Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The AH Purge game

• 28-03-2020 3:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Anyone want to play a game for a bit of fun.
    It's very simple

The first 25 people to sign up will go in to a poll. (25 is the max number allowed in poll)

Once we have 25 I'll create a poll.

The winner will get a 24 hour AH ban.

The poll will run for 24 hours and results will be hidden till the end.

Please note, if you agree to take part you could end up with a ban.

This is just a bit of fun so no taking digs in the comments.

There is an out. If you are the 'winner' you can buy your way out of the ban by making a €2 donation to a charity of your choice.

Purge 150 votes

Hello 2D person Below
    56% 84 votes
    s1ippy
    2% 3 votes
    Leg End reject
    0% 0 votes
    Cork_Langer1
    3% 5 votes
    Woke Hogan
    1% 2 votes
    Pherekydes
    13% 20 votes
    Badly Drunk Boy
    0% 0 votes
    Berties_Horse
    0% 0 votes
    Persepoly
    4% 7 votes
    sydthebeat
    4% 6 votes
    Trigger Happy
    0% 1 vote
    Mam of 4
    2% 3 votes
    sbs2010
    4% 6 votes
    Makikomi
    0% 0 votes
    Rothko
    2% 4 votes
    RobbingBandit
    0% 0 votes
    Collie D
    0% 0 votes
    Foweva Awone
    0% 0 votes
    Omackeral
    1% 2 votes
    GBX
    3% 5 votes
    Tell me how
    0% 0 votes
    everlast75
    1% 2 votes
    This is it
    0% 0 votes
    the purple tin
    0% 0 votes
    Lundstram
    0% 0 votes

source.gif

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

Why not. I'm in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,532 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Sure go on, I'm sure plenty would welcome 24hrs without me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 198 ✭✭Cork_Langer1

I'm in.

I never win anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭Woke Hogan

I’m in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,190 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

I'm in.

Mr Fegelein told me to say he wants in too.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,812 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

In the event of a tie, can all the winners get banned? Just an idle thought......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I'm in. (And probably dead.).

Go ahead, make my day. Don't want to disappoint the fan club.

I'll play :D

• Subscribers Posts: 41,833 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

stick me in, i could do with the time off :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Me too.
    I hate you all BTW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,952 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

In , might as well get banned as glitched out at this point :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭sbs2010

Me 13

By the way I've no idea what this is about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

14, unlucky for some

• Registered Users Posts: 12,904 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Ok, I'm in. 15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,191 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

16 in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,400 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

**** it. In.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

Arra sure why not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

I'm in but if I ''win'' I'll give my prize to Woke Hogan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,019 ✭✭✭✭GBX

In.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,940 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

I genuinely want to win this.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Omackeral wrote: »
    I'm in but if I ''win'' I'll give my prize to Woke Hogan.

That dude is living rent free inside your head, my friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,126 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Me as well.

Is this gonna get violent?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,400 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

everlast75 wrote: »
    Me as well.

Is this gonna get violent?

Depends. How big are you?

That dude is living rent free inside your head, my friend.

Wrong.

He's in my heart.

Collie D wrote: »
    Depends. How big are you?

Let's take this to PM ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,688 ✭✭✭This is it

23 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Me please :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

Me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,191 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Let the games begin

And may the odds be ever in your favour.

Every man for himself!

This is very exciting. I'm just back to the couch after a lovely trip to the kitchen. While there I made some coffee then thought sure it's a Saturday I might as well empty the dryer. Why not.

Just missed it.

# 1 for game two. Just know, none of ye are fit to lick the screen on which my name appears.

This is very exciting. I'm just back to the couch after a lovely trip to the kitchen. While there I made some coffee then thought sure it's a Saturday I might as well empty the dryer. Why not.

Take it easy there! Don't go wild

Just know, none of ye are fit to lick the screen on which my name appears.

Shouldn't be doing that really...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,700 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

# 2 like a poo for game two

🙈🙉🙊

everlast75 wrote: »
    Take it easy there! Don't go wild

Stop. I can hardly contain myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,823 ✭✭✭✭Igotadose

Please, please for game #2. Pretty please with sugar on top! Mandatory Abortion for anyone that can't afford to finance their offspring full till the age of 40! Ban any and all tobacco products including vaping! Institute required Roman Catholic training at all levels in school including University. No admission to schools without baptismal certificates signed and witnessed!

There. I've won the second poll!

Where's the Nos to get this started?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

I just want to comment on how unfair the thread name is. I instantly thought of the Purge film and was thinking about who I’d like to purge from AH/life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Just doing the poll now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

I am lost

I've signed up but I don't actually know what for... So what's the craic?

This is it wrote: »
    I've signed up but I don't actually know what for... So what's the craic?

Mandatory circumcision

sydthebeat wrote: »
    Mandatory circumcision

Deadly, been ages since my bits were fondled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

The poll is live.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Nosnon wrote: »
    The poll is live.

It’s a shame you can’t vote more than once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

If everyone could choose whoever has the least votes. Just to keep things interesting