Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Opinions on onlyfans and adult entertainment industry

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Witchie wrote: »
    I always say as long as it's between consenting adults get on with it.

Absolutely.

So long as they are A: Adults, and B: Consenting, i couldn't give a rats arse what they get up to!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 315 ✭✭coinop

LOL this is the most obvious fake news ploy in quite some time. Reminds me of the story of the Australian dwarf boy from last year whose mother made a social media sob video about how he was getting bullied every day and wanted to kill himself. International media outlets took the bait and even Hugh Jackman was fooled into making a pity shout-out video. Turns out the dwarf boy was actually the bully, with a particular hatred towards his female classmates who rejected his romantic advances, and liked to participate in gangster photoshoots brandishing guns and hundred dollar Nikes. This wasn't his mothers first time at trying to play the sympathy card for financial gain either.

I look at this OnlyFans leak story the same. Qui bono? Seems of the two main accounts pushing the story, one is promoting her podcast and the other, with a heavily edited photo and about an inch of makeup on her face, is promoting her OnlyFans account. Sadly nobody will read the follow-up story about how this was all fake. And the dummies will latch onto the next fake story that originates on social media...

FW3rs0d.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 28,372 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Witchie wrote: »
    I always say as long as it's between consenting adults get on with it.

Some of these photos are of children, as mentioned several times in the thread.

Darn, I don't even know what a ''discord '' is . What is that?

Dude I have a k800i phone for last 13 years.

Did you think of trying to search for the answer or looking up Wikipedia?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,688 ✭✭✭hynesie08

Some of these alleged photos in this alleged server are allegedly of children, as mentioned several times in the thread.

FYP

• Registered Users Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Some of these photos are of children, as mentioned several times in the thread.

And that is wrong. I only agree with consenting adults. Sorry if being drunk has made me less coherent than usual. But I thought I clearly stated this above. All else is unacceptable.

hynesie08 wrote: »
    FYP

Absolutely correct, no visible evidence at present.

Personally, I've seen enough from one particular credible source to convince me that this one has legs.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,474 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Personally, I've seen enough from one particular credible source to convince me that this one has legs.

Who is the credible source?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,688 ✭✭✭hynesie08

Look, if these turns out to be true, the lads who shared their exs pictures need to be dragged over the coals......

The only fans thing doesn't bother me, media leaks, movies TV shows, albums, I don't feel more sympathy because Sharon from cabra needed a provident loan to buy the camera to take them.

Child porn is obviously a different beast, and I can't condemn it strongly enough.

But all I've seen is allegations and allusions, there was one tweet saying a lad uploaded his name and course. But I personally need a bit more than that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

banie01 wrote: »
    Who is the credible source?

Wouldn't expect an answer to that.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,281 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

You would hope that any women/men involved in this “enterprise” are being investigated by revenue on their income stream to ascertain if they are paying income tax

• Registered Users Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭Spore

All women are worthy and equal.

Gonna have to disagree with you right there. Don't think Myra Hindley and Rosemary West are 'worthy' or 'equal' women can be anything men can be, including unworthy and unequal.

Wouldn't expect an answer to that.

You're right Paddy, you won't get an answer - because we all know how that works, right? I name a source, then someone comes up with the indisputable proof that they farted at their granny's funeral in 1977, so they couldn't possibly be trustworthy. Do you think it's my first rodeo?

As it happens, several of the accounts involved have now gone private, after being attacked by a load of the lads who seem to be a bit worried that their leaking activities might be leaked, so there's little point in sharing.

I think I saw it was being covered on RTE Radio this evening, so anyone actually interested should find something there.

You're right Paddy, you won't get an answer - because we all know how that works, right? I name a source, then someone comes up with the indisputable proof that they farted at their granny's funeral in 1977, so they couldn't possibly be trustworthy. Do you think it's my first rodeo?

As it happens, several of the accounts involved have now gone private, after being attacked by a load of the lads who seem to be a bit worried that their leaking activities might be leaked, so there's little point in sharing.

I think I saw it was being covered on RTE Radio this evening, so anyone actually interested should find something there.

So no source that you will share and no reporting of anything actually 1st hand or witnessed?

RTE and all the other reports make reference to images reportedly being shared on private forums after the hack.
    It's a qualified statement as verifiable as "we heard".

But, and this is important in not just this story but in all stories that trigger any campaigning morality.
    There has been no 1st hand report, or evidence actually presented of the hack.

I'm not saying it didn't happen, I'm not saying fake news, I'm not even saying pics or GTFO...

I am saying hold the outrage and the kneejerk responses until some actual 1st hand reporting or evidence emerges.

So no source that you will share and no reporting of anything actually 1st hand or witnessed?

RTE and all the other reports make reference to images reportedly being shared on private forums after the hack.

But, and this is important in not just this story but in all stories that trigger any campaigning morality.

I'm not saying it didn't happen, I'm not saying fake news, I'm not even saying pics or GTFO...

I am saying hold the outrage and the kneejerk responses until some actual 1st hand reporting or evidence emerges.
    You got no outrage or kneejerk responses from me.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,527 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I think the main thing here is that the Revenue “look into” the victim’s tax returns.

The tide is turning…

You got no outrage or kneejerk responses from me.

You're running with an unevidenced story as fact when there is zero evidence or corroboration from anyone who doesn't have something to gain.

You are claiming fact, you are claiming source when professional journalists are struggling to find one.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

Nah, sure that would be much too sensible an attitude to adopt.

I tried asking if someone had actual proof this occurred when the petition was shed in a Facebook group, it didn't take long for a few whiteknights to arrive and start accusing me of such things as perpetuating a rape culture and someone even went as far too to accuse me of being a paedophile.

So that's what you get when you ask for actual evidence of the supposed data leak.

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭MsStote

Religion still has a grip but it is loosening. Give it a decade and barely any will still be at church. I think the ones that cause the most trouble are jealous women and men who want to put them down.

I think, live and let live. No harm to anyone and I enjoy sexual content.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,272 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

MsStote wrote: »
    Religion still has a grip but it is loosening. Give it a decade and barely any will still be at church. I think the ones that cause the most trouble are jealous women and men who want to put them down.

No it hasn't, I'm old enough to remember when people were protesting and praying outside the strip club Stringfellow was opening.

Those days are long gone.

You're running with an unevidenced story as fact when there is zero evidence or corroboration from anyone who doesn't have something to gain.

You are claiming fact, you are claiming source when professional journalists are struggling to find one.

I'm not running with anything. It's not my story and I've nothing to gain.

I've seen a few bits on Twitter, and I'm commenting on a discussion here, just like everyone else.

But it is fascinating to see the levels of outright misogyny, victim blaming, and rushing to the defence of the lads who are sharing the pics here on boards.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Gradius

MsStote wrote: »

Yeah that'll be great, then there'll be no moral standard whatsoever to stand in the way of sexual exploitation, sorry, "freedom". That's what you actually mean.

Children being encouraged onto the internet and being shown the example that sex=money is a very bad thing. Just because your slack-jaw has no skin in the game and won't face any consequences doesn't give your shyt opinion any more credibility.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,272 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Gradius wrote: »
    Yeah that'll be great, then there'll be no moral standard whatsoever to stand in the way of sexual exploitation, sorry, "freedom". That's what you actually mean.

Children being encouraged onto the internet and being shown the example that sex=money is a very bad thing. Just because your slack-jaw has no skin in the game and won't face any consequences doesn't give your shyt opinion any more credibility.

I'd be christian myself but in fairness the church wasn't great at practicing what it preached in regards to moral leadership in the past.

Parents are there to guide their kids until they are old enough and then let them make their own life choices.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Gradius

I'd be christian myself but in fairness the church wasn't great at practicing what it preached in regards to moral leadership in the past.

Parents are there to guide their kids until they are old enough and then let them make their own life choices.

It's not about religion, it's about standards and how low people can push them. They'll use the abolition of religion as an easy target and means to that end.

As for parents supposedly showing leadership, how many 11 year olds are walking around with instant, unfettered, uncontrolled access to the internet right this instant? Without the parents having the slightest breeze about what they're being exposed to? The role of parents has been diminished significantly by the tech bro's dreams of hyper capitalism.

It's about money and selfishness versus respect and quality of life.

I'm not running with anything. It's not my story and I've nothing to gain.

I've seen a few bits on Twitter, and I'm commenting on a discussion here, just like everyone else.

But it is fascinating to see the levels of outright misogyny, victim blaming, and rushing to the defence of the lads who are sharing the pics here on boards.

Alleged pics.
    In a world where J.Law's nudes and Chris Pratt's Insta "mistake" were shared and viewed by millions within hours!
    Its more than a little incredulous that despite reams of reporting, outraged vox-pops and petitions that not a sniff of any actual 1st hand evidence of this leak is real as of yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

What would baby Jesus do?

YFlyer wrote: »
    What would baby Jesus do?

Feet pics? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,804 ✭✭✭irishproduce

Beginning to think it's made up as part of the upcoming petitions in legislation changes.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,260 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Young lady on with Matt Cooper on the tonight show has in solidarity with those affected by revenge porn, posted pics of herself on social media in see through underwear.

Not sure how that helps