Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Garda tries to arrest a minor and mother and family intervene

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,815 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

1500 quid eh, if I have that spare I’m going to invest it towards a holiday for the family.. something that the kid might remember and treasure and have his horizons broadened into the process. Or a small and dangerous bike which is going to increase the chances or death or injury.... hmmmm fûckwits

Ninthlife wrote: »
    Still none the wiser to what a reseat is

At least youve learned where to look should your car ever be stolen

she replied straight away saying receipt sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,703 ✭✭✭Feisar

Mic 1972 wrote: »
    We pay tax to provide for these people... it's depressing

No we pay tax to keep these people out of our lives. I’ve posted on this before. Without an apatite to cut out the cancer we must keep the dross satiated. Otherwise crime would go off the charts.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,293 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

GreeBo wrote: »
    Should all be arrested for obstruction of justice and assaulting a Garda

And for wearing pyjamas in the middle of the day.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭DeconSheridan

The bikes in general sound like a Bee in a Bottle through a megaphone just like the

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

scwazrh wrote: »
    So on top of tax payers providing houses , free medical care , spending money and everything else these types of family want , you now want us to build dirt tracks for them as well.And I wonder what the parents would do if their little angel crashed their bike on one of these dirt tracks .
    Their little angles ya mean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,703 ✭✭✭Feisar

Acute or obtuse?

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,157 ✭✭✭893bet

Feral scum.

Thanks **** I no longer have to live near this type.

It can only get worse in the next 50 years. I am getting more and more right wing based on this type of crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,801 ✭✭✭iamtony

When I was younger it wasn't the Garda you feared it was the "vigi's" short for vigilantes. We could seriously do with a few of those these days to do the work the Garda can't.

Kids rallyin around on scrambler = one or both parents get knee capped.

The Garda could get one of those batman style lights with a balaclava instead of a bat.

Seriously though we should start protesting that the Garda start controlling the animals on bikes. When a housing estate can get blocked off by teens lighting robbed cars at the entrance, the army should he called in as the Garda clearly can't handle it. Start firing rubber bullets at them and see how brave they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,169 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

893bet wrote: »
    Feral scum.

It can only get worse in the next 50 years. I am getting more and more right wing based on this type of crap.

It isn't right wing, the modern Left are often just so aloof and cut off from life that their solutions and takes are so adrift from those who live near this crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

isnt it funny how those with a phobia of taking responsibility for their lives are always very clued up on their rights?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭anewme

I saw the whole video on Facebook this morning. The person who posted the video was looking for people to share and to sign some petition against the Garda.

Well, it totally backfired with the majority of people slating the skangers when you could clearly see the bike on the ground. Most said we need more Gardai like him.

In response the actual family came on and started abusing everyone who disagreed with them calling them nosey aul cnts and so on. It was hilarious. Someone described it as porn overload for Grammar Nazi's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

They should have been left to ride on the public roads till they were little angels.

But the risk of them causing an accident that injured or killed someone was too great and the cop did the right thing to protect the public.

Whole family should be arrested...Fecken SCUMBAGS!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

anewme wrote: »
    I saw the whole video on Facebook this morning. The person who posted the video was looking for people to share and to sign some petition against the Garda.

Well, it totally backfired with the majority of people slating the skangers when you could clearly see the bike on the ground. Most said we need more Gardai like him.

In response the actual family came on and started abusing everyone who disagreed with them calling them nosey aul cnts and so on. It was hilarious. Someone described it as porn overload for Grammar Nazi's.

That would have been fun.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 559 ✭✭✭PostWoke

Feral scum.

Work orders for the lot of them if they want to be sponging off the state and using the money this way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

bluewolf wrote: »
    she replied straight away saying receipt sure

Yeah, most likely hand wrote it herself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

I don’t want to derail the hate but with all these kids into bikes would it be outrageous to suggest the council build a few tracks around the city to let them burn off a bit of energy

Maybe the cops could come down to the tracks and show them their bikes instead of pepper spraying their parents

Might help to build community relations
    i see what youre saying but these people have no interest in "community relations". the reason these kids ride their illegal scramblers on the streets is in order to create a public nuisance, to frighten and intimidate people and to act the hard man. they would trash any bike track they were gifted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

old_aussie wrote: »
    Yeah, most likely hand wrote it herself!

Series of X's wouldn't pass scrutiny as a receipt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,169 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

i see what youre saying but these people have no interest in "community relations". the reason these kids ride their illegal scramblers on the streets is in order to create a public nuisance, to frighten and intimidate people and to act the hard man. they would trash any bike track they were gifted.

If those kids, God forbid, end up being shot in years to come by some gang rival or dying of an overdose cause some scobe dealer sold them a bad batch, they'll still not have met people who have wronged them more than their family have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Feral child - check
    Skanger mother and relatives - check
    Scramblers - check

The hat trick of scrotesville.

Daytime pyjamas for the bonus point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

I’d say they just enjoy the unbridled nature of tearing around the block on them things. They could run errands in quick time on them too, whatever that might be I know I’d lose my mind listening to them but it’s the parents that are beyond inconsiderate in surely having some idea how annoying it must be. You can understand how somebody might be driven beyond just a deep seated resentment in getting up and actually murdering a neighbour over it. You’d have to be a practitioner of immense restraint

• Registered Users Posts: 6,291 ✭✭✭DaveyDave

I really don't miss Tallaght. Beat up as a kid for playing on the road, bikes stolen, windows smashed in, bangers put through the porch, neighbors car set on fire parked on the curb etc. And that was 20 years ago, hasn't gotten any better.

Shame the whole lot of these ***** will get a slap on the wrist.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 886 ✭✭✭NasserShammaz

Feral child - check
    Skanger mother and relatives - check
    Scramblers - check

The hat trick of scrotesville.

Early death in a feud/overdose/quad bike accident (not involving any other innocent person)

We can only hope..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

iamtony wrote: »
    Seriously though we should start protesting that the Garda start controlling the animals on bikes. When a housing estate can get blocked off by teens lighting robbed cars at the entrance, the army should he called in as the Garda clearly can't handle it. Start firing rubber bullets at them and see how brave they are.

Jaysus, steady on there.

DaveyDave wrote: »
    I really don't miss Tallaght. Beat up as a kid for playing on the road, bikes stolen, windows smashed in, bangers put through the porch, neighbors car set on fire parked on the curb etc. And that was 20 years ago, hasn't gotten any better.

Shame the whole lot of these ***** will get a slap on the wrist.

I miss tallaght. I miss bussing it up there to hang out with pals around Old Bawn, Springfield, Kilnamanagh Firhouse Jobstown and to piss about outside Eason’s. It seemed like the perfect place to me, with zero hassle but that was 1993 and skanger wasn’t so much the de facto subculture that would go on to become the building blocks of society

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Omackeral wrote: »
    Daytime pyjamas for the bonus point.
    Top it off with a Goodfella pizza and 20 John Player Blue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭The J Stands for Jay

STB. wrote: »
    Jaysus, steady on there.

They're just saying that policing here should follow the example of North of the border.

McGaggs wrote: »
    They're just saying that policing here should follow the example of North of the border.

Rubber bullets is the way forward, is it ?

Alright so, off yis go, yis headcases. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

He’s a kid for gods sake and the cop has no hat and is on a bike, and you slag the family?
    tenor.gif?itemid=9637070

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

He’s a kid for gods sake and the cop has no hat and is on a bike, and you slag the family?
    He's hatless! Repeat: hatless!

doc.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,253 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Might help to build community relations

I'm pretty sure most of these lads are already riding their own sisters tbf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭PukkaStukka

Do you have a link to the Facebook page? I need a good laugh right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

I'm surprised Al Porter didn't pop up in that video. Isn't intervening in arrests his new thing? He only lives around the corner and all. Would've been a handy one for him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,447 ✭✭✭Calhoun

I wonder what real punishment you could put in place, as much as i would love for them to get sense knocked into them it wont work.

What is the answer to crap like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Calhoun wrote: »
    I wonder what real punishment you could put in place, as much as i would love for them to get sense knocked into them it wont work.

Eviction from social housing , followed by hard labour cleaning the estates they wreck

Brilliant, just brilliant.

More of this please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,366 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Leather injection with a size 10 needle before they get out of hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭10pennymixup

If only the mother had been sprayed splayed 20 years ago, none of this would have happened,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

Financial penalties as in deduction or suspension of any welfare. Also if housed by local authorities they should also hit them with an anti social behaviour penalty.

None of the above can be rescinded or paid by cribbing to community welfare officers or local TDs.

Repeat offenders have payments stopped in lieu of community work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Klonker

Feral scum.

You're right, it is getting worse because the likes of these are having as many kids as they want and our taxes wil take care of it, bigger house and all. While the working families are having to make huge sacrifices to have one or two kids.

I don't want to get into the whole homeless thing but 95% of homeless families are like these, never worked a day in their life, probably kicked out of their HAP home for not paying and/or wrecking the place. Very few homeless are actually decent people who fell on hard times. That's why I hate all this homeless stuff in news and don't give donations to homeless charities, I rather give it straight to the actual living on the streets homeless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,447 ✭✭✭Calhoun

Financial penalties as in deduction or suspension of any welfare. Also if housed by local authorities they should also hit them with an anti social behaviour penalty.

None of the above can be rescinded or paid by cribbing to community welfare officers or local TDs.

I suppose the fear of that is though you push them further into crime if you cut off assistance. I don't know if you saw the town in the UK where they tried this, it featured on one of those welfare programs and crime really increased.

I think we might need a system which has both a carrot and stick in it, right now it just seems like allot of carrot and no stick.

Yes, always wear protection

pity the fookn father didnt..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

Garda made a mistake

Should have pepper sprayed the whole f**king lot of them, then arrested the little “person”

A lot easier.....

I suppose the fear of that is though you push them further into crime if you cut off assistance. I don't know if you saw the town in the UK where they tried this, it featured on one of those welfare programs and crime really increased.

I think we might need a system which has both a carrot and stick in it, right now it just seems like allot of carrot and no stick.

I did see that programme and it was depressing as f*ck seeing the state of the areas.

Regardless of what society does for the likes of these people they will always resort to crime and anti social behaviour.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

That'll just affect other dependants who may be innocent to the offence in question. It's all well and good throwing out fines or insisting on deductions when it has no impact on yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,354 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Some estates need to have a massive wall built around them. Nobody gets out without showing a leaving cert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

endacl wrote: »
    Some estates need to have a massive wall built around them. Nobody gets out without showing a leaving cert.

Estates? Whole sections of Dublin....just lump the whole lot of them in their.....

That'll just affect other dependants who may be innocent to the offence in question. It's all well and good throwing out fines or insisting on deductions when it has no impact on yourself.

Not my problem. Dont be a scumbag and there wont be an issue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,789 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Forgive me here but why would someone be searching the internet for a receipt for a scrambler similar to the one in the clip?

It was hardly to cover up the fact that it was a stolen scrambler, was it?