Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

If you want an example, I'll give you one.

We've broken Anderson Wonderful Pasteboard.

He used to be one of the only respectable ones here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    We've broken Srameen.

A very old joke from the 60s.

The old ones are the best.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

The thread of iniquity.

We've broken Srameen.

Pass the smelling salts,I'm in shock. Srameen!

Ye won't believe this,Srameen just auto corrected to Seamen for me..this thread just keeps on giving lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Saucy Sunday shenanigans.......
    Love it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Ah lads, never change! Gone from sniggering to genuine lols here :D

gifted wrote: »
    Yay..it looks like the drain pipe for the condensate .....it's the noise I'm interested in...was it a kind of banging..

No banging here it was kinda just a bit gurgling:)
    Think it might have been a frozen pipe working fine now all evening!! Woo woo thanks for the help lads ye are they best

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,300 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Poolside. After swimming laps.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,774 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside , was watching the match

It was just a matter of pressing the right button...unfortunately gifted is like all Cork men and couldn't figure that one out.��

Give me a chance and I'll push all the right ones for ya 😏😏

🐱😛

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

If you want an example, I'll give you one.

:D:D:D

I can’t.

What have you done to Anderson Wonderful Pasteboard?! Corrupted!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

^^^Mother of the year ^^^^

I’ve had others tell me it’s tantamount to child abuse :p:D

I’m currently getting prepped for tomorrow :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,774 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Looking at a recipe for pina colada cheesecake and drooling.

Putting the baby’s Liverpool jersey on her now in preparation for the match :D

Hope you made enough for (me) all of us!
    I’ve had others tell me it’s tantamount to child abuse :p:D

I’m currently getting prepped for tomorrow :(

What's happening tomorrow?

Hope you made enough for (me) all of us!

What's happening tomorrow?

Monday :(

And I’ll be sure to make extra :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Playing catch-up with the last couple of days posts. Guy, hope you doing ok.

Having Cava on my Balcony in Gran Canaria. 23 degrees today. Just nice.

Monday :(

And I’ll be sure to make extra :D

Whatever brownie points you earned early are rapidly being depleted over bringing the Glenroes into here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,535 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

anewme wrote: »
    Playing catch-up with the last couple of days posts. Guy, hope you doing ok.

Having Cava on my Balcony in Gran Canaria. 23 degrees today. Just nice.

I'm beyond jealous. :(

Whatever brownie points you earned early are rapidly being depleted over bringing the Glenroes into here.

Will cheesecake help?

Hand it over & no-one gets banned,

You’ll have to share with Seph though :D

I'll distract him with a cat.

No-one gets in the way between me & food

NO-ONE!!

NO-ONE!!

Teddy doesn’t share food!!

SEPHERS DOESN'T SHARE FOOD !!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Anyone making hot drinks?

NO-ONE!!

Ahhhhh my achilles heel!

*dangles string in front of said cat*

:3

Autosport wrote: »
    Anyone making hot drinks?

You're on fire lately with these pics auto :D

Making hot choc if anyone wants one ???

Skybirdjb wrote: »

Is it made with real chocolate?

No sorry Seph tassimo one ? Then cream etc on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Thanks Sky :) I'd love a cup

Lying on my bed
    No sorry Seph tassimo one ? Then cream etc on it

I'd love one thanks !

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Feeling both inspired and pleasantly distracted by someone. I've just realised I go into my mind until I come up with new ideas, for work for example. Then I'm lively again.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,497 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

It's time to get some tea, feckin cold in the coalface

• Registered Users Posts: 11,223 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

If there's one spare, I'll take one please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,580 ✭✭✭bassy

been a long day and suffered a no surprise defeat at anfield,time to have a carling lager :)

It's time to get some tea, feckin cold in the coalface

I'm frozen tonight, heating is on for hours and I'm on the couch with a hot water bottle, just can't heat up.Also wondering what way the roads will be early in the morning and the Glenroes have arrived. I didn't bother going out, I can't decide if I'm getting very lazy or very old but I really dont want to go out anymore, I have to start making more of an effort.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,497 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Duvet i needed a scaldy long shower and a mug of tea right after to knock the cold out of me and even that didn't last long..

Listening to the wireless

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Sunday is a bad night for going out anyway I think. :).
    But I'm going anyway cos I don't give a feck about tomoro or how I feel and a couple of neighbours are wrecking my head about going with them for darts.
    I had a very relaxing afternoon and I'm well rested up so shouldn't be too bad.
    Good old craic reading here today about the plumbing, I might have contributed, but I'd probably be out of my depth!

I'd be out, somewhere quiet with a guinness and the snooker :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

But I'm going anyway cos I don't give a feck about tomoro or how I feel and a couple of neighbours are wrecking my head about going with them for darts.
    Good old craic reading here today about the plumbing, I might have contributed, but I'd probably be out of my depth!

Did you eat any cake today Bishop?

Sure all you have to do is get your spanner out & give the auld ballcock a jiggle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Just what the thread needs.....
    But up to Seph or Ted in their official capacities.

Plumber-Unclogging-A-Toilet-60006.gif

^^^^ lol lol

honeybear wrote: »
    Did you eat any cake today Bishop?

No still off cake, didn't need it hb, I was plumb tired.

I don't have enough elbow grease to get rid of all the sh1te that can be found on boards.

Meant to mention this last week but forgot..when I was in Dunnes there was a sales rail with silky pjs (not nice ones,a dull wine colour),they were reduced from 200e to 100e,wtf.

On the couch watching tv and I've just learned a disgusting fact, its about mens beards,I work with some big beard owners and this will be on my mind now and I've a very weak stomach.

Meant to mention this last week but forgot..when I was in Dunnes there was a sales rail with silky pjs (not nice ones,a dull wine colour),they were reduced from 200e to 100e,wtf.

On the couch watching tv and I've just learned a disgusting fact, its about mens beards,I work with some big beard owners and this will be on my mind now and I've a very weak stomach.

Lol, what is it?

More germs than a toilet or something similar

I was thinking something else, maybe even fleas, we had them one night too.

Yes,67%of beards had a bacteria also found on something else due to people not washing there hands after using the toilet .