Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names] - Part II

• Registered Users Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭fussyonion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I love that fussyonion is friends with so many idiots so the rest of don't have to be.

smash wrote: »
    I love that fussyonion is friends with so many idiots so the rest of don't have to be.

:D:D I have your quota so.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

John Murphy write anything up again bout my daughter and it will be more than yer tires being slashed,your fcuking windows and yer face and that big eared big teeth mot of yours with her half of Dealz make up on

pebbles21 wrote: »
    John Murphy write anything up again bout my daughter and it will be more than yer tires being slashed,your fcuking windows and yer face and that big eared big teeth mot of yours with her half of Dealz make up on

:pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Hannibelle Smeeeth

This page keeps coming up in my newsfeed. Im not sure why, maybe I liked a pic at some stage or something. Anyhow, some of the pics are annoying as hell 'give your woman loyalty and she will treat you like a king', type stuff.

Today's gem was, 'sometimes Im not angry, Im hurt. There's a big difference!' :pac: So I posted a Yoda type joke, hurt leads to anger, anger leads to the darkside. Not exact but close enough I thought. Nope...this dope replies to me with, 'Sometimes anger leads to growth, at least for me'.

MUPPET!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,652 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

I think about every argument, every doubt, every moment that *** and I almost lost each other over the last 4 years and I thank God we endured.
    There's been times we hated each other, times our thumbs hit warp speed as we texted angry stuff to each other, times we felt like we were wrong for each other and threw sock at each other. I thank God we endured.
    I've never loved anyone like I love ***. But this world is becoming a playground of instant gratification. A handful of friends are now a sea of acquaintances. Dating is a hunt for perfection as people swipe on faces. The higher we fly the more the glue melts on our wings.
    In this algorithmic world we forget that people don't ever perfectly fit. That we aren't a snap that goes away in 10 seconds. We are blood and water and air and we are flawed.
    To love is to fight. To fight is to grow. And when we find something we can live for don't ever go. Stay. Because in this moment when mine and ***'s love, friendship and endurance has become a living breathing person that needs us, everything else fades.
    In this moment I thank God whoever God may be that I didn't run into the cold night of self gratification and I stayed with another human being that I loved. Flawed like me. There is nothing in the world that can replace the feeling of looking into the eyes of a child created by the love between two people. I would do anything for him. Id go to war to keep him safe. I'd die for him. And I've never slept so well.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,175 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Is 'threw sock at each other' a slang term I missed out on are were this couple actually throwing dirty laundry at each other until the point where he impregnated her?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Id say he's an absolute head wreck at a party

"Real grandparents are their for their grandchildren without having to be asked...no excuses"

• Registered Users Posts: 11,646 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

"Real grandparents are their for their grandchildren without having to be asked...no excuses"
    Oooh, clearly a dig at the in-laws, or even better, their parents.

Let us know how that one progresses.

*rubs hands*

• Registered Users Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Nope...this dope replies to me with, 'Sometimes anger leads to growth, at least for me'.

MUPPET!!!!!!

You should reply, "maybe that is why Yoda was so small,not enough anger in him to grow".

• Site Banned Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Martypants1

Another annoyance on facebook but people who say they're going to an event they have no notion of going to just to seem cool. Like "Mary is going to Tomorrowland". Just makes them think they look like they're really big into the music scene when they're not.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭It wasnt me123

fussyonion wrote: »
    Lisa* checked into The Coombe Women's Maternity Hospital.

"Back in dis kip again nother op Ive had my fill of this kip now swear down."

"Oh love whats it this time?"

*Not real names.

Any chance of a translation on this one please

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭Neil Issagum

Any translators care to help on this one

"Is this happing two any one elce friend rec and u dont im ****ing off this if people can hack my porn only joking but whate the ****"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭It wasnt me123

"Is this happing two any one elce friend rec and u dont im ****ing off this if people can hack my porn only joking but whate the ****"

I can do the first bit, someone else might come on and do the rest.

Is this happening to anyone else ......

that was it, sorry

• Registered Users Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

I'm guessing the rest of it is:

Is this happening to anyone else? Friend rec (received?) and you don't. I'm ****ing off this if people can hack my porn. Only joking, but what the ****

As to what it means...did their friend get a message warning them about being hacked maybe?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭nikpmup

Another annoyance on facebook but people who say they're going to an event they have no notion of going to just to seem cool. Like "Mary is going to Tomorrowland". Just makes them think they look like they're really big into the music scene when they're not.

I'm friends with a few people who are friends with others who make their livelihood promoting events, and often it's done to help out the friend. So Jonny puts on a night in the grand social - Dave and mark and billy (who all have friends who are djs/working in the music industry) all say they're going, so it shows up on their feeds, and so helps promote the event.

But yeah, there's a fair dose who say they're going just to look like they're as cool as.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭JustShon

maudgonner wrote: »
    I'm guessing the rest of it is:

Is this happening to anyone else? Friend rec (received?) and you don't. I'm ****ing off this if people can hack my porn. Only joking, but what the ****

As to what it means...did their friend get a message warning them about being hacked maybe?

I think "rec and" is meant to be "reckoned"

• Registered Users Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Is this happening to anyone else. Friend request and you don't know him. I'm leaving Facebook if anyone can hack into my porn collection.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭JustShon

zuutroy wrote: »
    Is this happening to anyone else. Friend request and you don't know him. I'm leaving Facebook if anyone can hack into my porn collection.

I think you have it there, well done!

I wish you the best of luck with the psychological treatment you'll surely need after that.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

Happy valitimes to my 3 wonderful girls in my Life.without yous at times i wud never hav become d person tat i am today.its just d little tings tat yous say sometimes like nite r i love ü and me thinkin i needed to spoil yous and buy d love tat i wanted..mollie Jodi and emily i adore yous and we will hav a Ball monday wen i am home..love yous so much yous never unterstand ...

• Site Banned Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Martypants1

Happy valitimes to my 3 wonderful girls in my Life.without yous at times i wud never hav become d person tat i am today.its just d little tings tat yous say sometimes like nite r i love ü and me thinkin i needed to spoil yous and buy d love tat i wanted..mollie Jodi and emily i adore yous and we will hav a Ball monday wen i am home..love yous so much yous never unterstand ...

Neither do we.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Someone's pißsed off her parents wouldn't babysit...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

nikpmup wrote: »
    I'm friends with a few people who are friends with others who make their livelihood promoting events, and often it's done to help out the friend. So Jonny puts on a night in the grand social - Dave and mark and billy (who all have friends who are djs/working in the music industry) all say they're going, so it shows up on their feeds, and so helps promote the event.

But yeah, there's a fair dose who say they're going just to look like they're as cool as.

but what if Dave, Mark and Billy are insufferable a$$holes, would have the opposite effect!!

• Registered Users Posts: 37,872 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Eating 'good food' at the restaurant with

Drinking 'everything alcoholic' with

The people posting this **** up are in there 40's

"On my way home after feeding the homeless outside the GPO."

• Registered Users Posts: 37,872 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Likes galore

Ur so kind hun x

If only everyone was like you x

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

But please don't think I'm doing it just for the "likes". Oh, and the """shares". That would never occur to me....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

Under a post about yer wan bring released from jail in Peru

"have u hurd you all .. so wat if they tried smoggling drugs .. have u seen the world poverty to day i would do the same if it ment feeding my kids and giving them a good life ."