Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

something fun?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

kaimera wrote:
    hmm..well in yer original post I was #include so I felt included this time too.

nm.

tis ok. check the edit

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 4,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭Nukem

What the hell?
    Spamfest is us - il ban the lot of ye if ye dont go away and study!
    Yes you too 440 (Ms no exams:o )

What the hell is thread about anyways - should be moved to slydice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

we love ya too Derm ya big engi :v:

it's a take yer mind off the exams thread :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

Nukem wrote:
    What the hell?
    Spamfest is us - il ban the lot of ye if ye dont go away and study!
    Yes you too 440 (Ms no exams:o )

What the hell is thread about anyways - should be moved to slydice

He arrives! We were wondering when you'd show up!

Spamfest indeed! We had the run o the place!

ah nuke was online alright, spending time in teh slydice.

and it wasn't a spamfest, just pete trying it on with a new poster here is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Catrina

hey, whats the topic of conversation??????

something 'fun' basically.

Catrina wrote:
    hey, whats the topic of conversation??????

Anything you want!

Anything goes in this thread!

now now, don't be getting ahead of yourself pete

kaimera wrote:
    now now, don't be getting ahead of yourself pete
    Yes lets not Pete please. As much as i really like letting ye all run amuck every now and then'ish, try behave a small bit 'just a little:v:'

Iv been cooped up in the lib and leaving my lappie at home and just checking in every now and then. Listeneing to copious amounts of speed metal to keep me awake and body is now the first official caffenine engine!

Just realised the Munster and Sale match is on stright away after my last exam so i prob cant make it:mad: Not the happiest camper in the land.

hope all ye're exams are goin well guys keep up the good work and il meet ye for pints as soon as the war is over:D

Nukem wrote:
    Yes lets not Pete please. As much as i really like letting ye all run amuck every now and then'ish, try behave a small bit 'just a little:v:'

Iv been cooped up in the lib and leaving my lappie at home and just checking in every now and then. Listeneing to copious amounts of speed metal to keep me awake and body is now the first official caffenine engine!

Just realised the Munster and Sale match is on stright away after my last exam so i prob cant make it:mad: Not the happiest camper in the land.

hope all ye're exams are goin well guys keep up the good work and il meet ye for pints as soon as the war is over:D

What did I do???? Just being innocent ol me am I :cool:

Exams are goin grand. OS tomorrow at 1230!

Hope yours are goin good too!

Pints for definete when the......wait, war??

Face of innocence that you are:v:
    Would murder a few scoops - really after Monday im ok in exam terms. Have one Friday and Monday and last one next Sat so between Mon and Thurs next week or next Sat.

:( off teh beer till exams finished I am.

actually, on teh dry since jan 1, 3.30am.

Our last exam is Sat 21 and I'm aweh on hols Monday the 23 so I won't be beering.

Nukem wrote:
    Face of innocence that you are:v:
    Would murder a few scoops - really after Monday im ok in exam terms. Have one Friday and Monday and last one next Sat so between Mon and Thurs next week or next Sat.

Aye, we're off monday till thursday, so possibly some night that week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

I vote the Saturday of next week I'd murder a pint of Guinness now. And we're off until Friday next week Pete. Exams are on Monday, Friday and Saturday lest you forget. Will come up with a venue aswell. Anybody on for someplace in town this time?

Cheers
    Rory

rmacm wrote:
    I vote the Saturday of next week I'd murder a pint of Guinness now. And we're off until Friday next week Pete. Exams are on Monday, Friday and Saturday lest you forget. Will come up with a venue aswell. Anybody on for someplace in town this time?

Cheers
    Rory

Aye, but I'm not gonna go out on a thursday night, and have a hangover for the exam

kaimera wrote:

Our last exam is Sat 21 and I'm aweh on hols Monday the 23 so I won't be beering.
    What time ye finished. I'll be in the stables or somewhere i can watch the match without some rubbish in the background (Soccer)
    Oh Kai i looked at you homepage - ya big blouse with your matrix glasses:v:

exam at 4.00

and fo ya bastid!
    jealousy will get ya knowwhere! :p

I r teh "ON€" :v: not so much matrix as ray ban specs ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

kaimera wrote:
    I don't resemble a minstrel do I? :(
    No, not at all, nothing like this or this.
    Fast_Mover wrote:
    Ya i think hes looking for the sympathy vote alryt..Men!!!!
    A sympathy vote is still a vote. As for a sympathy anything else...

sceptre wrote:
    No, not at all.

*chuckle*

I don't look like a minstrel.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭cooperguy

Ok did I miss the first official "Boards UL Beers - Online" or something this thread probably has the highest postcount on the forum!! and i missed it all:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

Yeah it was savage. Too bad you missed it. It was probably one of the defining moments of my early manhood.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭cooperguy

Dave wrote:
    Yeah it was savage. Too bad you missed it. It was probably one of the defining moments of my early manhood.

I think I might cry myself to sleep tonight!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

w00t

Gee, highest post count on a thread started by moi!! How happy am I. :D

Well I was aiming to start something fun. Tick. One more goal achieved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

I am so touched that i was part of this thread...personally myself i think i added to the whole experience and made it what it was..!!:D

hope ye're all well today..
    f_m

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

Peteee hasn't tried to flirt with you in over an hour and a half, something must me wrong!

I'd like to thank God for his help in my contribution to this thread!

god?

ass. twas me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 648 ✭✭✭exiot

I read around 4 pages of stuff I didnt understand - waiting for another story of UL... yeah... twasnt fun

there wasn't really a point to any of it.

I firmly believe this thread never to be locked and be used as an outlet for "Something fun" whenever we feel the need.

btw..there could be a story tonight. the lads aren't home yet from teh pub :v: