Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

dealing with scumbags

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 9,029 ✭✭✭Lockstep

RitaM wrote: »
    The overall training is intense - as I said they are both as intense as each other. Of course they are.
    Martial arts is an incredibly broad range of subjects. I'm no expert on them but I doubt they can be brought into one camp and boxing on the other.
    What I'm saying is, martial arts is far more varied for places in the body to target in the case of 'self defence' that's kind of what this topic is all about.
    Sound, however, what you said was that martial arts are more intense than boxing. I'd take that to mean that you consider it tougher and more demanding. Maybe you didn't mean for it to come out that way but that was what it appears.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Wow this thread has entered the fail period tbh.Started of 'years ago' about Ballyer which to peeps who know the area is a decent place and not full of scummers like most would think.Then descends into an up to date kung fu ideal of how to deal with scummers late at night when possibly pissed as most peeps tend to be.

So become a whiskey drunken ninja and nobody will ever bother you.

:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭Odysseus

I have to say it was interesting to read this thread, I grew up in Ballyfermot when it was an interesting place to live. I'm coming up on 38, I'm into MA for a number of years, I metion both as they have been metioned. Just be careful and get on with your life. There is some amount of hysteria on this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 RitaM