Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 24th May 2019

Did I f*ck
    I dont know who this man is but im thinking singing is not his main act

He’s actually (or was) a very good singer. First time I heard him was on a Eurovision entry.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,583 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Did I f*ck
    I'm a narky fella at the best of times, and don't really like people messing with Beatles tunes.

But this one tune in particular, no one can ever come close to Paul singing it.

Paul's voice is my favourite in all pop music ever.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,988 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Did I f*ck
    Hopefully he wont. He would be a great taoiseach. PETER CASEY FOR TAOISEACH NOW. !

Ehh yeah....:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

I wonder does he do Sean South of Garryowen.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,982 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Now do 'Revolution 9'.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,806 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

He is the wanker with the guitar at the party

But can sing

• Registered Users Posts: 5,581 ✭✭✭deisemum

Did I f*ck
    He's always been a painful dose.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

He’s actually (or was) a very good singer. First time I heard him was on a Eurovision entry.

Ok, dont know him at all, did he say he's 74, fair play to him, looks well, hope i look as good at 44 as he does

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Did I f*ck
    Hopefully he wont. He would be a great taoiseach. PETER CASEY FOR TAOISEACH NOW. !

Ehh yeah....:o
    Wouldn't it be amazing. A real man as taoiseach. !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Bonkers

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I'm a narky fella at the best of times, and don't really like people messing with Beatles tunes.

But this one tune in particular, no one can ever come close to Paul singing it.

Paul's voice is my favourite in all pop music ever.

I agree, although I do like Gladys Knight's version

deisemum wrote: »
    He's always been a painful dose.

But enough about Tubs, what about Colm Wilkinson? :cool:

Did I f*ck
    He is the wanker with the guitar at the party

But can sing

I’ve never seen him with the guitar before, he’s more the big singer in the musical type.

Did I f*ck
    I wasn't into white guys ripping off black music.

After singing The Beatles. Heh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

He appears to be quite fond of himself.

CT is getting close to Joey The Lips level of name dropping

Elvis: "What's this Irish guy doing murdering The Beatles?"

• Registered Users Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Skid X wrote: »
    If RTE Sport didn't advertise during the LLS ad breaks, they would have more money to show more sport.

Bring back F1 on RTE.

"And now on RTE 1 we are heading to Monza for live coverage of the Italian Grand Prix presented by Jordan 199 and Skid X"

• Registered Users Posts: 9,445 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Ah the original Jean Valjean.
    At his peak, an amazing singer.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Colm CT Wilkinson is bigger than Jesus.

Did I f*ck
    He has better appearance now

Did I f*ck
    Elvis: "What's this Irish guy doing murdering The Beatles?"

Elvises internal monologue: What can I say to get this guy out of the way of the TV?

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    Bring back F1 on RTE.

"And now on RTE 1 we are heading to Monza for live coverage of the Italian Grand Prix presented by Jordan 199 and Skid X"

:p

Move over Peter Collins, the new crew are here

He's no Alfie Boe. :pac:

Did I f*ck
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1030WPAfAiM

This was the first time I remember him appearing.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Colm CT Wilkinson is bigger than Jesus.

Jesus should be happy to be mentioned in the same sentence as the great one, in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭terrydel

Ten Pin wrote: »
    After the decade of torture endured by Maurice McCabe, the fact that there's still 14% voting for Frances is a total joke

It's ****ing depressing.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

I keep hearing “othered”, the fashion started about a month ago and is being bandied about everywhere.
    Sadly, it seems you've underestimated by about a decade?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Skid X wrote: »
    CT is getting close to Joey The Lips level of name dropping

He's only trotting after me.

Did I f*ck
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1030WPAfAiM

This was the first time I remember him appearing.