Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

I'm going back to work tomorrow, difficult to describe my mood today,its like I'm frozen and on the verge of crying, ridiculous but I haven't left the couch all Christmas apart from Costa the other day and a fast trip to Dunnes today ,I don't want to go back, I dont want to see anyone, the thought of the drudgery, the alarm etc....what are the chances of robbing an ATM and getting away with it I wonder, even if I did get caught I could spend years in a cell and right now that doesn't sound so bad..I dont want to adult anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭Alecto

So far today I've eaten some quality streets and two slices of toast, now I'm lashing into the wine and I'm about to put on Blue is the Warmest Colour (again), for those who don't know, it's basically 3 hours of lesbian sex :D Prepare for shyte posting :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,337 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Alecto wrote: »
    So far today I've eaten some quality streets and two slices of toast, now I'm lashing into the wine and I'm about to put on Blue is the Warmest Colour (again), for those who don't know, it's basically 3 hours of lesbian sex :D Prepare for shyte posting :pac:

You must be an expert in French at this stage......

RMAOK wrote: »
    You must be an expert in French at this stage......

Voulez vous coucher avec moi, ce soir? :P

Cameras are poised and ready..action.😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,337 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Oui.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Fireside after waving my beautiful niece off at the airport - goodbyes haven’t gotten any easier over the years. Watching “The Proposal“ but am wondering should I change to the Boardsie channel and watch “Indecent Proposal” instead!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭Alonzo

Snuggled up in bed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Absolutely perched. Joy to the world!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    Supermac’s with mam having a coffee. I know we’ve a roast in the oven but food here is so tempting :pac:

I don't usually go to smacs but this time of year i cannot deny myself a festive five ounce burger :o grilled mushrooms and onions belong on burgers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Jaysus what I would give for an actual day off! You know those days when you lounge around after someone else makes you breakfast and then some lunch while you are sprawled out watching what you want on TV. No washing up. Not as much as a cup or glass. Food brought to wherever you are sitting.

Then you would decide to head for a few pints. When you get back you'd open a bottle or can and say feck it I fancy a Chinese/Indian later. Someone else would order it, collect it at the door and serve it up to you when you were ready to have it. They'd wash up afterwards too. Maybe another beer and then bed, happy that you didn't do fook all throughout the day except eat, drink and laze around.
    That would be a perfect day for me. These are my first world issues that pale into insignificance compared to others. I did some maths today. In the last 20 years I've only had 3 Christmas day dinners cooked for me. All others I've cooked plus more.:eek: again first world issues

In the Kitchen thinking I'm a mug in some ways but a needed one these days.:rolleyes:

I don't usually go to smacs but this time of year i cannot deny myself a festive five ounce burger grilled mushrooms and onions belong on burgers

With lashings of peppercorn mayo! :pac:

Five eat a festive five ounce again! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,401 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Perched on the couch with a beer in hand.
    Mrs gone off to bingo, I'm watching darts and Web browsing.

Gonna have a festive 5 oz tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,735 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I thought you had done a 180° on that :D

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭Alonzo

Have a chicken kebab in my belly and Death of Stalin on the screen.

I thought you had done a 180° on that :D

On drinking or on ladies? :D

Eating Pringles and drinking wine :p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I wondered what the 180 was too, of course i managed to think darts first :o

On drinking or on ladies? :D

Eating Pringles and drinking wine :p

Drink. Lady. Pringles. Drink. Lady again.

From a sex mad man. Well used to be anyway.:D

I wondered what the 180 was too, of course i managed to think darts first :o

I'm talking dipping both feet into the sea, not just the one :D

I like boys and I like girls. I'm currently seeing a boy :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,756 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Couchside watching 90 Day Fiance - with wine - I think alcohol is needed for this programme :)

Was feeling unwell today with a little kidney infection getting the better of me after days of trying to ignore it - Mr P was great though and I even got an afternoon nap.

It's been a very chilled time this Christmas I even got the "what day is it?" feeling but I'm looking forward to getting back to normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,951 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I'm stuck in The Matrix here , aka The Glitch :p

ETA,
    unglitched !

Pretzill wrote: »
    Couchside watching 90 Day Fiance - with wine - I think alcohol is needed for this programme :)

Was feeling unwell today with a little kidney infection getting the better of me after days of trying to ignore it - Mr P was great though and I even got an afternoon nap.

It's been a very chilled time this Christmas I even got the "what day is it?" feeling but I'm looking forward to getting back to normal.

I dont know or care what day it is and I dont care about this normal stuff for a week or so at least.

Then it will be approaching normal.:D

I like boys and I like girls. I'm currently seeing a boy :p

Fair play, I can't even find one :)

Tae and onion rings, so healthy :rolleyes: In more interesting and far better news my missus is home tomorrow :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,193 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Bed. Back where I belong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭PHG

smurfjed wrote: »
    @PHG, download a book called The Haj by Leon Uris, it will give you a great insight into that part of the world and the mindset of both sides.

Thanks for that, on it!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Couchside watching Love after Lockdown, interesting viewing :D