Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Intl Series 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Awful PR for Spurs too. On the bright side, 20,000 or so tickets are about to go on sale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Lads, desperately looking for 2 or 3 tickets to the Jags/Eagles game, but the prices on viagogo and the likes are insane. Is there any hope of another batch being released? Or does anyone know of an avenue where I could buy tickets without having my eyes gouged?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭madalig12

I think there will be a second small release soon

• Registered Users Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Onecoolcookie

Awful PR for Spurs too. On the bright side, 20,000 or so tickets are about to go on sale.

Follow a spurs journo on twitter and he was calling it months out that the stadium wouldn't be ready in time! Any word on when the extras will be released? Think I might take the plunge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

4 September was the date I heard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

gerryfed wrote: »
    Hey guys. If anyone is selling 2-4 tickets for any of the London games, drop us a mail please. I know the Seahawks-Raiders tickets aren't on sale yet, but I'd say the chances of getting tickets to that are very slim. Cheers

I've tickets(well I will when they arrive :) ) for the 2 Wembley games, 21st and 28th, but I reckon I'll only be able to get over on the 28th. So have 2 spare for titans chargers. They are club Wembley ones, cost me £100 each I think. (pretty sure from memory I paid £400 altogether).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,149 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

General sale for Raiders v Hawks on September 10th at 10am along with returns for other games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭collie0708

Does anyone know when tickets are likely to be delivered?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭death1234567

collie0708 wrote: »
    Does anyone know when tickets are likely to be delivered?

They deliver? Have they done away with charging £6.99 for delivery for tickets you have to collect at the box office? Aww...

Wtf???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Mine are down for delivery. Charged £5.75, it says delivery outside UK.

Wouldn't be happy if I was charged it for picking them up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,899 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I got a Thomas Cook package with hotel and two Category 2 tickets for the Seahawks/Raiders game. Pretty happy with that as I didn't hold out much hope of getting anything in the general sale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Dymo

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I got a Thomas Cook package with hotel and two Category 2 tickets for the Seahawks/Raiders game. Pretty happy with that as I didn't hold out much hope of getting anything in the general sale.

Do you have a link where I can check them out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,899 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Yep, I got mine here but I don't know what will be left now (they went on sale this time yesterday and the traffic was crazy).

https://www.thomascooksport.com/NFL/NFL-London-Games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭gerryfed

Seen the below on FB. Seems too good to be true surely?

Cassidy Travel
    12 hrs ·
    ️🏈 NFL at Wembley London from €199pp ️🏈

️🏈 Tennessee Titans v Los Angeles Chargers
    🗓 21 Oct
    🏨1 night @ The Travel-lodge London Waterloo
    ✈ Flights
    🎫Match Tickets 👇
    Club Wembley End Zone Seats Block 208/215 with access to bars/restaurants

The Above prices include Flights, Hotel 1 night @ The Travel-lodge London Waterloo Plus Match Tickets

Call 01-8779827 to book from 9am in the Morning or message for more info www.messenger.com/t/cassidytravel/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

does seem pretty damn cheap, for me flights in and out on the same day were basically €200, not sure how they are adding in a hotel stay and making money.

Exactly yeah. Have emailed them looking for more information, flight times etc... will report back ;)

I rang them looking for more details and they said they would email me, which they did with the exact same details as on Facebook. Emailed them back waiting for them to get back.

But I just booked my own travel.

Flights with Aer lingus Arr Sat return Monday €59.50pp
    One night accomodation Same hotel €65
    https://goo.gl/YGBhrP Didn't price for October
    No Match ticket

So it can be done for a reasonable price, I booked flights for 2 €119 and accommodation is coming to about €110 just need those match tickets now

Yeah they just emailed me back the flight times (below). And when I questioned the price as it says 'From €199', they just said it would have to be 'repriced' and to call them.

Is there any way to get tickets only somewhere? I'd rather do it all myself like Dymo said!

Departs: Dublin (DUB) FR202 21/10/2018, 06:25
    To: London Stansted (STN) FR202 21/10/2018, 07:50

Departs: London Stansted (STN) FR212 22/10/2018, 18:30
    To: Dublin (DUB) FR212 22/10/2018, 19:55

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,427 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Yeah they just emailed me back the flight times (below). And when I questioned the price as it says 'From €199', they just said it would have to be 'repriced' and to call them.

Is there any way to get tickets only somewhere? I'd rather do it all myself like Dymo said!

That flight is currently E30, the hotel room E55 so E25 each. You're getting the match ticket for E145

There is going to be some tickets released on Sept 10, but I was online last time they went live and tried for 3 hours and couldn't get any.

Looks like now I have it narrowed down to Titans v Chargers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭NapoleonInRags

Shedite27 wrote: »
    That flight is currently E30, the hotel room E55 so E25 each. You're getting the match ticket for E145

A hotel room in London for €55?????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

Tent?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

shared with about 20 people i'd say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,427 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Yup!

Sunday night in October

I've stayed at that Travel Lodge, it's grand basic but fine for the night. Right at a Tube station entrance too so handy for travelling around the city.

• Registered Users Posts: 123 ✭✭DM1292

I'm hoping to get over to the Raiders & Seahawks game in October. A mate of mine is a Raiders fan so it makes sense to go over to that one. As an Arizona fan it'll be nice to see the Hawks get stuffed in the flesh!

Does anyone know how far in advance the tickets are normally delivered???

collie0708 wrote: »
    Does anyone know how far in advance the tickets are normally delivered???

2 weeks

I went to the Bengals & Redskins a few years back. 2 teams that had made the play-offs the year before. So on paper, it looked like a good match-up. Anyway, both teams weren't good the following year, haha.

The game ended in a tie! Of all results there could have been the game went to OT with an array of missed FG's amongst a ton of turnover on downs. It was nice to get my moneys worth, but we were in the stadium for hours. It was morning when we arrived at Wembley way by train in thick fog & it was pitch black thereafter.

There was a cracking pub in a housing estate beside Wembley that we went to after to watch the other NFL games (6 & 9pm games) that was full of fellow NFL fans. Great craic altogether. Something to consider if you're heading over to Wembley for a game this year. The trains run all night if you've to go back into the city. Can't quite remember the name of the pub, but it is nearby and worth a Google search.

Also, there's a serious lack of toilets around the stadium. Still, a great experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭DBIreland

DM1292 wrote:
    Can't quite remember the name of the pub, but it is nearby and worth a Google search.

Sounds like The Green Man

That's the one. I fell asleep on the stairs in the main area where the TV's are. It was a long day. Haha.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

DM1292 wrote: »
    I went to the Bengals & Redskins a few years back. 2 teams that had made the play-offs the year before. So on paper, it looked like a good match-up. Anyway, both teams weren't good the following year, haha.

The game ended in a tie! Of all results there could have been the game went to OT with an array of missed FG's amongst a ton of turnover on downs. It was nice to get my moneys worth, but we were in the stadium for hours. It was morning when we arrived at Wembley way by train in thick fog & it was pitch black thereafter.

There was a cracking pub in a housing estate beside Wembley that we went to after to watch the other NFL games (6 & 9pm games) that was full of fellow NFL fans. Great craic altogether. Something to consider if you're heading over to Wembley for a game this year. The trains run all night if you've to go back into the city. Can't quite remember the name of the pub, but it is nearby and worth a Google search.

Also, there's a serious lack of toilets around the stadium. Still, a great experience.

Been to Wembley for the Lions falcons game, great ending to it, went to Twickenham for the Cardinals Rams game, friend is a Cardinals fan so not a great game ha, didn't like Twickenham as it felt more out of the way, really enjoyed the game at wembly and the set up seems way better

Was at that game myself, my first (and only) one! Heck of a long day alright, but absolutely loved it! Although I'm a Redskins fan.... how hard are field goals REALLY??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,217 ✭✭✭Justin10

Lads does the green man stay open for the end of the later games, 9 o'clock knockoffs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭DBIreland

One year we ended up in an Indian restaurant and bar called Moore Spice just next to Wembley Way. After the Wembley game if was handy to pop in grab a few pints and a curry while the crowd dispersed. They have big screens showing the late NFL games too (or maybe it was Red Zone).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 870 ✭✭✭pedatron

Rochey18 wrote: »
    Lads does the green man stay open for the end of the later games, 9 o'clock knockoffs?

I'd love to find a good lively spot for after the game as well. Surely the bars have copped on to the crowds looking for this when the NFL games are on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭BaronVon

At the Twickenham game last year, the had Redzone on a big screen in the grounds of the stadium. They were still selling beer, and the food places were open, it was quality. I think it closed around 11:30pm, but that was a 6pm kickoff. I'd recommend doing that it they have it, great way to let the crowds filter out!

Rochey18 wrote: »

Yeah it does. But the pubs in London tend to close at like 11pm, maybe 12AM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,217 ✭✭✭Justin10

Yeah it does. But the pubs in London tend to close at like 11pm, maybe 12AM.

Ye it's brutal.. Majority of them are dead.. Would stay in the greenman if there was a buzz and showing the late games.. Otherwise its the casino

Anyone any joy trying to get Seahawks tickets? Was on at 10 on the button, keep getting a 'something went wrong' warning after it loads :(

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭Vudgie

Anyone any joy trying to get Seahawks tickets? Was on at 10 on the button, keep getting a 'something went wrong' warning after it loads :(

The same happened to me, it kept crashing and kicking me out.

Appears to be sold out now.

Vudgie wrote: »
    The same happened to me, it kept crashing and kicking me out.

Appears to be sold out now.

I eventually got some! My mate had great tickets, but they wouldn't accept his irish post code... then it eventually kicked him out.

Absolute nosebleed section but sure **** it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭BaronVon

I was trying to get 3 for the Eagles game, no joy. Must have been veery few left on sale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭aj89

Got 4 for Seahawks game, with no trouble!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭wong

Got 5 for Raiders!

I eventually got some! My mate had great tickets, but they wouldn't accept his irish post code... then it eventually kicked him out.

Absolute nosebleed section but sure **** it

Similar here took me half an hour but I got 2, was first offered 2 X £126 but turned them down and got center tickets in the clouds, happy with them.

It still crashed a few times and 20 minutes before I could even see tickets. I was online last time for 2 hours and got nothing.

Dymo wrote: »
    Similar here took me half an hour but I got 2, was first offered 2 X £126 but turned them down and got center tickets in the clouds, happy with them.

It still crashed a few times and 20 minutes before I could even see tickets. I was online last time for 2 hours and got nothing.

My mate had two great tickets for us, but when he was trying to finalise it he was having issues with the post code section. Then he said he 'went back' and got kicked out. I think he hit the fricking back page button on his browser :(

Don't think there's any bad seats in Wembley to be fair! We were in the top tier for Redskins and Bengals and it was great!

I got 3. I went on, on my phone. I was in the queue for a bit and then it gave me an error. After that, I refined my settings and 3 popped up. Leaped at them. I'm up in the heavens bang on in the middle. Happy enough as tickets weren't overly expensive. About 70€ each.

For the Seahawks game. Can't wait to see them get beaten! #GoCardinals

Anyone got any good recommendations for accom for a weekend in London for a game? I'm fine with AirBnB or hotel etc. Just need a room with 2 beds in it for the 2 of us heading over! Preferably somewhere close to a tube line for easy access to the city and Wembley