Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UFC/MMA Gambling. **NO AFTER-TIMING**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,923 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

can anyone confirm this? i mean I already set one up as I said in the last post, but my absolute fear is transfering funds that I can't use tonight cos the last bet I put on was 2014 and dont plan on doing any more soon, but was really looking forward to puting a bet on tonight

Asot is right

You can place a bet no prob, you'll only need verification to withdraw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭vafankillar

mailburner wrote: »
    Asot is right

You can place a bet no prob, you'll only need verification to withdraw

sound, nice one lads. had just tried with a tenner and worked no problem, so will go with the bigger amount now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

can anyone confirm this? i mean I already set one up as I said in the last post, but my absolute fear is transfering funds that I can't use tonight cos the last bet I put on was 2014 and dont plan on doing any more soon, but was really looking forward to puting a bet on tonight

I work in the industry. Youll be grand. I'd advise using bet365 for mma bets.

right so two bets on, showing in the 'my bets' section. presume then it's as simple as confirming my account soon after to cash out. any other clueless newbie traps I might have fallen into? anything that needs to be ticked like 'confirm before cash out'? no idea what half of this stuff on the screen means, i feel like me aul lad trying to work facebook lol

Nah you're fine

Good luck with the bets and you're probably better
    off if this is a once off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭simongurnick

Did you get a bonus for opening a new account? Usually online bookies will match your initial deposit with a free bet. If you didn't see then chat with their customer service.
    What bets you go for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭spix

My bet. Risky but good chance of winning.

Did you get a bonus for opening a new account? Usually online bookies will match your initial deposit with a free bet. If you didn't see then chat with their customer service.
    What bets you go for?

just a simple one, €100 on poirier to win.

found 50 the other day & decided to have a go, then said féck it i'll put another one on top and bet it for the craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Threw €20 on 4 different bets. Fingers crossed!!

just a simple one, €100 on poirier to win.

found 50 the other day & decided to have a go, then said féck it i'll put another one on top and bet it for the craic.

Good luck dude

Threw €20 on 4 different bets. Fingers crossed!!

You're betting on a war in the first one. Big odds! Who knows right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

You're betting on a war in the first one. Big odds! Who knows right?

Hoping for a main event to rival last weeks. Except not as one sided.

God. That would be something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭spix

Anywhere with a bet along the lines of 'Dustin Poirier to land less than 5 significant strikes' ?

spix wrote: »
    Anywhere with a bet along the lines of 'Dustin Poirier to land less than 5 significant strikes' ?

not seen anything for that few

for anyone thinking this will finish early then under 59.5 significant strikes for poirier looks good at 4/5 (hills)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,280 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Special on Skybet.

All 5 main card fights to go the distance. 40/1
    Small bit of value I feel with two women’s fights which don’t get many finishes.

Betway has significant strikes per rd.

mdwexford wrote: »
    Special on Skybet.

All 5 main card fights to go the distance. 40/1
    Small bit of value I feel with two women’s fights which don’t get many finishes.

That should be 100/1

• Registered Users Posts: 705 ✭✭✭al87987

Got Poirier sub at 16.5 on Betfair exchange. Pretty crazy given McGregor's losses are all by submission. Hoping he's been on the bag on his boat all week.

That should be 100/1

Disagree.

Two women’s fights and Chandler Hooker are both tough and can take a smack.

Don’t know much about the middleweight fighters and the main event while unlikely to go the distance I think 40/1 is big.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,930 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

On Rountree round 1, 20/21 isn't great but it looks as certain as you are going to get.
    McMann decision 8/5
    Carlos Junior decision 11/4
    Frevola win, just too big of a price to ignore. 5/1
    Ribas decision 20/21
    Calderwood decision 11/8
    Hooker by ko 13/8
    McGregor round 1 21/10

hooker pts eye pts 3/1 6/4 singles/double

treble with conor round 2 54/1

small bets though I think eye is most likely

Disagree.

Two women’s fights and Chandler Hooker are both tough and can take a smack.

Don’t know much about the middleweight fighters and the main event while unlikely to go the distance I think 40/1 is big.

Women can knock people out! You should see my wife!

Good luck with the bet man, enjoy the fights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,476 ✭✭✭Brussels Sprout

My bet. Risky but good chance of winning.

Neither of those statements are true in this case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭SlowBlowin

eagle eye wrote: »
    Matt Frevola is 5/1 to win just win tonight. He's decent, he certainly has a decent chance I think.

Well I got 2 euros worth of excitement !:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

Mine is never gonna win but if I get 2 correct I'll be happy

Ribas by sub
    Jojo by points
    Hooker by points
    McGregor by Ko rd 2

There's load of paddy's in there? Class!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

Carroller wrote: »
    Mine is never gonna win but if I get 2 correct I'll be happy

Ribas by sub
    Jojo by points
    Hooker by points
    McGregor by Ko rd 2

Poof....

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

There's load of paddy's in there? Class!

I actually know some one there. Friend of a friend. I'd love to know how much the tickets were. Can't imagine they were cheap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

Eye
    Hooker ko
    Conor ko
    Treble @ 8s

Chandler points
    DP Sub
    Double @40s

Eye at even money just to win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭SlowBlowin

No idea what that was.. it was not Dan Hooker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,120 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

on poirier to win in rounds 3 4 or 5 @ 17/2

i think people are underestimating how good Poirier has become since their first fight. Obvious bonus would be seeing Conor get his ass kicked again.

Dang, didn't think he'd get it done so quickly.

Bad day at the office last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭Homelander

ASOT wrote: »
    Bad day at the office last night

Yeah, I bet on 4 fights and only Chandler came up, though to be honest that was the only one I felt dead certain about the outcome, the rest could've gone either way.

Homelander wrote: »
    Yeah, I bet on 4 fights and only Chandler came up, though to be honest that was the only one I felt dead certain about the outcome, the rest could've gone either way.

I was certain of him myself (see post in here), stupidly didn't back him on his own but. That's the way it goes!

mailburner wrote: »
    hooker pts eye pts 3/1 6/4 singles/double

treble with conor round 2 54/1

small bets though I think eye is most likely

blanks all round but thankfully wasn't over confident to have a decent
    bet on anyone

I believed everything I heard about conor yet never thought of backing dustin at a huge 11/4 even though he beat the very best out there

so i won like €450 but I still can't find my passport to verify my paddypower account :eek: Garda age card was rejected, and don't drive so licence isn't an option. I have 3 days to verify apparently or it gets deleted, what a pecular situation

edit: ok got on to customer chat, card was rejected cos I need proof of address too, bank statement should suffice for that, so will be sorted

I actually know some one there. Friend of a friend. I'd love to know how much the tickets were. Can't imagine they were cheap.

Cheapest were €177 for 257

pp going 4/1 on the reem ko 20 max next best is 11/4

another interesting market there...lightweight champ on jan1 2021
    2/1 dustin
    13/5 oliveira
    10/3 khabib
    4/1 chandler
    9/2 conor ffs

I like the price on oliveira for two reasons, he has imo the beating of
    most of these and is the form guy and secondly because he may possibly
    get overlooked for a shot (dp v chandler) and may get to fight the winner of that should dana go for it so would only have to beat the winner of that to be champ this time next year.
    A lot of speculating and a lot of waiting though for such a price...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,507 ✭✭✭tinpib

My big priced picks for this evening, some of these prices might be different now, all from Hills.

Jerome Rivera on pts 7/2

Joselyn Edwards on pts 7/2, neither woman looks great, from memory the outsider has won a lot of lower level women's fights recently.

Youssel Zalal on pts 5/4

Dariush evs

Danilo Marques 19/10

Overeem 6/4

pantoja pts 9/2 against the hype train
    guida pts 3/1 because its michael johnson
    dariush pts 3/1 because ferreira is pretty durable

fancy sandhagen pts the most but its only evens

torn between reem ko or volkov ko

edit going with the reem ko at 4/1 for value pp

Anyone else think the prices are completely wrong with Barber v Grasso?
    Very surprised Maycee is not favourite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,930 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

mdwexford wrote:
    Anyone else think the prices are completely wrong with Barber v Grasso? Very surprised Maycee is not favourite.

I'm with you on that, can only guess they feel the length she's been out is a significant factor.

My eagerly awaited big priced picks, all from Hills

Went with Maycee Barber at evns, but didn't go for by points as she was stopping girls in the past.

Thought Brian Kelleher was a good price at 19/10

Surprised Gillian Robertson was not fav, went for decision at 5/2

Dunno much about Rowe/Green, so went with Rowe at 11/10

Pollyanna Viana has lost to some terrible fighters, took Mallory Martin by oddsboosting decision at 11/10

Rodolfo Viera seems way too short, Anthony Hernandez at 3/1 seems value.

In main event just did Usman at 4/11.

is burns not too big at 9/4

they trained together for years, ought to be very close and burns will imo
    be more aggressive....might mean he gets ko'd too but this for me will
    be a similiar fight to colby usman

small bets on these mostly value bets singles/treble

viera by sub round 2 11/2 almost all of hernandez wins have been by sub so I'm hoping he manages to avoid being subbed in the first (rnd 1 11/10)

burns by ko or pts 15/4 don't seeing him subbing usman so it's one or the other

Belal M to win by ko 5/1 pts looks likely but I like the odds and I don't give lima any hope of winning this

small bets on burns pts 9/1
    burns by ko in rounds 2 3 4 5 25s 33s 50s 80s bet365

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,598 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Small bet (1pt) on burns by KO/Sub

Anyone else think the prices are completely wrong with Barber v Grasso?
    Very surprised Maycee is not favourite.

Id stop a train.

Thought she would be too strong and her power would make up for any deficiencies in technique but Grasso was strong in the clinch and had much crisper striking.

Didn’t look like Barber had much of a gameplan to close the distance effectively without getting tagged. Work to be done but still young and has a lot of potential.

blaydes by ko at 5/6

Is this simply a gift at the odds?

We all know how this is going, Lewis for me can't win this fight unless he lands big very early but only ngannou has gotten blaydes outa there so it seems unlikely to me anyway.

So lewis has twice gone 4 rounds v hunt/Abdurakhimov
    Blaydes will outwork those two and keepi a high pace from the start and I think Lewis will be exhuasted after 2 rounds probably spent on his back (or definitely)

I think blayes pts is a stretch and 10/3 which is poor enough, don't think lewis can go 5 against this guy at this pace.

Remember how easy cormier found it to get lewis to the mat...should be much the same here

I'll take a saver on sub at 12s also even if blaydes has never won by sub

Does anyone think Lewis can go the distance?

Great analysis as always, Mailburner. Blades by sub sounds appealing at the price, you could easily imagine an exhausted Lewis lying on the canvas.

Some more big priced picks, all from Hills:

Casey O'Neill on pts 5/4, her opponent is poor.
    Jared Gordon 6/5
    Drakker Klose has a good record so I think it's heart more than head i went for Luis Pena at 11/8, can't see that one landing really.
    I thought Kunitskaya on pts at 7/2 was a good price, I doubt her opponent is the cold-blooded killer the odds suggest.

Bot quite value but with 3 heavyweight fights we might see some lads get starched, so some borderline value bets are Aspinell by KO at 4/5, he seems to have serious power and Arlovski's chin looked very suspect a year or 2 back, plus Father Time surely catching up with him.

Likewise with Olyenik, when you get to 43 your jaw is more likely to turn to glass, he seemed to get KO'ed easily recently, so took Daukaus by KO at 5/6

edit: 1 more to add, Charles Rosa by decision at 7/2