Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General MMA Chat/News mk3 - **No Spoilers Use Event Threads**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

Would it be appropriate to discuss it in the feedback thread?

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=87972942

Please do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,904 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Bisping being inducted into the UFC Hall of Fame later this year, well deserved!

Edit: and he's reaction is perfect Michael

https://twitter.com/ufc/status/1107033646051950593?s=19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭tommyboy26

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Bisping being inducted into the UFC Hall of Fame later this year, well deserved!

absolutely delighted for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,257 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

No matter what people think about him personally, there's genuinely nobody who deserves this more than Bisping. Delighted for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,284 ✭✭✭✭rob316

An absolute warrior and all round good guy. Well deserved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

Fair play to herb dean, making sure that body was lifeless

https://twitter.com/BellatorMMA/status/1107053935070580737?s=19

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭Autecher

Fair play to herb dean, making sure that body was lifeless
    Damned if you do, damned if you don't. It would take a huge amount of money for me to even consider being an mma referee.

Autecher wrote: »
    Damned if you do, damned if you don't. It would take a huge amount of money for me to even consider being an mma referee.

Can't win, thankless job

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 111 ✭✭Deadmou5e

What a career Bisping had, i absolutely hated him at the beginning but he grew & grew on me & I ended up loving him, exactly the same trajectory I had with Tony Bellew. Honest as the come, hard as nails, gave their all in every fight.

Joanne Calderwood is an official backup fighter for the flyweight title fight at UFC 238. She is already fighting Katlyn Chookagian but will be moved up if something happens with the main event.

Dana and Ari are going nowhere, shenanigans will continue for a good few years yet.

https://twitter.com/MikeBohnMMA/status/1107761037414023170

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Usman was on Rogans podcast yesterday. Worth a listen I found it very interesting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

American ufc fans getting fckud over with this new ESPN thing it seems.

They have to subscribe to the ESPN+ streaming app to be able to buy a PPV at the same price. PPVs only available to stream now, no more satellite or cable tv. Just going to send more people to watch illegally. Are they that brainless?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

They have to subscribe to the ESPN+ streaming app to be able to buy a PPV at the same price. PPVs only available to stream now, no more satellite or cable tv. Just going to send more people to watch illegally. Are they that brainless?

They're probably getting a bigger percentage cut of the PPV cost and figure it's worth the potential drop off in buy rates. I remember hearing before the cable companies used to get around a 50% PPV cut which is mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,534 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

What's the deal Ari Emmanuel is signing? Sure he owns the thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

What's the deal Ari Emmanuel is signing? Sure he owns the thing.

No. He's part of a consortium of people who own the thing. He's being paid by the rest of then for running the company on their behalf.

I know he's part of Endeavour of whatever they're called now but I didn't realise he had any actual role in Zuffa, which is still the org running the UFC itself. So other than actually being part of the ownership crowd, what active role does he have?

Got to say I really like Askren, he can come across a bit corny yes but he's able to **** talk pretty well without attacking peoples religion, children etc.

That was brilliant that Curly headed **** tshirt he was wearing after Till called him it. Just seems to be having fun promoting himself and fights without taking it so serious or personal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Edit - bad info

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭vkus6mt3y8zg2q

ASOT wrote: »
    Mark Hunts uncle was one of those killed in NZ last week, poor fella.

Nah he wasnt

Correct, seemed to be doing the roads and I read it on but it's been redacted. My bad lads.

It was originally on bloody elbow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,904 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Think Al gets the ko against Cowboy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Good.

Serves them right for being able to watch it without having to stay up until 6am to do so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,257 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

They opened his pee-tub and found it was snake-urine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,397 ✭✭✭xckjoo

peteeeed wrote: »

From the Cejudo fight? What did he take, tranquillizers? :pac:

Hopefully it's a mistake. TJ is a good fighter.

Diuretics to get him to 125 maybe? Pure speculation of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

1 year band by NYSAC has been handed out retroactive from jan 19th

how did it stay quiet ?

Take something dodgy to get him to 125?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭billybonkers

rob316 wrote: »
    Take something dodgy to get him to 125?

No way, couldn't be.......

D2GjTxoXcAMd5Il.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,604 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

I kinda feel like he's popped for something serious if he's relinquishing his BW title.
    Juicy snake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,936 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

"They're all on steroids" - A Diaz brother

• Registered Users Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭billybonkers

Mellor wrote: »
    I kinda feel like he's popped for something serious if he's relinquishing his BW title.
    Juicy snake

Yeah, UFC probably already told him and the 12 month ban is in already from NYAC. USADA ban incoming, 2 years most likely

• Registered Users Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

What a disaster that was for TJ dropping down to 125

Fair play to Henry also defeating a man on steroids

Might as well hanging a guilty sign on him if he gave up the belt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭Beersmith

Can i just say the womens fights in the UFC have been absolutely terrible quality the last few months. After the top 2 or 3 in the division they are woeful.

Luke Rockholds lightheavyweight debut this July at Ufc 239

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,134 ✭✭✭dashoonage

ricero wrote: »
    Luke Rockholds lightheavyweight debut this July at Ufc 239

nice jones vs rockhold for the MSG card so.

D2HmX7zX4AAgOh4.jpg

Kevin Lee moving up to welterweight for a Fight Night headline fight against Dos Anjos in May. I'm glad he is doing that as he always looks very ill on the scales at lighweight.

dashoonage wrote: »
    nice jones vs rockhold for the MSG card so.

His penchant for blocking punches with his face will surely pay off against the bigger lads. Please please please feed him to Johnny Walker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

Folks, posting this here as there are probably more following this thread.

Please have a read of the forum feedback thread and chip in with your 2c on how we go forward.

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057103404

It's your forum, there's a decision to be made on how it is modded so will affect everyone.

Cheers.

https://twitter.com/dimspace/status/1108443115118039040?s=21

It’s beyond belief how careless some fighters are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,604 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Paully D wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/dimspace/status/1108443115118039040?s=21

It’s beyond belief how careless some fighters are.

Mercola is a quack, he claims various herbal pills will fight cancer.
    But being untested and unapproved doesn't mean that expensive designer steroids will suddenly appear in them.