Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Autosport wrote: »
    Couchside watching Love after Lockdown, interesting viewing :D

Bondage or prison grem wonders :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,735 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I didn't see Mrs Brown on Xmas Day, watching it on TV now.
    God, it is woeful!

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Bondage or prison grem wonders :pac:

Prison Grem ;)

Night all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,401 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

I didn't see Mrs Brown on Xmas Day, watching it on TV now.
    God, it is woeful!

Woeful is the word, a wasted bit of Xmas day for me.
    Mrs is home, no winnings tonight, I'm off to bed.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Never seen mrs brown, avoiding it, and since i got rid of the telly it's even easier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,735 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Never seen mrs brown, avoiding it, and since i got rid of the telly it's even easier

Only for I've no book to read at the moment, I'd have avoided it myself but I was idle.
    Not back to work for a few days yet so needs must :)

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,337 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

You're not missing anything good imo....

I found mrs brown to be a tired mess and that was possibly the nineties on the late late show.. Where the longevity comes out of i don't know.. Each to their own i guess just utterly not for me..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

I found mrs brown to be a tired mess and that was possibly the nineties on the late late show.. Where the longevity comes out of i don't know.. Each to their own i guess just utterly not for me..

It's a bunch of arse grem. I (being the antisocial bollix I am) have the headphones on listening to some funky french house. Herself is still stuck into that vampire diaries yoke yet again.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,735 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Sitting naked on my hotel balcony. Tired and heading to bed soon...

Night all! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭Alonzo

It's a bunch of arse grem. I (being the antisocial bollix I am) have the headphones on listening to some funky french house. Herself is still stuck into that vampire diaries yoke yet again.

I suggested that we give that V Wars show a try. Bored shıttless here now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

The leaba beckons.
    Night! Night!
    Codladh Sámh!

Anyone staying up late?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭Alecto

Alonzo wrote: »
    Anyone staying up late?

I'm still alive, for now!

Alecto wrote: »
    I'm still alive, for now!

Long may it last! :)

At work so i'll be around

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Standing in a kitchen.

Ghosteen wrote: »
    Standing in a kitchen.

Immediately started singing the song "You will always find him in the kitchen at parties"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Immediately started singing the song "You will always find him in the kitchen at parties"

Ah the old Jimmy nail classic Grem. He had quite the honker did Jimmy. I think we all know why you'd find him in the kitchen​ at parties... ;) :pac:

Hahaha brilliant

I was a huge Jimmy Nail fan,loved Crocodile Shoes and played the CD loads.I think I mentioned him in the unusual people you fancy at some stage 😛

There's a blast from the past.

I always confuse him with Christopher Eccleston.

Very valid. They are pretty similar

Used to mix up Phil Collins and Bob Hoskins too.

Stop it now, i'll start mixing all sorts of people up!!

Sorry!

Ah i'm only joking but phil and bob, never thought of that!. :pac:

You on the late shift this evening, G?

Some things never change here!. Tea, nightshifts and a touch of lunacy all the way ;)