Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

100 Bets to Broke Flat Season

• Registered Users Posts: 180 ✭✭kalinisi

I didnt back it Aidan, but my jaysus that some picking fair play!

• Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭Stewie Griffin

Does anyone know if there's a way to set it up that you get an alert whenever someone specific posts a message on a thread? It's gone to the stage where I can't afford to missing these picks. I didn't get a chance to check the thread until now, and I see the 50/1 winner.

Aidan, you are something else. Can we set up a club or something?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭DANNY2014

Does anyone know if there's a way to set it up that you get an alert whenever someone specific posts a message on a thread? It's gone to the stage where I can't afford to missing these picks. I didn't get a chance to check the thread until now, and I see the 50/1 winner.

If you double that it was 100/1 winner...
    and I shall say again legend aidan...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

What is the return on investment so far?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,445 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Yep, settings and alerts and set it to "instant notification". Don't think you can do it on a mobile phone though, think you have to do it on the desktop site

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Really outstanding stuff. Very well done

• Registered Users Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Paul_Mc1988

That some price. Unbelievable :)

• Registered Users Posts: 42 Mr Ed2011

Aidan, Great tip at a fantastic price well done

• Registered Users Posts: 9,445 ✭✭✭Heroditas

P.S. bloody awesome tipping!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

Thanks Lads..

It was one of those times when i was the only one cheering. I went into the bookies to watch the race and couldn't believe the way she traveled. I would have had more on if i could be sure she wasn't going to be a pacemaker.. Its a laugh when everyone else was cursing the FAV for getting beat and me with my Fist pump..:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 929 ✭✭✭jousting with chairs

Well done mate, forgot about it myself >.<

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Jeff Magnier

Amazing mate. I've seen lots of tipsters in my time but someone just told me about you the other day when Chillworth Icon was running and I completely agree that he'd have won that race if he hadn't raced at the weekend.

I've never seen anything like today. If I knew you, I'd buy you a lot of drinks!
    aidankkk wrote: »
    Thanks Lads..

It was one of those times when i was the only one cheering. I went into the bookies to watch the race and couldn't believe the way she traveled. I would have had more on if i could be sure she wasn't going to be a pacemaker.. Its a laugh when everyone else was cursing the FAV for getting beat and me with my Fist pump..:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 292 ✭✭minibear

Thanks Aidan. you're a legend. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 22 premierloco

Unreal, as always. Thanks Aidan!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Brilliant stuff Aidan!

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Relyod5454

class picking Aidan!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Some stuff Aidan!

3:45 Epson

Predictably enough I’m going for the outsider of the field here, with just enough zeros in his form to make it interesting. Free Zone basically hasn’t done a tap in long time, but amid all the last places over the last 2 years he has run well a few times, like the good 2nd at York at the end of last year. I never mind a few lasts with sprinters as these race can get away from you very quickly and there isn’t any point after that. He won’t mind the slightly softer ground here and if he can get away he should be able to perform of this mark. At 40/1 he’s worth the risk, especially with this trainer as he is a sprint specialist and surly would have a plan for this one. I’m also going for another at the end of the market in Smoothtalkingrascal. He was second in this 2 years ago and course form means a lot here. He has plummeted down the weights of late after a series of poor runs, but I’ve seen a bit to like in his last 2 runs and if the new stable have any sense they will have been getting him ready for today. His draw may not be ideal, but a big step up in form here wouldn’t be a huge surprise he is 20lbs below his highest mark and still only a 5yo. 33/1 is well worth a risk

1 Point EW 40/1 Free Zone 5 Places Ladbrokes

1 Point EW 33/1 Smoothtalkingrascal 5 Places Bet36

Derby Ante-post

I’ve been waiting to see what the stable did as regards Gleneagles and as he’s not running now I’m happy to have a bet NRNB on Giovanni Canaletto. I thought he looked good on his seasonal reappearance and with the given improvement as per usual from that stable 16/1 looks a very decent price. The French Derby yesterday was a perfect example of this with a very good 2nd, and I think it’s significant that they haven’t supplemented anything here.

1 Point win 16/1 Paddy Power NRNB

Previously selected running today. 16/1 looks good now.

4:30 Epson Derby

I put up Giovanni Canaletto for this last weekend at 16/1 and I wouldn’t be swapping that now given he is only 8/1. I also think that Epicuris is probably a bit overlooked here at a decent price. He was a very good unbeaten 2yo in France winning a Group 1 at the end of last year. He was poor enough on his reappearance but I just don’t think he would be coming here without a bit of a chance from this trainer. His 2yo for is really top drawer and if it does get in any way softer tomorrow that certainly won’t bother him. 18/1 with Paddy Power is too big to ignore.

1 Point win 18/1 Paddy Power

Epson 5:50

Extrasolar
    has always taken a few runs to get going and despite being poor so far this year he is now of a mark he can win off. He has been slowly away the last 2 times so if he can get away this time he should be getting near fit enough to do himself justice at a decent looking 25/1. He looks worth a gamble at that price.

1 Point win 25/1 Various

Epson 5:15

Going for last minute change of heart here. I had a look at Mirsalle in this last night and decided against it, but on a second look he is down to a very nice mark and won around here on his first run of the season 2 years ago. He had 1 very good run last year when 2nd to Gatewood on level weights and today of 89 with a 3lbs claimer on he may be in with a shout at 40/1

1 Point EW 40/1 Betfair/Tote/Sporting/Betfair

4:05 Goodwood

Chiberta King
    is one I had tracked after a decent run for me last time out, when obviously needing a step up in trip. If he improves for the run and with a good 5lbs claimer on today over the right trip he won’t be far away. I think 14/1 looks value.

2 Points win 14/1 Generally

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

Neymar just won at Newcastle he better hurry up to get back for the 2nd half!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

4:05 Goodwood

Chiberta King
    is one I had tracked after a decent run for me last time out, when obviously needing a step up in trip. If he improves for the run and with a good 5lbs claimer on today over the right trip he won’t be far away. I think 14/1 looks value.

2 Points win 14/1 Generally

Backed him too I'd have taken 10/1. That was a good race he returned in and he fared much better than the bare result probably needing the run. 14/1 is quite big but not one for maximum faith

Perth 4:25

Bar De Lign
    e has been poor since he moved stable but this stable is well capable of getting him back to his best with a target in mind, and given his good course record around here, I think there is a better than 33/1 chance that he may be back on his game today. He has some very decent form last year and any kind of recovery here will put him ring in the firing line if this mark with a 7lbs claimer on and a very light weight. At the prices he is worth the risk. We should know where we stand before the race because if he is to improve today there will surely be a few quid for him at these prices.

1 Point win 33/1 Generally

This Tread is up 140 so far after 57 bets.

Winners have been

Sole Power 8/1
    Buthelezi  20/1
    Emell  25/1
    Burano  16/1
    Sea Lord 9/1
    Al Kazeem 100/30
    Mukmal  20/1
    Qualify  100/1

There is only 1 way for this tread to go after that start..

Roscommon 8:30

This looks a very nice race for a Monday and the minute I looked at it the 2 Gigginstown runners stood out a mile at the prices. Bishop’s Road has some very good form and is still very unexposed. He was poor enough last time but it was due to poor jumping from the start and if he can get that together here he should go close. The future form of some of his runs this year couldn’t have worked out any better. I’m also going for and old favourite in Rogue Angel who should be at home on decent ground and over this trip off this mark with a very good 5lbs claimer on today. He travelled well last time out but just didn’t stay having tried to go outside all the way and that didn’t work out. 25/1 looks a huge price

2 Points win Bishops Road 12/1 365/Stanjames

1 Point EW Rogue Angel 25/1 General

• Registered Users Posts: 305 ✭✭hudhastings

bishops road out in front all about staying power in these 3m

• Registered Users Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

Good showing from both. Poor jump three out cost Bishops Road.