Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Judgement day for Maria Bailey.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Ten days until December and she's still making headline news, Leo dropped the ball on this one big time.

Blown over by summer indeed.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    He is very popular in the EU and the image he portrays abroad.

We all know domestically what an absolute spoofer he is. The record speaks for itself.

Its the FG gene pool. Pinnochio Kenny was loved by the EU and was a bare faced liar at home also.
    'Man with two pints' comes to mind for starters.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭pinkyeye

Don't get it, what's this got to do with Maria Bailey?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Higgins5473

pinkyeye wrote: »
    Don't get it, what's this got to do with Maria Bailey?

It was trending as 'our future TD's', pack of c*nts, entitled delusional aresholes etc...seems like a whole lot to do with Bailey.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

It was trending as 'our future TD's', pack of c*nts, entitled delusional aresholes etc...seems like a whole lot to do with Bailey.

Just a bunch of lads enjoying themselves in Thailand. Better than a group of scrotes over watching a mcgregor fight anyway.

Bunch of the ‘goys’ paddy, need to have the lingo right if you want to be in with the FG cream.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

Bunch of the ‘goys’ paddy, need to have the lingo right if you want to be in with the FG cream.

Is that an antisemitic slur? Not unexpected to be honest.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

I hope Maria Bailey sues Fine Gael for loss of earnings/ defamation, she might have a better chance of winning than her last go at compensation!

Is that an antisemitic slur? Not unexpected to be honest.

Antisemitic?

You googled and read a bit too fast Padraig, quite the opposite to your accusation:

noun, plural goy. · im [goi-im] , goys. Usually Disparaging. a term used by a Jew to refer to someone who is not Jewish.

Noun: Goys, Irish slang for a bunch of stuck up FG c*nts.

Try harder Padraig, switch between a few more usernames and get some one liner elsewhere which will make you sleep easier. Love you xoxo.

You'd have to wonder if what's going on with Maria is the real deal or engineered so Leo can save face, and she can get some legal action going, maybe some compo etc?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,577 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

The Indo now feling sorry for Bailey - saying she is being persecuted - then Neil Horans ex has 3 claims in 2 years - What a ****ing country - Banana Repulbic Ltd with no personal resposibility - Why are the legal proffession not accountable to anyone for this descent into a Nanny state of greed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Madigan had an article in the Indo the other day about children accessing online porn. Thought that was surprising given how quiet she has been the last 6 months.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

You'd have to wonder if what's going on with Maria is the real deal or engineered so Leo can save face, and she can get some legal action going, maybe some compo etc?

Will you send on that PM you received pleaseeee??

JeffKenna wrote: »
    Will you send on that PM you received pleaseeee??

I think it's strictly forbidden to share PM's, even redacted ones.

I will say however, that the sender is probably aware of their error by now.

I would have loved to have been a fly on the wall witnessing his or her boat race when they read my reply, and then realised they pmd the wrong person.

As of yet, they haven't forwarded on the emails from the press secretary they offered to me.

Feel betrayed now. :mad:

Madigan had an article in the Indo the other day about children accessing online porn. Thought that was surprising given how quiet she has been the last 6 months.

If a deal has been "engineered" and "Maria will be rewarded for being deselected" she probably feels it's once again safe to raise the head above the parapet again. ;)

After all, it's all about the money with Maria.

Judas gold.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

If a deal has been "engineered" and "Maria will be rewarded for being deselected" she probably feels it's once again safe to raise the head above the parapet again. ;)

After all, it's all about the money with Maria.

Judas gold.

Of this is true then its something you should bring to national attention?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

I would have loved to have been a fly on the wall witnessing his or her boat race when they read my reply, and then realised they pmd the wrong person.

As of yet, they haven't forwarded on the emails from the press secretary they offered to me.

What are ye on about? I am lost.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,588 ✭✭✭chooseusername

Look at Johnny's posts on the closed thread 'shills on boards'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Woke Hogan

JeffKenna wrote: »
    Of this is true then its something you should bring to national attention?

Absolutely. This is something that needs to be brought to the attention of the press. It should be on the front page of The Irish Times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Report them to the MODS and Admin as the obvious bots they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

If this has been orchestrated by Leo, to save face and pay off Bailey by her making a claim for damages against the party, I said if now, it means:

The FG head honchos have zero ethics, zero morals and zero respect for their membership who will be funding this.
    It also means, brace yourself, Bailey is more interested in making a few bob than a career in politics.

I don't see how any genuine person who genuinely believes in FG and their policies can be a party to this.
    Maybe it is all just a game to them while the country suffers.

I do hope any Journos on Boards are paying attention.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,664 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

The FG head honchos have zero ethics, zero morals and zero respect for their membership who will be funding this.
    It also means, brace yourself, Bailey is more interested in making a few bob than a career in politics.

I don't see how any genuine person who genuinely believes in FG and their policies can be a party to this.
    Maybe it is all just a game to them while the country suffers.

I do hope any Journos on Boards are paying attention.

I think the way Leo was installed as Taoiseach, despite Coveney having the popular vote says a lot about the disconnect between FG leadership and their members, nevermind the rest of the country.

Just look at the article here from the Indo at the time :
    https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/varadkar-to-be-taoiseach-but-coveney-wins-popular-vote-35783807.html
    Leo Varadkar, the gay son of an Indian immigrant, is set to be Ireland's next Taoiseach. In news that has made international headlines, the 38-year-old was elected leader of Fine Gael, saying: "Prejudice has no hold in this Republic."

Now that's all great and all (legitimately), but it has nothing to do with the will of the members :
    Mr Varadkar defeated Simon Coveney by 60pc to 40pc - but failed to win the popular vote.

Of the party members 7,051 sided with the Cork candidate compared with 3,772 who voted for Mr Varadkar.

That's a significant margin they ignored! Small wonder then Leo's obsession with his (social) media profile and populist statements (with no substance to back them up), while in the background doing so little as to actually make things even worse in many ways.

Speaking of margins, I heard on the radio last night that the latest poll has them down to 30% (I'm sure our usual contributors will be along to claim victory despite this meaning more than two thirds of those surveyed don't support them). Probably not surprising then that Martin is thinking of pulling the plug sooner than FG had planned :

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/ff-leader-leaves-door-open-for-early-election-38720631.html
    Fianna Fail leader Micheal Martin left the door open for a general election to take place as early as February in comments at a private meeting of senior TDs.

While Mr Martin has publicly said Easter would be a "clear cut-off point" for the current Dail, the Sunday Independent has learnt he has strongly signalled to front-bench TDs that the plug could still be pulled on Taoiseach Leo Varadkar's minority government earlier than that.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,703 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Walter Mitty...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

Look at Johnny's posts on the closed thread 'shills on boards'

I'll be honest I have been a bit bothered by this over recent days. I know some of ye strongly suspected it but I wasn't entirely sure. It essentially amounts of government propaganda. It worries me. Our political system is dysfunctional enough already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

I'll be honest I have been a bit bothered by this over recent days. I know some of ye strongly suspected it but I am wasn't entirely sure. It essentially amounts of government propaganda. It worries me. Our political system is dysfunctional enough already.

It's obvious as daylight. Most parties have an online strategy in modern politics globally.

If it sways a few on the fence minds, it's job done in their books.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,275 ✭✭✭WishUWereHere

It's obvious as daylight. Most parties have an online strategy in modern politics globally.

If it sways a few on the fence minds, it's job done in their books.

You could well be 100% right. Seems now paddy got what he wanted - Johnny is now banned also.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,215 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

You could well be 100% right. Seems now paddy got what he wanted - Johnny is now banned also.

Read that again.. ;)

**Waves**

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Stop moaning ffs

Imagine someone like Gemma o Doherty who seems to be immune to journalistic inspection reawakened her formerly admirable journalistic skills and went after dodgy tds and this claim culture they get away with, rather than innocent immigrants and shopkeepers.

• Subscribers Posts: 40,989 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

She's way too far down that rabbit hole to ever be taken seriously again, the hateful vile racist that she is....