Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post images of beauty (quote pics sparingly) - see Mod warnings in OP

• Registered Users Posts: 4,076 ✭✭✭gman2k

Lemag wrote: »
    Hope this doesn't get me infracted/banned..

vlgFH.jpg

Meanwhile over in the motorbike forum....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,409 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

gman2k wrote: »

well that was unexpected... and not pleasant

• Registered Users Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

gman2k wrote: »

d172cde0-22f6-4379-a277-cc268a5f7aaa.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Yi Harr

Lumen wrote: »
    Boardsie in Canyon purchase shocker.

Canyon Ultimate AL, 58cm, 7.3kg as pictured.

Race bike frame swap. Will probably change stem to get more drop and reach.

Is that the anodized black finish or a matt black?

Beautiful bike btw

• Registered Users Posts: 31,025 ✭✭✭✭Lumen

Yi Harr wrote: »
    Is that the anodized black finish or a matt black?

Anodized. An advantage of aluminium. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭TheBlaaMan

Hope this doesn't get me infracted/banned..

vlgFH.jpg

If I'm not mistaken........thats a pretty good paint job on the lower bodywork.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

Pedals look clipless, yet she's not clipped in - maybe she needs someone to fiddle with her cleat.........:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭Lemag

Gavin wrote: »
    Poor show ! This thread is not for criticism, it's for bike love !
    and for pointing out the noneuroness of posted images as BetterThanHoyte has just done, pretty much.
    Jawgap wrote: »
    maybe she needs someone to fiddle with her cleat.........:D:D:D
    What an incredibly disparaging remark.
    Jawgap wrote: »
    Pedals look clipless, yet she's not clipped in -
    AstraMonti wrote: »
    SPDs with flat shoes? Ain't gonna work very well!
    Lumen wrote: »
    Are they not Look Deltas?
    Very observant of ye although I still can't see it. Despite numerous attempts to zoom in on the shoes all I'm getting is
    RQxF6.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 227 ✭✭sled driver

My girl after a trip to the jewelers ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,828 ✭✭✭fat bloke

My girl after a trip to the jewelers ;)

Now that's what Willis was talkin' 'bout!

She's looking well. I'd nearly throw a leg over her meself :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

Had taken these few weeks ago but I forgot to put them... The whole fleet, I wish I had more time to cycle them all.. (i know i know.. excuses). Probably the BeOne is going for sale soon, doesn't see much use lately.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,925 ✭✭✭furiousox

Updated photo of my Canyon Ultimate CF.
    I've upgraded the shifters to Ultegra 6700....and very nice they are too! :)

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭peterjmaxwell

Moved the bike rack back into it's permanent home in the office. Just need to get some wheels for the Canyon to complete the set.

IMG_7084.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 227 ✭✭Babalons

Moved the bike rack back into it's permanent home in the office. Just need to get some wheels for the Canyon to complete the set.

IMG_7084.JPG

Wow, so this is what a 'sexy bike pole dancing club' would look like. Fair play!

Does this rack require to be bolted on the ceiling and floor?

No bolting, it's a two stage quick release rack, you set the roof height first with the QR lever in the center and then at the foot of the rack is a second lever which expands the rack by a few cm to keep it in place. I got it from CRC a year ago, but it seems to have gone up in price now. Between my 4 bikes and the other 6 bikes belonging to the housemates we had to find some way of storing them!

Yeah I am having trouble storing the bikes too, this seems a good idea, but an expensive one ..

It is a bit expensive alright but I've found it to be well worth it, especially being able to move the rack around instead of being fixed to one spot. the housemate is considering building a similar one himself (he's an engineer) so we'll see how that goes

• Registered Users Posts: 6,440 ✭✭✭cdaly_

You probably need to be careful that it bears against a ceiling joist rather than the plaster in between...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

Hopefully it will be a nice summer :) New bike!!

20110404002.jpg

SomeFool wrote: »
    That's my old school in the background. No astro when I was there though.

• Registered Users Posts: 106 ✭✭FatSh!te

Nice bike....but quick Q:Is that Ashton in the backround there?

• Registered Users Posts: 106 ✭✭FatSh!te

ha ha ha....my old school as well...that's gas

That's my old school in the background. No astro when I was there though.
    FatSh!te wrote: »
    Nice bike....but quick Q:Is that Ashton in the backround there?

Well spotted :) it's Ashton alright!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,409 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

il throw up my mtb shortly (once all the mud gets cleaned off it) seeing as i upgraded a ton of stuff, one question how exactly do you get the image to appear in your post?

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭oconnpad

What model of felt is that?

oconnpad wrote: »
    What model of felt is that?

F5, got it from the adverts section here, changed the cranks, cages, seatopst, stem and bars! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭oconnpad

F5, got it from the adverts section here, changed the cranks, cages, seatopst, stem and bars! :)

Looks very well, say it's lovely in the flesh

Well spotted :) it's Ashton alright!
    I remember sneaking in there when I was 8/9 with my brother and a couple of friends. We found a metal barrel which was open at one end. We took it in turns to climb inside and then the rest of us would f@*# it down the hills as fast as we could :eek: Even more dangerous than that was us taking it in turns to give ourselves a very slight head start and having it rolled down the hill after us á la the boulder scene in Raiders of the Lost Ark. It hurt when it hit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

il throw up my mtb shortly (once all the mud gets cleaned off it) seeing as i upgraded a ton of stuff, one question how exactly do you get the image to appear in your post?

Upload to somewhere like this: http://img.ie

Then copy the "Hotlink for Forum" code and paste it into your post,It Will then display your image when you click submit reply :)