UFC 257 Poirier vs McGregor 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 42,675 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

HAHAHHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA McGregor is pathetic
    No you are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭Morrison J

At least we won't have the Irish out backing him to beat Pacquiao making a fool of us again. Should retire.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 193 ✭✭Hellotonever

After seeing this there is no way mcgregor can ever beat Justin Gaethje or Khabib.

Maybe he can beat Tony Ferguson who is as washed up as he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

Nothing for Khabib to prove, none of these lads fit to test him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 340 ✭✭JoeExotic81

The end of McGregor!

Although I thought he won the first.

Crazy how the odds and most people disrespected Dustin. Champ.

There'll be a third one between them now I'd suspect. Poirier would be foolish to turn down the money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,522 ✭✭✭kona

Id say thats that for mc gregor.

eagle eye wrote: »
    No you are.

Did you put money on mcgregor? I put 30k on Poirier HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,961 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Mellor wrote: »
    They both good great in there.
    Conor had a few sloppy shots that missed and Dustin just unloaded. Ref was on top on it very quickly.

Congrats to Dustin

I hope that's not the beginning of a hint that it was an early stoppage...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭peejay1986

Run that back and I think Conor wins. He ignored the kicks for too long and in the end, couldn't get out of the way. Fair play to Dustin, as he had a much better game plan and fought brilliantly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,018 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

Morrison J wrote: »
    At least we won't have the Irish out backing him to beat Pacquiao making a fool of us again. Should retire.

He has to get past Jake Paul first before we start talking about Pacquiao...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

walshb wrote: »
    Conor’s speed not what it was.

Not near as springy or explosive..

Ya I thought he missed a couple of shots that he normally would of hit.

Pity cause he had a good first round.

Was entertaining fight, he lost , but made a few million for it so he still wins :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

There'll be a third one between them now I'd suspect. Poirier would be foolish to turn down the money.

A third one? McGregor was hammered. He’s done. Blaming inactivity, when that’s down to him.

Did you put money on mcgregor? I put 30k on Poirier HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA
    You seem to care a lot about it. I'm willing to bet you don't have and never had 30k in your life.

Mellor wrote: »
    Ref was on top on it very quickly.

Would be nice to see that level of protection for all fighters tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,191 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

No point. The greatest boxer ever in the UFC? He had nothing. Retire.

There is no hope that Pacquiao match is even going to continue. Not unless he wants to embarass himself and forever be known as a sideshow wash out.

Just stick to the whiskey mcgregor. This match was pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭ChrisM

McGregor by Sub
    Jose is doing his nut now

You seem to care a lot about it. I'm willing to bet you don't have and never had 30k in your life.

Im literally a millionaire but yeah stay mad.

Mcgregor is pathetic this fight.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA thanks for the free money McNugget you washedo ut cokehead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭Whelo79

McGregor by Sub
    McGregor looked very poor in the second, camps full of just boxing have cost him

Agree on this, his stance was completely different to every other fight we've seen. Slightly more squared, heavier on his lead leg, didn't have that zippy in and out motion that we've always seen. Keep the boxing for boxing, get back to the MMA.

mfceiling wrote:
    No point. The greatest boxer ever in the UFC? He had nothing. Retire.
    It's 1-1, the fans will pay for a rubber match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Well doesn’t seem like he’s retiring. But he doesn’t look as quick or elusive as he once did. Maybe inactivity partly to blame but not fully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭Morrison J

He has to get past Jake Paul first before we start talking about Pacquiao...

Probably his level when it comes to boxing to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,599 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

McGregor by Sub

Gone are the days when the forum would be full of these lads on a McGregor fight night. One or two is pretty good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

McGregor by Sub

No you didn't. I would wager you don't even have 30euro to your name never mind 30grand

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

McGregor by Sub
    Banned for a day till you calm down...

Mcgregor is pathetic this fight.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA thanks for the free money McNugget you washedo ut cokehead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 340 ✭✭JoeExotic81

From a money point of view perhaps. From a performance point of view McGregor needs to prove himself worthy. He needs to beat people like chandler or even hooker. I think he's probably done performance wise. Just money fights from here on out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Poirier by Sub
    It's 1-1, the fans will pay for a rubber match.

I think that's the one thing MacGregor has going for him left, most of us will still pay for another fight either way with him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,000 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Wouldn't be surprised if that's the end of it for McGregor.

Definite air of the music being turned off and the lights being on at the end of the night. He looked like a man whose race was run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 978 ✭✭✭eurokev

Poirier on Pts
    You could see early on he wasn’t the same. The fast twitch is gone. He should hang them up.

This

Really was not like watching him at all