Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Opinions on onlyfans and adult entertainment industry

• Registered Users Posts: 681 ✭✭✭TheDenialTwist

So what are you laughing at it and putting all smiley faces in about it for? :confused:

You're just as bad as him in a way - if you're right then he or she will feel justified in getting the smiley faces. I mean does that amuse you? Just ignore or condemn the poster and be done with it. There's no funnies here.

Not one smiley face was utilised in my post

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Not one smiley face was utilised in my post

All of those faces are called smiley faces - or I guess you'd call them emoticons or emojis or whatever new-fangled thing the kids are saying on twitter nowadays. *sigh* showing my age.

So what are you laughing at it and putting all smiley faces in about it for? :confused:

You're just as bad as him in a way - if you're right then he or she will feel justified in getting the smiley faces. I mean does that amuse you? Just ignore or condemn the poster and be done with it. There's no funnies here.

Oh and FYI the poster had written an antiquated and disingenuous post saying that females don't watch porn.

Rather we (girls) would much rather a romantic novel from our grannies collection to get off to.

So, the original discussion was based around females watching porn and the fact that females do of course watch porn.

I don't remember you being involved in the discussion then, so, what does it matter to you?

Plus, please don't say I employed a smiley face when I did not.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

op if i were you i wouldnt care what people thought ..and if you do care what people think dont do it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Don't be ridiculous.

now no one knows what you meant ...out of context is funny :pac:

Crikey, you're a barrel of laughs aren't you? Telling me "there's no funnies here".

Furthermore, you're instructing me to "just ignore or condemn the poster and be done with it". WTF?

I don't follow orders from a random person on the internet.

You were not involved in my original debate regarding females watching porn.

However, you say I'm just as bad as "him"!!!

Please tell me how am I 'bad" person because I sometimes watch porn, whether that be alone or within the context of a relationship?

Just because I do not conform to the view that women do not watch porn, I'm as bad as him? How did you derive that conclusion? Are you another that believes women don't watch porn?

Oh and if they were all "smiley faces" how would one be able to distinguish between a sad, angry or confused and so forth?

Don't be ridiculous.

What's this?

You put up a blank post from me, with your comment "don't be ridiculous "?

Why did you do that? What's that all about?

Crikey, "no funnies here" eh :pac:

now no one knows what you meant ...out of context is funny :pac:

I know :p

How bizarre is it for someone to delete my post, in it's entirety, then comment on the blank post? :confused:

"no funnies here" apparently :pac:

Luckily, I'm too ill to really care

Now, I'd like to wish everyone a good night/morning. My Rampant Rabbit and I have some unfinished business to attend to :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,050 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Mod:

I have deleted a post that is way over the line, and subsequent posts quoting same. Absolutely no need for that sort of discussion at all

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Wow.... I guess I had an early night in.

Just me and my laptop, simple pleasures. ( guilty horny smutty face ).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

I saw on Twitter that Irish girls that do Onlyfans work are giving out about there pictures being shared or something
    Am I missing something here?They do porn so the pictures are on the net??

• Registered Users Posts: 26,283 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

just upset people are getting them for free really. Its a dangerous path were going down teaching young girls to sell themselves on the internet.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,050 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Mod:

Threads Merged

• Registered Users Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Some guy who shared over 6 thousand nudes of both private pics and Only Fans content on an online discord server accidentally uploaded a screenshot of his college end of year results, including his full name, address and college course, among the photos.

Some of the girls in the pictures were not only under 18, they were also unaware they were being photographed/recorded which makes it even worse. It will be classed as child porn should charges be pressed.

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Kamu

SusieBlue wrote: »
    Some guy who shared over 6 thousand nudes of both private pics and Only Fans content on an online discord server accidentally uploaded a screenshot of his college end of year results, including his full name, address and college course, among the photos.

Some of the girls in the pictures were not only under 18, they were also unaware they were being photographed/recorded which makes it even worse. It will be classed as child porn should charges be pressed.

Sounds pretty serious, also what an idiot. If charges are pressed (can gardai press charges knowing that some of the photos were of underaged girls or does one of the actual girls have to press charge?) will get done for child porn, that is any form of life he may of had over.

• Registered Users Posts: 772 ✭✭✭capefear

just upset people are getting them for free really. Its a dangerous path were going down teaching young girls to sell themselves on the internet.

https://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/article/how-does-onlyfans-work

I know not all will make this but 800k a month, it was mentioned before that some Irish girls are making 7.5k - 10 a month

Revenge porn i don't agree with but if they are posting on sites and making money they really can't be playing the victim card

capefear wrote: »
    https://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/article/how-does-onlyfans-work

I know not all will make this but 800k a month, it was mentioned before that some Irish girls are making 7.5k - 10 a month

A part of the online persona of a lot of those girls, with the Irish girls as examples, is brag about how much money they get a month and that the man should feel privileged to send them money.

There is constant screenshots, of men presumably, sending them money and them feeling insulted it wasn't more and demanding more or transferring tens of thousands to current accounts or thanking their bodies for allowing them to pay form this or that. It's crazy, and it seems to be working.

Kamu wrote: »
    Sounds pretty serious, also what an idiot. If charges are pressed (can gardai press charges knowing that some of the photos were of underaged girls or does one of the actual girls have to press charge?) will get done for child porn, that is any form of life he may of had over.

Screenshots from the discord chat were also shared and it seems the participants were aware that some of the girls were under 18 and they didn’t care, some were even requesting more explicit content than what was readily available of these u18 girls.

I genuinely don’t know how the law works in regards to prosecution but it by the sounds of it a lot of the girls involved made complaints to the Gardaí today so time will tell.
    They already know who their culprit is seeing as he shared his name and address along with the pics so I don’t imagine much investigation will be needed, unless they want to prosecute everyone who knowingly accessed the pics on discord as well.

If he gets done for child porn his life will be ruined, no question

SusieBlue wrote: »
    If he gets done for child porn his life will be ruined, no question

Deservedly so.

I must have gotten this wrong I thought it was Irish sex/porn stars I'm sorry I don't realise it ws child porn

bigpink wrote: »
    I must have gotten this wrong I thought it was Irish sex/porn stars I'm sorry I don't realise it ws child porn

No there was some Irish Only Fans stuff in there too, in fact I think it was mostly that kind of content. There was just some underage stuff that was posted without consent mixed among it which is what is making it all a bit more serious.
    But from what I can see on Twitter the majority of the content was in fact stuff taken from OF and other porn websites, so you’re right for the most part.

bigpink wrote: »

Looking at instagram it seems to have been a mix of everything: Onlyfans, revenge porn, underage girls, girls not knowing that they were being filmed.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,178 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

...and just in the middle of No Nut November too

• Registered Users Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

The Internet teaches debasement of the self for likes, at least onlyfans is somewhat honest in what its about.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users Posts: 35,696 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Kamu wrote: »
    Deservedly so.

Onlyfans seems to take no responsibility for any 12-17 year olds on there with fake ID'S
    The whole concept is flawed, and so easy for them to say '' oh well'' ,

Onlyfans seems to take no responsibility for any 12-17 year olds on there with fake ID'S
    The whole concept is flawed, and so easy for them to say '' oh well'' ,

I didn't see what was actually shared, only saw on twitter and instagram the nature of what was shared so I can't rightfully say if the media of the underage girls was taken by themselves in an onlyfans/sent to another capacity of if someone else took the media.

Onlyfans failings has been documented for some time now though.