Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

F1 2020: ROUND 15 bahrain GP1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,292 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

When this restarts i'd keep away from Kvyat :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,086 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Halo really is the hero of the day, isn't it?

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

I love the way he just casually said on the radio that he was upside down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Gaoth Laidir

And then there were 18...

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

For a grand prix with little racing so far, it's been eventful

I think I need a brandy today and not a beer.

Yet again Bottas gets bad luck, picking up another puncture...

You make your own luck, not for the first time he had a crap start and ends up back in the pack fighting instead of looking at the back of car 44

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭TheChrisD

How did bottas go from 6th to 4th?

Restart order was taken from the positions when the cars passed Safety Car line 2 which is just after the pit exit. Since the red came before everyone passed Sector 1, that was the most recent fully completed timing line they could use.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,329 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

The Torpedo seeing all the action today.

TheChrisD wrote: »
    Restart order was taken from the positions when the cars passed Safety Car line 2 which is just after the pit exit. Since the red came before everyone passed Sector 1, that was the most recent fully completed timing line they could use.

Didn't make much difference for Bottas in the end anyway :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

What was Vettle giving out about on the radio?

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

skipper_G wrote: »
    You make your own luck, not for the first time he had a crap start and ends up back in the pack fighting instead of looking at the back of car 44

There are plenty others back there with him but didn't pick up punctures.

Kvyat I think after the Stroll incident

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,683 ✭✭✭This is it

LeClerc cut him off on the first corner I think

Taking a ****in while with the SC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭Tzardine

LEC overtook him on the inside of turn 1. VET had to dodge him and he thinks it was too aggressive.

LeClerc I think.

Vettel took evasive action when Charles dumped his car down the inside of him. He was saying he should have just let the crash happen.

I think that is what he was talking about, referencing Austria and a similar incident too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Giving out about Leclerc.

Feel sorry for DK, he didn't do much wrong in either incident

Looked like Lewis restarted before the green light showed on the TV anyway.

Is he not the one who technically restarts it?

Yes, but only after the green light. I'm sure the on-track lights were green and there's probably a slight lag in the TV feed.

Brundle banging on about the Merc not being great in traffic. Hamilton manages it though. :rolleyes:

Yes, but only after the green light. I'm sure the on-track lights were green and there's probably a slight lag in the TV feed.

He becomes the leader once the lights on the Safety Car goes off. He can then accelerate whenever he likes once he doesn't slow down again or catch the safety car. I don't think the track lights (meant to be flags) change until they've passed the green light on the start/finish line.

• Registered Users Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Lawlesz

Le Clerc can be crazy reckless at times, couple of occasions he almost wiped himself and Sainz out there

The lead car can gun it before the safety car line once they don't slow down again

• Registered Users Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Bottas 4 laps stuck behind Kimi

Did DK get the 10second penalty for the Stroll incident?

Hamilton on the radio complaining about his tyres again, as he does every race. :rolleyes:

Or giving feedback to the team as every driver does, every race cos tyres degrade during racing

Yes

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,794 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Still we rise guys, still we rise.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Bottas is useless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭kksaints

10 seconds was harsh enough but he did cause that accident he was too far back to lunge up the inside.

kksaints wrote: »
    10 seconds was harsh enough but he did cause that accident he was too far back to lunge up the inside.

Did he lunge though? Kind of looked to me like he waa just there... Not like he dive bombed down the inside. I'd have put it down to racing incident given it was in the first lap. Felt the penalty was harsh.

Grosjean is tipped to win driver of the day :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭flazio

Grosjean is getting "Driver of the Day"

Why did Perez wait so long to park the car?

Oh Checo, rotten luck!

And a podium for Albon

FFS load of points gone and a podium lost

I'd be hitting Force India with a massive fine for that. ****ing nonsense.

EDIT: Racing Point. I'm sure Force India wouldn't be too worried. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

There's that safety car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭kksaints

Perez should have pulled over much quicker. A 3 place grid penalty for next race is warranted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭recyclebin

The safety standards at the last few races has been appalling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭recyclebin

That Marshall had a death warrant. Could have been a tragedy after the miracle earlier in the day.

recyclebin wrote: »
    The safety standards at the last few races has been appalling.

Ricciardo a lucky boy as well. Kimi should've had the black and orange flag earlier as well. If we can see something on the broadcast the stewards can see it too, enforcement of simple rules shouldn't be let slip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,870 ✭✭✭✭klose

Couple of laps earlier if perez parked up maybe max could've got at Hamilton with fresh tyres

Croft sounds exhausted

Racing Point needed to tell Perez to park that car, when an engine blowing smoke like that there is always a risk of fire or sending oil all over the track.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭PukkaStukka

There's a big part of me that thinks Grosjean's fire was caused by the rupturing of the Lithium batteries in the impact. These sit behind the driver's seat right where the chassis split