on the toilet puking on to the floor.

Yup.. That was my worst one too.. Thought Id *impress* everyone by guzzling vodka straight from the bottle in a house with a friend and our boyfriends when we were about 16... The last thing I remember feeling like my throat was on fire.. The next thing I remember was my father carrying my up the stairs with my mother screaming blue murder behind him :o:o

Uuuuuurgh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭me and the biz

When I was a youngin getting picked up by the Guards, two of us were released but my mate was kept in a cell for a few hours to sober up... a scary weekend wondering if my auld pair would find out.

hmm embarassing, getting completely plastered before going to a work do, waking up the next morning not remembering a thing(not something that happens often). But everyone else had no problem telling me what I got up to. One of them insisting everyone refer to me from now on as "Stabby Stabby Mark" :confused: took me a while to live that night down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

ok i remember sitting on a window sill pissed drunk and falling forward but not remembering to move my legs so i just toppled over and landed on my head.

when i was in college i used to tell people i was on the run cos i was big on the drug scene in cork and i was wanted. i used to go home to my college house and get a big butcher type knife and bring it back up to the 24 hr shop and threaten people, i got a guy to give me his bike so i could cycle it home and he had to run alongside me all the way.
    i made another guy walk 2 ft ahead of me holding a bunch of flowers all the way home while i heald the knife against his back.
    I got rid of a few unwanted guests in our house after the club wit a knife and alot of psycho screaming.
    These are all people i met on a daily bases in college after that. and because our college was fairly small at the time everyone knew about it.

hopefully they have learned to forgive me......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Femmy wrote:
    i made another guy walk 2 ft ahead of me holding a bunch of flowers all the way home while i heald the knife against his back.
    hopefully they have learned to forgive me......

THAT WAS YOU!!

Those flowers were for my mother...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭starn

Quite possibly sitting in a church drinking cans while i waited for a early house to open. Thankfully it's all behind me now. Iam not very proud of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

At a mates house, had had a bit (ha!) too much to drink. So being my natural drunken self, I managed to convince myself and everyone nearby that I could take the whole armed forces of Finland. I then proceeded to march outside shouting "Death to Moz" (unfortunately there was a video camera present), threw my shoes over the hedge and kept walking out onto the road.
    I then managed to walk straight into the path of a (very slow moving) Garda car that was turning into the driveway to tell us to quieten down, fell over, and knocked myself out.
    Turns out the shoes I'd thrown over the hedge, hit the car. Aswell as that, the passenger side window was open, and one shoe went in there and hit the cop in the passenger seat in the face. :(

Yeah, that night really didn't end too well. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭dundalk cailin

Wertz wrote:
    Jesus I hate that, especially with the threat of a soiling charge hanging over you.
    it is terrible isnt it :(:)

now yours gave me a laugh :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,682 ✭✭✭deisemum

My most embarrassing drunken cannot remember night was at my father in laws 60th birthday party. I put it all down to the stress of going out with them (horrible people). I'd only drink 1 - 3 glasses of wine with a meal as I'm no longer much of a drinker. However I easily floored a bottle of wine with the birthday meal.

Afterwards we all went to a hotel bar. I thought I'd only have 1 drink there. Once I started on the vodka there was no stopping me. I've been told that I easily drank 10 vodkas maybe more. Fortunately all the inlaws left early except the nicer SIL and her boyfriend. I became very smutty and suggestive with my hubby.

The last I remember is staggering to the toilet. My next recollection is waking up on my bed smelling of puke. I have no memory of what happened. SIL and hubby had never seen me so drunk. Apparently I passed out on the toilet and hubby and SIL had to get my clothing in order and get me home. I'm told I keeled over while waiting for a taxi, that I puked when I got home (It was the only time I've ever been sick from drinking, not even in my younger days when I could floor drink quite easily). My head was spinning most of the next day. I found it hard to sit up but had to visit the inlaws for lunch. I was in the horrors and had the shakes. Never again :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Waking up naked in my driveway.
    With a pillow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,400 ✭✭✭PlayGirl

Femmy wrote:
    ok i remember sitting on a window sill pissed drunk and falling forward but not remembering to move my legs so i just toppled over and landed on my head.
    no offence but that sounds soo funny!! i might have paid to see that! rofl!. :D

Waking up naked in my driveway.
    With a pillow.

Must have been fairly cold I'd imagine! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

HavoK wrote:
    Must have been fairly cold I'd imagine! :eek:

Nah it was the summer, so I was alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭Zeppie

I was drunk when on holidays once....I ended up cutting my head open in the loo. I was put to sleep on the armchair in my aunts living room where I slept for the night. When I woke the following morning I could remember nothing! My family had to fill me in ....before my aunt drove me to the hospital where I had stitches.

I think thats the silliest ...I dont remember much of my life before that ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

My most embarressing moment, i don't remember, but one of the crazy ones which I've only just found the full story out the other day happend the week before x-mas in carlow.
    I was at my work xmas party (cant say were i work) and the plan was to get realy drunk and have a good time and stay in the hotel that night then go home, however, i got locked even b4 we had dinnir (about 8) then had a water break during dinir were i picked out one guy and ripped the piss out of him non stop.
    Then we went to a club were i talked with a mate about this older woman who works with us while a guy she is/was seeing sat next to us, then dont remember much up until we were drinking in the residence bar and then another blank spot before i remember being in her room sitting on her bed talking to her......then i remember waking up in the bath of the room i was in with the other two lads asking me how i felt.
    As far as i knew we were all in the one room talking and then we left and i slept in the bath,
    found out the other day i slept with her and fell back to my room at about 5.
    I'm 19 and shes 30something and the guy she was/is seeing is HUGE and scary so im trying to avoid both of them at all costs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

I once had a pretty serious fight with one of my friends while locked , poured lighter fluid through the letter box in thier front door and passed out on thier doorstep with a box of matches in my hand, and was found there by thier mother who came round to visit the next morning, pretty embarrasing, but luckily nothing else was said about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

At a friend's house party, was drinking all night, and had a few joints too, and ended up sitting in his tiny bathroom on the toilet, spraying it with my insides, then taking a break, leaning over to his tiny sink, and puking my ring up!

Oh that was a HORRIBLE night...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

slipss wrote:
    I once had a pretty serious fight with one of my friends while locked , poured lighter fluid through the letter box in thier front door and passed out on thier doorstep with a box of matches in my hand

:eek: You are not well, are you?

slipss wrote:
    I once had a pretty serious fight with one of my friends while locked , poured lighter fluid through the letter box in thier front door and passed out on thier doorstep with a box of matches in my hand, and was found there by thier mother who came round to visit the next morning, pretty embarrasing, but luckily nothing else was said about it

Wow, somehow, I can't really imagine that if it were me, my friends mother just casually not mentioning to me that I attempted to set fire to their lovely house :D

You are an evil, evil man! Or woman.... :v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Me and 2 of me mates spent the best part of €300 on shots in 45 minutes.. can't remember getting home, can remember me mam standing over me shouting at me to clean up the vomit from the landing.

Me and me cousin were mess fightin in the middle of the road on the way up to de niteclub when he jumped on me back and I fell and we both cracked our heads off the road. I was out cold for a few minutes and traffic was stoppin to help etc. How ragin was I when a former school teacher stepped out of his car to see if I was ok.

Another time we were mess fightin and we were stopped by the guards (one of whom recognised me from a recent speeding warning). We were given a 22 minute lecture on public order offences etc and then we were refused from the niteclub cos the bouncers had seen us talkin to the guards.

Moral of the story, don't mess fight with guards after a feed of shots :v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

I can't remember any time that I made an eejit out of myself. I have to be told about it the next day, which is more embarrrassing.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Megatron

Well mine is a bit weird.

It was new years eve 2000 , I went up to a friends house in the country.
    Now i had 2 cans in the car on the way up ( friends driving) and about 2 in the house before we hit the pub.
    Now i think it was in the pub that somone spiked my drink.
    Because i only had 4 cans left , and as i dont' drink spirits what happened next is was a mystery to everyone.

Basicaly i started acting strange , haveing weird conversations with anyone and anything ( coat rack won't argue if Picard is better than kirk again).
    Anyway , they managed to get me to sit down at the kitchen table for a while. Where they put a big Leprechan hat on me. Now i was sitting like a statue for about 45 mins -1 hour, so they put some salsa on the top the hat and continued chatting a what not.

I come out of the daze and shake it off ( spraying half the kitchen in the process). I then procedd to drink the last 2 of my cans which where across the other side of the kitchen, I sat down on a tall stoll while talking to some people. Aparently this is where it get's really strange. I fell in bullet time ( well that's how it was described by everyone) I was at about 40Deg angle and then bang .. i fell. However i didn't just hit the ground. I hit the Door leading to the hall. The biggest problem was that the door opens in towards the Kitchen, i hit it with my head , and i ended up in the hall . that's right i busted the door the wrong way :eek: .

Not content there i procdeed to got mental when the fireworks went off ( imagine a 5"11 14 stone guy acting like a 4 yr old. Once the fireworks where finished i then spotted a JCB out in a field behind the house. So i went to go "play| with it. Que the next 40 mins 4 friends running along side to try and get on it and get me off.

Ok i'm back in the house again .. no i'm not!!!! i'm next door , where i crash someone else's party invite them into our one and procdeed to mix between the 2 untill about 4 am.

Where i just sorta fell down in the middle of the sitting room. now people where major pissed off with me so the left me. Quick recap on what had happened so far . My drink had been spiked ( didn't find out who untill about 3 years later , and only 1 person on the night knew - the guilty party) I had concusion from my bullet time door thingy .

So i went to sleep , snored , got stuff thrown at me alot. Woke up the next moring in Rag order. I didn't say much for a good 3 hours , i just sat there drinking water. After a while we head home. On the car on the way home i'm sitting in shotgun side. I then tell my m8 that i have a massive headache. He tells me no wonder... I explaine that all i remember is up to coming into the house from the pub , next thing i know i am waking up on the ground in the living room. He fills me in on the night's events.

:o:o:o

Still once i did find out who had spiked my drink .. i broke thier arm in 2 places. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭toffeapple

Megatron wrote:
    Well mine is a bit weird.

Still once i did find out who had spiked my drink .. i broke thier arm in 2 places. :mad:

percentage of people who turn up in hospital claiming to be spiked and are actually verified as such after a toxicology report...less than 2%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭sinjin_smythe

According to my friends i was hammered and waiting for a taxi, my phone rang and i got scared and threw it in the liffey !!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Not my worst moment but a friends.

His parents were away and he decided to have his first party and as it turns out his first time drinking.

One of our mates brought over 1l of vodka and the first time drinker drank most of this after being egged on by mate who brought the vodka.

Every one was hammered and the first time drinker passed out. The lad who brought the vodka started to freak out thinking he was dead and started to give him mouth to mouth.

The look on the face of the ambulance crew was priceless!

weedhead wrote:
    According to my friends i was hammered and waiting for a taxi, my phone rang and i got scared and threw it in the liffey !!

Ah sure....not as bad as the roaring out at the concert! :D

Sorry......but it really is funny... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

I got hammered in my house in Finglas, got the 40A into town. Got off at Whitworth road, my vision went, I started crying my eyes out cos I didnt like my socks, fell over, got back on the 40A home. Passed out in bed, and vomited all over myself in my sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭sinjin_smythe

HavoK wrote:
    Ah sure....not as bad as the roaring out at the concert! :D

Sorry......but it really is funny... :D

la la la i cant hear you :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Megatron

toffeapple wrote:
    percentage of people who turn up in hospital claiming to be spiked and are actually verified as such after a toxicology report...less than 2%

Hmm nice stat =).

While i don't really have an care if it's true or not,

My friends had never seen me act like for as long as they had known me. nad i have never had anything even remotley Close to this sort of malarky since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭theCzar

Nightwish wrote:
    fell over, got back on the 40A home.

That sounds like the smartest thing you did while you were drunk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭toffeapple

Megatron wrote:
    Hmm nice stat =).

While i don't really have an care if it's true or not,

My friends had never seen me act like for as long as they had known me. nad i have never had anything even remotley Close to this sort of malarky since.

Alcohol can have that effect..depends on mood what you have eaten etc...if you thought you were spiked you should of git tested most drugs will stay in your system for 7 days...if you were spiked you could off found out who it was and repayed them by spiking them with 10 acid tabs and watch them spend the rest of their days in a mental institution