Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

Happy New Year to y'all

Thanks for all the photos gifs lyrics and laughs
    gifted wrote: »
    ... Not in here as often as I should have been through the year so hopefully I'll rectify that ....ye are going to be sick ****e of hearing about my three chicks.

Have a fab 2020 folks......

Looking forward to that . lol ... lol...
    Just for ghosteen .....¡Feliz Año Nuevo!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,897 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

In my hotel room, watching the BBC intl news on the TV showing the New Year celebrations and fireworks in Sydney, Shanghai, Dubai and Moscow. 2 and a half hours to go here in Fuerteventura until we ring in 2020. The hotel will be putting on a firework display which we will watch from our balcony.

My OH has come down in the past hour with a tummy bug so just chilling and taking it easy. I haven't done a big NYE party in years and don't really miss it.

Happy New Year - and New Decade - threadsters!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭Alecto

Almost finishing my wine and wishing my boy was here to service my needs :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

gifted wrote: »
    Have a great one folks.....hope ye all find happiness in whatever ye find.....2019 was a bit of a strange one for me.......finally changed my job, massive pay cut but way less ****e to put up with........still there's no price on that.

Not in here as often as I should have been through the year so hopefully I'll rectify that ....ye are going to be sick ****e of hearing about my three chicks.....

Manly hand shakes to all the blokes in here and loads of virtual dropped hands to the hot ladies in here.....I could name ye but wouldn't be fair to name my virtual top 5 hot women in here.....

Have a fab 2020 folks......
    It’s me and my 4 other personality disorders

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭Alecto

And we love each and every one of them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,954 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Sitting with my feet up , reading a Karin Slaughter book , waiting on takeaway to arrive , silence here , tv broke :D:D

Enjoy the night all !

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Sitting with my feet up , reading a Karin Slaughter book , waiting on takeaway to arrive , silence here , tv broke :D:D

Enjoy the night all !

*tummy rumbles*

Deskside I just heard a weird noise................:-P

What kind of takeaway mam :-P?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,921 ✭✭✭gifted

You're on it Shoes.....lol lol

*tummy rumbles*

Deskside I just heard a weird noise................:-P

What kind of takeaway mam :-P?

Calzone Combo with Taco Fries :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Calzone Combo with Taco Fries :D

Don't mind if I do so mam seeing as you offered :-P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Night all folks. That’s me done with 2019.
    Thanks for all the laughs, support and outbursts of shenanigans.
    I’ll catch you all in 2020. Stay safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,263 ✭✭✭Poochie05

See you next year folks!

Eleysian wrote: »
    Poochie05 wrote: »
    See you next year folks!

Sweet dreams x

We're almost there lads..I'm couchside, had a little wine and changed to Heineken, watching Netflix, troops have gone out and I'm hoping they're not celebrating too hard .Its very quiet around tonight, usually the "premature " fireworks would be going off at this stage. Hope there'll be a few of us around here at midnight..happy happy new year to the ones that are heading to the leaba, ye are all great xxx

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Eleysian wrote: »

I always pop in when shenanigans are mentioned ..........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭Alonzo

Only on my second cider here. Not sure if I have the fortitude for another.

We're almost there lads..I'm couchside, had a little wine and changed to Heineken, watching Netflix, troops have gone out and I'm hoping they're not celebrating too hard .Its very quiet around tonight, usually the "premature " fireworks would be going off at this stage. Hope there'll be a few of us around here at midnight..happy happy new year to the ones that are heading to the leaba, ye are all great xxx

You should give be your favourite man a call 😏
    Skybirdjb wrote: »
    I always pop in when shenanigans are mentioned ..........

Come to think of it now this is true 🤔 and it's true for honeybear as well 🤔

😛

Alonzo wrote: »
    Only on my second cider here. Not sure if I have the fortitude for another.

Be wild and have a third Mon !

I'm deskside pouring a red ale.

Be wild and have a third Mon !

I'm deskside pouring a red ale.

I dunno, mon! I'm full of pizza and chocolate, I dunno if the gut can handle more apple juice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Cushtie

Couchside. Haven't gone out NYE in years and years. Myself and Mrs Cushtie not able to settle on what to watch on Telly. So watching reruns of Friends.

Looking forward to 2020 with excitement, trepidation and more than a little fear. A very busy few months ahead. One of key members of team at work gave me her notice just before the Christmas break. January is our busiest month so that will be fun...First couple of Accountancy Final Exams to do in 2020 and building a new house aswell. Eeeekkkk.

Oh, switched over to Una Healy show there. Ah she is lovely really.

Happy New Year to all. I'm more of a lurker than poster on boards, but at least I know I can always pop in here for a laugh.

Have a good one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

I don't know which one of the lucky ladies in this thread won the fight to kiss me at midnight but just to let you know I am ready and waiting.

tenor.gif

Guy Person wrote: »
    I don't know which one of the lucky ladies in this thread won the fight to kiss me at midnight but just to let you know I am ready and waiting.

tenor.gif

Are you ready for this ??
    Are you sure ??
    Duvet , we're tag teaming girlie :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Are you sure ??
    Pucker up honey :D

giphy.gif

Are you sure ??

You go in first Mam..I've got ya covered 😂

Bejayus

Guy Person wrote: »
    Pucker up honey :D

giphy.gif

Well now , I'm weak at the knees after that :D

Deskside also hoping I get might an auld smooch off one the beautiful ladies in here at midnight 😏😏

😜

Deskside also hoping I get might an auld smooch off one the beautiful ladies in here at midnight ðŸ˜ðŸ˜

😜

Duvets got you covered...😛

Refilling my glass, will head outside the front door in a few minutes and raise a glass to my neighbours...not a firework here yet,wake up Cork.

Looking out the window at fireworks!

New-Years-2018-e1546080643467.jpg?fit=600%2C441&ssl=1

Duvets got you covered...��

*faints*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,300 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Happy New Year friends (and weirdos :))

To thine own self be true

Wonderful fireworks to be seen across the fields here , Happy New Year !

Jaysus...absolutely fantastic spectacle here..happy happy new year lads xxx.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

happy new year lovely people :D

Hope ye all have a good 2020!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Happy New Year!!!!!

Hope ye all have a good 2020!

And likewise to you !

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 7,378 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

Autosport wrote: »
    Happy New Year to you all and may 2020 bring you happiness, health and most of all Me :D

2019 was a mix of a year for me between my mother being in hospital and meeting my favourite man CH :) He's my diamond :)

Auto, your posts always make me smile. You are always so upbeat and positive. I love CH's posts with the lyrics! A great match. :)

Wishing you health and happiness for the New Year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Happy new year you lovely feckers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Hitting the hay.
    Happy 2020 lovely wherers!
    Codladh Sámh!!!

Witchie wrote: »
    Happy new year you lovely feckers.

You have a way with words!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Auto, your posts always make me smile. You are always so upbeat and positive. I love CH's posts with the lyrics! A great match. :)

Wishing you health and happiness for the New Year.

Awww thank you :) CH makes me very happy :) Wishing Happiness, Health and Positivity for 2020 to you and yours xxxx

Sweet dreams all 😴💤 x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,696 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Happy 2020 Where'ers - never thought I'd ever say this but 33 years later and Rick Astley still has it. Early morning with Southern Comfort and Jools Holland here. Night all!

• Registered Users Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Sharp MZ700

Outside looking at the stars here after a long night entertaining. Happy New year my boardsie friends, hope the 20s are as good to ye as my teenies :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,681 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Happy new decade everybuddies!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Happy new year everyone! Hoping we can bring back the roaring 20s :D

Currently bedside listening to drunk people shouting outside my house. Actually quite annoying

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    Happy new year everyone! Hoping we can bring back the roaring 20s :D

Currently bedside listening to drunk people shouting outside my house. Actually quite annoying

Had the same beside me all evening. They don't seem rough though, which put me at ease.

Hopefully they'll go away there soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

You have a way with words!

That's why I get paid to write. 😛

Witchie wrote: »
    That's why I get paid to write. 😛

I can't think of anything witty to reply with. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Had the same beside me all evening. They don't seem rough though, which put me at ease.

Hopefully they'll go away there soon.

They didn’t seem rough here either, I’d say just acting the eejit and being loud but otherwise harmless