Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Steve Coogan. I can't even look at him, I don't know how people think he's funny. Same goes for that lanky dork that hangs around with that eejit Ricky Gervais.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,276 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    Steve Coogan. I can't even look at him, I don't know how people think he's funny. Same goes for that lanky dork that hangs around with that eejit Ricky Gervais.

Coogan killed his own career when he almost killed Owen Wilson. Allegedly has/ had a really severe drug problem, and gave drugs to Wilson after Lance Armstrong ran off with Kate Hudson, who Owen had been dating. Owen Od'd.

Stephen Merchant is the one I blame for Ricky Gervais career. Gervais was nothing before he met Merchant. And he's nothing without him.
    Merchant's shown he has more calibre than Gervais, who royally ticks me off.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Lily Allen

eviltwin wrote: »
    Lily Allen

Not inexplicable-her Dad's Keith Allen, aka 'I wrote a song about the English Football team, even though I'm Welsh'.

Had a really interesting voice, often really soulful. But she's a total pain.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭smilerf

As a arsenal fan it pains me to say this but Paul Merson is a tool

• Registered Users Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭TheDavester

Thank feck she's not on today but Alex Scott the pundit on sky's sunday soccer coverage....theres something irritating about her, maybe its just her rambling on and liking hearing herself talk

• Registered Users Posts: 4,421 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Beasty wrote: »
    Shane Ross. Can't put my finger on it, but yes, Shane Ross....

He says being like isn't part of his ministerial remit.

• Registered Users Posts: 405 ✭✭theoldbreed

Holly Willoughby. Gorgeous but cannot stand her.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭paw patrol

eviltwin wrote: »
    Lily Allen

nothing inexplicable about the hate for her.
    she is an awful dose.

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭Ruat Caelum

Stephen Mulhern, a presenter with absolutely no charm or charisma.

You obviously haven't seen Brian Ormond at work...

A Cardboard cut out of Mulhern has more charm, and is less creepy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Holly Willoughby. Gorgeous but cannot stand her.

Fake and rather dim and dull as dishwater. Painted onto every ITV show because her husband is one of the biggest producers for the channel. She offers nothing to Celebrity Juice, barely mutters a word!

I see she has got the IMACGMOTH job after Ant stepped down

Oh, and that squeaky voice!

Schofield is just as bad, but with that added smugness

Fake and rather dim and dull as dishwater. Painted onto every ITV show because her husband is one of the biggest producers for the channel. She offers nothing to Celebrity Juice, barely mutters a word!

I see she has got the IMACGMOTH job after Ant stepped down

Oh, and that squeaky voice!

Schofield is just as bad, but with that added smugness

She's a rare one who does zilch for me.

But you said you watch Celebrity Juice... and tbh, I feel like starting a fundraiser at that very sad news...
    Thoughts and prayers.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Thank feck she's not on today but Alex Scott the pundit on sky's sunday soccer coverage....theres something irritating about her, maybe its just her rambling on and liking hearing herself talk

She was great on BBC during the summer but seems to already have settled into the “spout generic rubbish” mode on Sky.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭The Crowman

Michael O Leary, if only for having a very punchable face, made even more punchable by his constant mugging in photos.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Whoevers voicing that Woodies ad "We're all home makers"

Why is he talking in that voice :confused: SPEAK UP YOU ****ING BALL BAG!!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,220 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

RikkFlair wrote: »
    Whoevers voicing that Woodies ad "We're all home makers"

Why is he talking in that voice :confused: SPEAK UP YOU ****ING BALL BAG!!

haha yeah that's annoying.
    I think in acting terminology they call that a trustworthy voice-over?

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,220 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Was Ger Gilroy mentioned yet?
    He was always annoying, but now he seems to be getting more annoying, that is just on radio.
    His smug funny looking head is even more annoying when it is accompanied by that voice
    And then there is the questions that meander everywhere, peppered with word 'like'.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Ragnar Lothbrok

Philip Schofield.

and

Philip Schofield.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

Philip Schofield.

and

Philip Schofield.

And that other twat who made a career from shoving his hand up a Gopher's arse ?

Oh wait.....!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,900 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Póst Málone .. meh

• Registered Users Posts: 877 ✭✭✭bb12

that couple on the new uncle ben ads "you say either, i say either". they're not cutesy but stomach churningly sick.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Gavin Duffy

• Registered Users Posts: 12,104 ✭✭✭✭blade1

The lotto ad fella on the island that says ah shur we'll figure it out.
    He can stick his island up his hole!!

blade1 wrote: »
    The lotto ad fella on the island that says ah shur we'll figure it out.
    He can stick his island up his hole!!

You mean the one line "character".................

I think people are missing the point of the thread!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,104 ✭✭✭✭blade1

You mean the character.................

I think people are missing the point of the thread!

No,the character understandably could be hated but I hate yer man just for playing him!:pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 34,044 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Those 2 in Ulster Bank add.

Just feck off:pac:

OK, if we are going down this route, I dislike Leonardo from the Turtles, something sneaky about him

• Registered Users Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭TheDavester

Stephen Kenny....
    Brian Kerr
    Alan Cawley
    Amy Huberman - ive said that one about 100times I think

• Registered Users Posts: 19,056 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Stephen Kenny....
    Brian Kerr
    Alan Cawley
    Amy Huberman - ive said that one about 100times I think