Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UFC 257 Poirier vs McGregor 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,295 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Can take a punch, but not that many.

Wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,495 ✭✭✭XsApollo

:-O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,494 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

McGregor by Sub
    Fcuking hell, what a performance by Poirier!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

McGregor by Sub
    Wow unreal performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭peejay1986

Well, well, well. Fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,535 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,709 ✭✭✭This is it

Smashed, some finish.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Excellent game plan and execution from Poirier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,257 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

McGregor by Sub
    Wow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Poirier by Sub
    Wow.

I called it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

McGregor by Sub
    Guess number 3 is on the cards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭Morrison J

Hahaha yess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,709 ✭✭✭This is it

Right leg in a seriously bad way

• Registered Users Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Utter stupidity from McGregor not to check those kicks

GET IN!!!! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,288 ✭✭✭✭rob316

I knew it. You can't do this sport part time. Surely retires now for good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,280 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Doubt him now.

Dustin is a bad mofo.

Two warriors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,326 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

Finishes aren't the same without Rogan losing his shít...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭All_in_Flynn

You could see early on he wasn’t the same. The fast twitch is gone. He should hang them up.

Love to see it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,257 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

McGregor by Sub
    Good on Poirier. Deserves every bit of success he gets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,615 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

McGregor on Pts
    They both good great in there.
    Conor had a few sloppy shots that missed and Dustin just unloaded. Ref was on top on it very quickly.

Congrats to Dustin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

McGregor by Sub
    McGregor looked very poor in the second, camps full of just boxing have cost him

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

OH MY ****ING GOD DUSTIN YTESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Felt like McGregor would have to eat a lot of kicks.. clever from Dustin.

McGregor just hadn’t got the chin if he isn’t light on his feet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,574 ✭✭✭✭AbusesToilets

McGregor by Sub
    Needed to stop eating those kicks. Great win for Dustin, well deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Thought Conor looked good in the first round but got caught up on the fence and ate a punch that definitely stunned him. Never really recovered.

Not sure where he goes now? Might be retirement for real. Not sure the hunger is there anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,811 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Poirier by Sub
    That was great. Dustin is the man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Poirier by Sub
    Conor’s speed not what it was.

Not near as springy or explosive..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭simongurnick

McGregor by Sub
    Conor was awful

Dunno if it was the gameplan or arrogance that he ignored the kicks. Looked like he thought a couple of left hands would get Poirier out of there early like the first fight and could just walk through them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 193 ✭✭Hellotonever

HAHAHHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA
    McGregor is pathetic

• Registered Users Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

McGregor was trying to protect his right leg early on in second round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,967 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

HAHAHHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA McGregor is pathetic
    No you are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭Morrison J

At least we won't have the Irish out backing him to beat Pacquiao making a fool of us again. Should retire.

After seeing this there is no way mcgregor can ever beat Justin Gaethje or Khabib.

Maybe he can beat Tony Ferguson who is as washed up as he is.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

Nothing for Khabib to prove, none of these lads fit to test him

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭JoeExotic81

The end of McGregor!

Although I thought he won the first.

Crazy how the odds and most people disrespected Dustin. Champ.

There'll be a third one between them now I'd suspect. Poirier would be foolish to turn down the money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

Id say thats that for mc gregor.

eagle eye wrote: »
    No you are.

Did you put money on mcgregor? I put 30k on Poirier HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA

Mellor wrote: »
    They both good great in there.
    Conor had a few sloppy shots that missed and Dustin just unloaded. Ref was on top on it very quickly.

Congrats to Dustin

I hope that's not the beginning of a hint that it was an early stoppage...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭peejay1986

Run that back and I think Conor wins. He ignored the kicks for too long and in the end, couldn't get out of the way. Fair play to Dustin, as he had a much better game plan and fought brilliantly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,326 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

Morrison J wrote: »
    At least we won't have the Irish out backing him to beat Pacquiao making a fool of us again. Should retire.

He has to get past Jake Paul first before we start talking about Pacquiao...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

walshb wrote: »
    Conor’s speed not what it was.

Not near as springy or explosive..

Ya I thought he missed a couple of shots that he normally would of hit.

Pity cause he had a good first round.

Was entertaining fight, he lost , but made a few million for it so he still wins :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

There'll be a third one between them now I'd suspect. Poirier would be foolish to turn down the money.

A third one? McGregor was hammered. He’s done. Blaming inactivity, when that’s down to him.

Did you put money on mcgregor? I put 30k on Poirier HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA
    You seem to care a lot about it. I'm willing to bet you don't have and never had 30k in your life.

Mellor wrote: »
    Ref was on top on it very quickly.

Would be nice to see that level of protection for all fighters tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

No point. The greatest boxer ever in the UFC? He had nothing. Retire.

There is no hope that Pacquiao match is even going to continue. Not unless he wants to embarass himself and forever be known as a sideshow wash out.

Just stick to the whiskey mcgregor. This match was pathetic.