Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

!!! BULBs !!!! Wednesday 14.Dec

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 4,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭Nukem

Good nite alright - not a great student bar though!
    Town next time for defo!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

next beers after chrimbo and exams and after teh break I guess.

week 1 semester 6 I assume!11!one

Guess so - would be good crack and we would have a few returning from coop and as i understand they are "real" engineers too:p

'real' engineers can [strike]******[/strike]!!!

lolz

be more bit_o_craic aite with a few more out and about

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

Ah twas a grand craic. Good to see some new faces and some old faces too.

Keevita, a pleasure to meet yas

Hope to see yas all next time!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭klong

Who was there?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,501 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Not me. I was divulging in pasta bolognese, profiteroles and some burnt muffins i made myself.

But it was a learning experience. I figured that a malteser will float in water, but half a malteser will float for about 15 mins before it sinks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

Good night last night alright. Incisor good to meet you again. Keevita nice to meet you aswell. I suppose we're having another one after xmas sometime so see you all then. /Me goes, puts on Santa hat and disappears into the night :)

Cheers
    Rory

• Registered Users Posts: 522 ✭✭✭keevita

yep, really enjoyed last night. was nice meeting you all, and i will def come to the next one. so my advice to all ppl who dont go to the BULBS is 'go, we are not actually stalkers!' had fun, and some conversations that my friends wont touch so it was great. Nanu nanu!

look, my first 'in joke', of sorts!!

klong wrote:
    Who was there?
    The usual faces and Keevita put in an apperance,now officially a "Nerd".
    When ye get back from thh land of COOP ye have no excuse:v:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,721 ✭✭✭Otacon

Peteee wrote:
    Good to see some new faces and some old faces too.

I'm looking at you Vuk!

I shall also jump on this bandwagon and call the night a success. If my calculations are correct, [which is possible!] the week we come back is on Valentine's Day week... Interesting.

So? Who's with me?

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 281 ✭✭incisor71

Nukem wrote:
    The usual faces and Keevita put in an apperance,now officially a "Nerd".
    When ye get back from thh land of COOP ye have no excuse:v:
    "Usual faces" sounds distinctly negative .... I must prefer the term "stalwarts" myself, although that sounds kinda like a skin disease.... :rolleyes:

Otacon wrote:
    I'm looking at you Vuk!

I shall also jump on this bandwagon and call the night a success. If my calculations are correct, [which is possible!] the week we come back is on Valentine's Day week... Interesting.

So? Who's with me?

back in yer box Di!! :v:

keevita wrote:
    yep, really enjoyed last night. was nice meeting you all, and i will def come to the next one. so my advice to all ppl who dont go to the BULBS is 'go, we are not actually stalkers!' had fun, and some conversations that my friends wont touch so it was great. Nanu nanu!

look, my first 'in joke', of sorts!!

Shoulda stayed longer! And I also think you should be classified as a nerd too :v:

I also would like to reiterate that we're not stalkers, I mean, I wouldnt know how, its been so long since.......

kaimera wrote:
    What box?

i am clearly a nerd, always have been. i do science fiction in college ffs! :rolleyes:
    and im always the nerdy one of my friends, its my USP. see, if we had business students on this board theyd no what that meant...

keevita wrote:
    i am clearly a nerd, always have been. i do science fiction in college ffs! :rolleyes:
    and im always the nerdy one of my friends, its my USP. see, if we had business students on this board theyd no what that meant...

Being a nerd isnt a unique selling point!

Nukem wrote:
    kaimera wrote:
    What box?

did you destroy the box after you thought outside of it? :v:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭Vuk

Otacon wrote:
    I'm looking at you Vuk!

Hmmm old faces eh?
    Aye, but it's the 20 year old nerd inside that shines through!**

**Got to work on my defense, tho I may have better luck with making
    a box to stick ya in!

Anyways! good night, apologies for the early departure.
    kaimera wrote:
    My god a witty comment that doesn't include "YORE MA!":p

Vuk wrote:
    kaimera wrote:
    My god a witty comment that doesn't include "YORE MA!":p

I do have other talents Al :v:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭Vuk

kaimera wrote:
    I do have other talents Al :v:

True, like your closet escapades........I'll have to tell that one at the next BULBs

that sounds intriguing...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

keevita wrote:
    that sounds intriguing...

You are better off not knowing Keevita. You know that false sense of security you got the last day when you thought 'phew, they are not really stalkers after all'?? Well after the closet story you might wanna re-think that.... I'll say no more.

440Hz wrote:
    You are better off not knowing Keevita. You know that false sense of security you got the last day when you thought 'phew, they are not really stalkers after all'?? Well after the closet story you might wanna re-think that.... I'll say no more.

Ah no, she deserves to know, tis a funny story. An in-joke too, if you will :v:

Also, i'm not a stalker, I came outta no closets!

/me awaits the last sentence to be misinterpreted

hahaha, your all nice, i promise i wont misinterpret anything!
    (apart from peteee's comment about coming out of the closet obviously.);)

Peteee wrote:

Also, i'm not a stalker, I came outta no closets!
    Consider it misinterpreted:v:

sigh...

only messing, closet jokes (like heroin) are so passé. still intrigued about your closet escaping tho... i wanna know an in joke!

keevita wrote:
    only messing, closet jokes (like heroin) are so passé. still intrigued about your closet escaping tho... i wanna know an in joke!

Heroin is passé!!! Oh no, what am I going to do with 10,000 branded 'Peteee' syringes!

I'll leave it to kaimera to tell you the 'incident'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

Peteee wrote:
    Heroin is passé!!! Oh no, what am I going to do with 10,000 branded 'Peteee' syringes!

Pass 'em this direction I'll find a use for them *snigger* I could do with a dose of scag :P

Cheers
    Rory