If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on [email protected] for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact [email protected]

SNOW REPORTS ONLY - December 4 - 6th.

• 03-12-2011 8:27pm
    Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭eastmayo

with snow forecast for northwest and north later tomorrow and more widespread next friday,time 2 get the first reports for winter going,who will be the first,let the fun begin.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Forum Monkey

When will it reach the East? (Meath)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

I report..... no feckin' snow. :mad: Will report back in 1 minute. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,068 ✭✭✭Iancar29

I CAN SEE THIS THREAD BEING A ....
    " WHEN WILL IT SNOW At "A" "

PLUS THERES A .. CURRENT CONDITIONS THREAD !

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭eastmayo

When will it reach the East? (Meath)
    has not reached mayo yet,i expect snow showers here tomorrow eve,dont no about meath,maybe next friday all going well;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭sparrowcar

eastmayo wrote: »
    with snow forecast for northwest and north later tomorrow and more widespread next friday,time 2 get the first reports for winter going,who will be the first,let the fun begin.;)

Seriously....did you not have a quick read of the weather forum before you posted :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭brembo26

SO MANY WEATHER THREADS!!!!!!

fffffuuuuu-4163_preview.png

sparrowcar wrote: »
    Seriously....did you not have a quick read of the weather forum before you posted :confused:
    did not think there was anything on snow reports:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭kn2k10

Might as well say, there was snow in Navan Co. Meath today.

The lightest snow I had ever seen, but it still counts.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,068 ✭✭✭Iancar29

kn2k10 wrote: »

Pictures or it never happened ! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 11,134 ✭✭✭✭maquiladora

kn2k10 wrote: »

NotSureIfTroll.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

brembo26 wrote: »

What exactly were you expecting on the weather forum? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭John.Icy

Might aswell throw it out there. Saw several reports on good ole' facebook of snow last night around 11, from outside Athy. Don't buy it as I'm not exactly a million miles away and seemed too warm outside.

brembo26 wrote: »

i come home from the pub this eve,thought be good 2 set up snow report,think i go out again,:P

• Registered Users Posts: 44 needthespace

eastmayo wrote: »
    i come home from the pub this eve,thought be good 2 set up snow report,think i go out again,:P

I passed through east mayo north roscommon last tues aft and I met a shower of snow... does this count?:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 139 ✭✭faktisperminute

sleet here in north west ! nice and light shower!

15 min away from knock*

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Mayo_Boy

sleet here in north west ! nice and light shower!

15 min away from knock*

Nice!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,533 ✭✭✭bassy

any snow in north or nw ?

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭mountainy man

bassy wrote: »
    any snow in north or nw ?

Just a couple of sleet showers, doesn't seem cold enough yet, will keep ye all informed :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭Jimmy Garlic

No snow this year, sorry folks. Game over.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 17,595 Mod ✭✭✭✭DOCARCH

Nice bit of snow in Sctoland this morning.

http://www.winterhighland.com/cams/aviemore/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,388 ✭✭✭gbee

And will broadcast hourly reports too.

183707.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,693 ✭✭✭Redsunset

First snow reports
    4-DEC-2011 for 10:00
    BALLYHAISE(A) W 07 RECENT RAIN 4 96 0.3 999

BELMULLET W 10 Gust 34 RECENT SNOW 5 89 0.6 1000

CASEMENT SW 14 LIGHT RAIN 5 89 0.1 1000

CLAREMORRIS(A) NW 11 Gust 29 - n/a - 4 89 0.7 1000

CORK AIRPORT SW 08 FAIR 6 85 0.0 1003

DUBLIN AIRPORT W 17 RAIN SHOWER 5 87 Trace 1000

FINNER CAMP(A) NW 21 RAIN SHOWER 5 80 0.3 998

GURTEEN(A) W 07 RAIN SHOWER 5 92 0.3 1001

JOHNSTOWN CASTLE(A) W 10 FAIR 7 82 0.0 1002

KNOCK AIRPORT(P) W 16 Gust 26 RECENT SNOW 2 94 1.2 1000

MACE HEAD(A) NW 25 Gust 35 RAIN SHOWER 7 76 0.1 1001

MALIN HEAD(A) NW 29 Gust 40 RAIN SHOWER 5 79 0.1 995

MULLINGAR(A) W 07 RAIN SHOWER 4 89 1.2 1000

OAK PARK CARLOW(A) SW 08 RAIN SHOWER 6 93 0.1 1001

ROCHES POINT(A) SW 09 FAIR 7 85 0.0 1003

SHANNON AIRPORT W 13 RAIN SHOWER 8 81 0.2 1002

SHERKIN ISLAND(A) NW 20 MIST 9 76 0.0 1004

VALENTIA W 15 Gust 26 RECENT SHOWER 9 78 0.3 1005

• Registered Users Posts: 7,138 ✭✭✭snaps

Belmullet snow???? I can understand Knock having a dusting allright, but Belmullet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭DoneDL

Hail showers up here in NW Donegal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,150 ✭✭✭Deep Easterly

Dp of 2c at Belmullet so unless it was entirely intensity induced I'd take that report of snow with a pinch of sugar.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,134 ✭✭✭✭maquiladora

Automatic reports?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭snow ghost

Absolutely no snow here - so Belmullet seems unlikely tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭snow ghost

gbee wrote: »
    And will broadcast hourly reports too.

183707.jpg

You fecking Rain spotter! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,422 ✭✭✭Avns1s

Sleet shower turned to more to rain here near Castlebar. Frequency of showers increased significantly. Top of Nephin has a dusting of something white, when you can see it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,279 ✭✭✭Su Campu

Belmullet is a manned station. The synop will tell exactly what type of weather was reported, but the 10 am one won't be published until 6 pm!

The half-hourly metars from Knock don't mention any precipitation around that time, just a light rain shower at 11 am. Lowest temp/dewpoint were +3/+2. It is also a manned station, but again we'll have to wait until 6 pm to see what exactly they reported. I would expect snow at Knock though, as it's at 203 m,