Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Shrimp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

Jaysus pwd. If you had a brain you'ld be dangerous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Ro: maaan!

It's all very funny. Weather people like him or not, this thread is attracting way more attention than the rest. 101 replies. He has double the amount of replies McGuiver got. Legends don't have to be liked you know. You're all just supporting him really. It's great!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

Shrimp wrote:

U crack me up.. Why do you give to ****s? no wait dont answer that.. ha. u stupid tit, bet ur real ugly..

This is a warning Shrimp. Keep it civil please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

ok, sorry, funky.. I got a lil carried away.. I was just messing calling names.. i was stirring the crap on perpose.. :p

Thansk for all the comments.. good and bad.. ;) Also.. Very well put ColHol..

And I will keep it civil from now on. :D

You have to be the luckiest shrimp around.

I was one click away from banning you, then I saw post #105...

1 more chance, if you break ANY of the charter rules you and anyone else who breaks it WILL be banned.

Thank you, I am reading the charter as I type this message.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

Shrimp wrote:
    Thank you, I am reading the charter as I type this message.

I think not reading the charter should be a bannable offence. Ie one of the rules should be "Not reading the charter will get you banned, but don't worry cus you're reading it :)".

Fobia wrote:
    I think not reading the charter should be a bannable offence. Ie one of the rules should be "Not reading the charter will get you banned, but don't worry cus you're reading it :)".
    Charter - Please Read Carefully Before Posting
    No insulting, condenscending or generally being nasty to other users on this board.

No posting unrelated to the thread in question (straying is ok just don't go too far).

No posting of pornography, warez, copyrighted mp3s, and other illegal and unrelated material.

Anyone who repeatedly posts the same or similar topics will have all threads deleted and the user banned.

Outbursts of personal abuse/racism etc, be it directed at other board members will not be tolerated. We reserve the right to edit/move/delete such posts as we see fit.

If you continually break these rules, it will result in you being banned from the board.

If you have any questions at all, PM us.

No where does it say: We shall ban you if you read this.
    Now, (while I can't believe I'm supporting Shrimp :eek: ) Leave him alone and leave the moderating to the moderators.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

Papa Smut wrote:
    Now, (while I can't believe I'm supporting Shrimp :eek: ) Leave him alone and leave the moderating to the moderators.
    I think you're missing what Fobia meant....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

Shrimp: a poor mans lenny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Ro: maaan!

As far as I'm aware Shimp didn't kill his dog...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

yeah lenny is funny. or really evil and mean and deserves a belt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

Ro: maaan! wrote:
    As far as I'm aware Shimp didn't kill his dog...

or walk in on his parents having oral sex, or try and sell a used 'rabbit' on boards, or try and beef up his toddler son by using weights.....

but then again ye never know....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

Papa Smut wrote:

A) That comment was in no way "Please Read Carefully Before Posting
    No insulting, condenscending or generally being nasty to other users on this board.", nor was I breaking the rule "Anyone who repeatedly posts the same or similar topics...banned", as I was adding to the topic, not repeating anything that had been posted before.

B) You appear to have missed the point of my post, all people should read the charter before posting on a board (this is widely agreed but if you wish to argue with it then go ahead), and shrimp saying "I'm reading it now" is a clear indication that he had not read the charted before posting his previous posts on this board.

C) My post was made in jest, and I wasn't trying to get Shrimp banned, if I was I'd simply report his post.

D) Though as stated above, I havent broken any rules, I feel that your last post "Leave the moderating to the moderators" is condenscending, are not the general users allowed to help the moderators moderate a board (this applies to all general users, and has nothing to do with the fact that I'm moderator on another board - that shouldn't affect anything outside of that board.)? Thus, if you're going to be Pedantic with the rules in the charter, you ought to ban yourself for your above post.

Fobia.

ok, as the charter says.. to stay on topic (within reason) can we please abide by that.. Thank you for clearing up the rules Pap Smut..

Back to my legendary Status :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,838 ✭✭✭✭cormie

Shrimp, you have to start campaigning. Your going to be stuck with 1/3 of the votes unless you do something about it. It's been 1/3:2/3 since the beginning.

C'mon Shrimp!!! :D

Shrimp No.1!!!

Ok.. I'll try :P 5 mins

cormie wrote:
    Shrimp, you have to start campaigning. Your going to be stuck with 1/3 of the votes unless you do something about it. It's been 1/3:2/3 since the beginning.

Well actually Shrimp was up by 1 when he voted for himself at the beginning.

Bad Myth, stop being so pedantic.

I've had a trademark change of heart. Anyone who generates this much traffic deserves a forum. Even if it's just for a day.

Shabadu wrote:
    I've had a trademark change of heart. Anyone who generates this much traffic deserves a forum. Even if it's just for a day.

Since shrimp himself was posting on the thread the most, and also since some of the thread was descending into an argument between the two of yourselves, I don't think he deserves a sub-forum. Look beyond the figures.

Day? no it's a month. thats what I heard.. either way.. it's cool.. Ok, i need to campaign...

What do you want to see in this forum... I will bring it to you.. I Will make sure you get what you want in this forum..

Tell me what you want and I will make it happen... ........SHRIMP STYLE....:D

Myth wrote:
    Since shrimp himself was posting on the thread the most, and also since some of the thread was descending into an argument between the two of yourselves, I don't think he deserves a sub-forum. Look beyond the figures.
    148 people have voted on the poll so far. This indicates to me that 148 people have an opinion on him one way or the other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

Shrimp wrote:

I want a shrimp barbeque.

ok, I've noted that.. I'll get a pic of me on a barbeque :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,558 ✭✭✭The tax man

Shabadu wrote:
    148 people have voted on the poll so far. This indicates to me that 148 people have an opinion on him one way or the other.

I'd like to add to these figures but I'm still undecided on the whole subject.

I like the idea of a Shrimp Vs Lenny thread.
    Lennys stories,bullshíte or not, have had me in stitches in the past.

check out the sig

VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV

A photo of you in your mothers underwear on the barbecue would further sweeten the deal.

now thats just stupid.. you should watch what you say shab.. that could have really offened someone if for say, god for bid there mom was not alive..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Hey, shrimp:

Picture edited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,278 ✭✭✭peterk19

Stephen wrote:
    Hey, shrimp:

Picture edited.

Thats a bit harsh
    Anyway on with the Shrimpification of Boards.ie

What? I'm lost.. ok, back on topic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

yeah fook sake Stephen you should know better.

yeah fgs...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

jesus, we're only giving more material to push up his post count.

i dont get it whit people, and how they think post count is good. it's neither good nor bad..

153 and counting.. YAY all the way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

Shrimp wrote:
    Day? no it's a month. thats what I heard.. either way.. it's cool.. Ok, i need to campaign...

What do you want to see in this forum... I will bring it to you.. I Will make sure you get what you want in this forum..

loads of bragging, onanistic self-satire, and attention seeking behaviour. Plus a page where you encourage people to do something creative and then tell them they're crap if they do.

focus on the job in hand men.. Vote for me and you will have a better quality fo life*..

VOTE FOR THE BOY LEGEND.. THAT IS SHRIMP...

*i give you my word... :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

it was intended to be humourous. I think you read it wrong.

I meant:
    loads of bragging, onanistic self-satire, and attention seeking behaviour. Plus a page where you encourage people to do something creative and then tell them they're crap if they do.

is what I would like to see in your forum.

oh crap.. sorry man, em, ok, I'll edit that post.. sound, I thought you were saying thats what I am doing now.. sorry again ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,838 ✭✭✭✭cormie

Shrimp....
    Shrimp Shrimp Shrimp... why aren't you online?

It's 2:29! You should be up promoting yourself still. Give everyone a Shrimpy wake up call. How do you expect to get your figures higher?

I want to see more dedication to this.

Ok Cormie, My seemingly campaing manager; I'm here.

Wakey wakey, Rise and Shine... We all know what we have to do.. VOTE YAY for this new forum will have all that you've ever wanted.. come on, Vote for me..

It's been 33 - 66 for ages now.. practically since the start go on VOTE YAY..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭mycroft

Does shrimpifying boards mean we just remove all the wit, intelligence, maturity, insight, humour, substance, grammar, intellect, charm, and sanity of the rest of the community.....

Whatever floats you boat..

Its like trying to argue with flan.........

mycroft wrote:
    Its like trying to argue with flan.........

ok, odd description. Look stay on the topic of my legendary status please.. and no personal insults of calling me a flan, thats posoble the harshest word you can call someone..

Shrimp wrote:
    ok, odd description. Look stay on the topic of my legendary status please.. and no personal insults of calling me a flan, thats posoble the harshest word you can call someone..

did I call you a flan? I said it was like arguing with a flan, which isn't an insult its a metaphor.

I dont know now, I mean a flan is quite the slag.. please.. reframe from it..

Shrimp wrote:
    I dont know now, I mean a flan is quite the slag.. please.. reframe from it..

How can I reframe my flan? I'm just saying that arguing with you is like arguing with a moist, sponge like desert, that wobbles slighty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

bellendia