Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford GAA Discussion Thread 3 ***Updated Mod Note Post 1***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭dk1982

limmyhulk wrote: »
    i take back my well wishes
    what was i thinking
    waterford sickeners,bad as the tipp crowd
    1 half decent performance and yere taking over????
    ye'll win jack s**t blue bottlers

You ok hun? PM me xoxoxo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭Ropaire

I love that the Limerick lads are getting thick cos Tipp are favourites to beat them, they'll be saying Paddy Powers odds are disrespectful next!

Limerick have a solid group of players but TJ Ryan doesn't inspire confidence, I hope they bate the ****e out of Tipp but it's not going to happen. They looked like they'd do something 3 years ago, they were an entertaining team to watch but something went out of them the year they won Munster.

Clare lads giving out about us beating them when they had Tony Kelly as an auxiliary centre back and Podge Collins in their own half of the field doing donkey work too, we beat a mess of Clare team on the day but all you can do is beat whats put in front of you! We'll have much harder games than Sunday before the year is out but it was a nice confidence booster to start with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭limmyhulk

whatever chance we have of beating them ,ye have none,when it comes down to it waterford are gutless,just my opinion,
    when push comes to shove it'll be the same ole story-pass around the family pack of pampers-you all know it,and dont ever ever compare waterford to a great sporting county like Limerick

whatever chance we have of beating them ,ye have none,when it comes down to it waterford are gutless,just my opinion,
    when push comes to shove it'll be the same ole story-pass around the family pack of pampers-you all know it,and dont ever ever compare waterford to a great sporting county like Limerick

Hahahahaha, +rep for the laugh!

NAPPY TIME NAAAAAPY TIME!!!!!?????!!!!!????

Awwww, did u **** yourself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭O Riain

Jaysis man you have lost the plot. You were on here before saying that Tipp would beat Limerick and then you start throwing the toys out of the pram because most people here also think that is the most likely outcome.

Then you start abusing and disrespecting us when no one here disrespected Limerick other then thinking that Tipp will beat Limerick.

You can say what you like about the Waterford teams of old but this group of young lads have won everything there is to win at underage, to call them gutless bottlers just goes to show the type of person you are and to be honest, that type of WUM is not welcome here.

won everything underage munster minor finals 13 14
    great victories

Whiplash85 wrote: »
    Since Waterford have last won the All Ireland here are some of the momentous events throughtout history that have occurred.

Man has walked on the moon
    JFK was elected to the Oval office and subsequently assassinated
    Martin Luther King became a champion for equality and civil rights (See above)
    Troubles in Ireland hadn't even began
    Margaret Thatcher was elected first female prime minister of UK
    Falklands War
    Formation of European Union
    Prince the musician was going around in a baby stroller.
    Muhammed Ali wasn't even professional
    Internet wasn't even a concept

Now lads on here think Waterford are going to win the All Ireland after a win over a disinterested Clare team. I could name a non exhaustive list of future events that are more likely to occur before that happens involving discovery of aliens and driving around in hovercars. This team is built for damage control i.e. not conceding 3-30 to KK in an AI final or 7 goals to Tipp in a Munster final. Dont kid yourselves into thinking those prehistoric tactics will win an AI.

You forgot to add in that Limerick won it, how could you forget that very forgettable fact? And you forgot to add to add that ye got destroyed by Ofally in the best last five minutes to a game I've ever seen! Thanks for the memories...

Is there not a Limerick forum ye can go reminisce on lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

MOD

A good few posts reported in the last 24 hours - Now we can keep asking you to keep the punches up or start the never ending cycle of warnings and bans - it's up to you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭seananigans

DoctaDee wrote: »
    MOD

A good few posts reported in the last 24 hours - Now we can keep asking you to keep the punches up or start the never ending cycle of warnings and bans - it's up to you

to be fair i reported the first one 2 days ago, big delay on putting it to bed before it got nasty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

won everything underage munster minor finals 13 14
    great victories

Pretty sure Limerick beat Waterford in a replay in one of those minor finals??

Are you really from Limerick :rolleyes:

Either way to avoid upsetting anyone....I do think Waterford are good enough to turn anyone over in the country no matter where it's played at the min

It's hardly six weeks since Clare were the talk of the hurling world with the way they dismantled kk with fair ease

Pretty sure Limerick beat Waterford in a replay in one of those minor finals??

Are you really from Limerick :rolleyes:

Either way to avoid upsetting anyone....I do think Waterford are good enough to turn anyone over in the country no matter where it's played at the min

It's hardly six weeks since Clare were the talk of the hurling world with the way they dismantled kk with fair ease

I cant be the only one to fancy dublin to give kk a fair rattle this weekend

and i would have no fear our men could get over them , theres a psychological barrier on kk maybe , but remember how close we were in 13 and imagine how much better our team is now , kk are at the same level, we can do this absolutely

last year the talk was if kk get the goal its all over, but that was a self fulfilling prophecy, i think nothing could prepare them better than losing to kk and learning their lessons to close big game, there couldnt be better prep ,the time is now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

I cant be the only one to fancy dublin to give kk a fair rattle this weekend

and i would have no fear our men could get over them , theres a psychological barrier on kk maybe , but remember how close we were in 13 and imagine how much better our team is now , kk are at the same level, we can do this absolutely

last year the talk was if kk get the goal its all over, but that was a self fulfilling prophecy, i think nothing could prepare them better than losing to kk and learning their lessons to close big game, there couldnt be better prep ,the time is now

I'd give Dublin a great shot at it....but wouldn't fancy em to beat Galway though

I was disappointed last year coming outta croke park at half time I taught they'd push on in second half and beat them...but personally I taught it was pure physicality (not dirt) beat them and not hurling/tactical know how

A defensive mistake let them in for a soft goal...but look it...it would be great to say at end of this year that we've progressed vs last year

Though I'd love to wipe the smirk off then lads from tipp who saying that's waterfords big game/win for the year after last sunday

I'd give Dublin a great shot at it....but wouldn't fancy em to beat Galway though

I was disappointed last year coming outta croke park at half time I taught they'd push on in second half and beat them...but personally I taught it was pure physicality (not dirt) beat them and not hurling/tactical know how

A defensive mistake let them in for a soft goal...but look it...it would be great to say at end of this year that we've progressed vs last year

Though I'd love to wipe the smirk off then lads from tipp who saying that's waterfords big game/win for the year after last sunday

the best is yet to come, have you seen the shoulders on gleeson ? dereks obsession with rugby is reflected in the players honestly these lads are monsters and solid as anything,

we sent a team of average age of what 23/4 out last year against a team of say 26/7 year olds of course they were bullied physically, but age starts to turn against you our lads are futrther into our prime ,thier lads further out of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,434 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Strong looking KK team all the same lads..

KevIRL wrote: »
    Strong looking KK team all the same lads..

so ? our team is strong too ,

statistically the longer a record goes, the closer it is to being broken, now its the time, dont you worry, these lads are ready

so ? our team is strong too ,

statistically the longer a record goes, the closer it is to being broken, now its the time, dont you worry, these lads are ready

Sorry, just referring to this weekend, nothing further than that.

the time to admire these lads is gone, we have enough heroes of our own, laochra gael the lot of them . nothing to fear everything to gain, lets do this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,617 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

the time to admire these lads is gone, we have enough heroes of our own, laochra gael the lot of them . nothing to fear everything to gain, lets do this

There bench looks weak enough but 1-15 look very good

Our entire senior panel is prob the strongest it's ever been

PTH2009 wrote: »
    There bench looks weak enough but 1-15 look very good

Our entire senior panel is prob the strongest it's ever been

and we are what . 1-20/22 when have we had a bench keeping a fit colin dunford or brian o halloran or devine off the pitch, even our best team in 2004-2010 had maybe 12 first choice starter an maybe one or 2 over the hill impact subs(sorry lads,ye got old happens to all of us)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭mountgomery burns

Yeah thought Dublin might well cause an upset but having seen the Kilkenny team I think they will win. Richie Hogan is no doubt a big loss but other than that I think they are pretty much full strength as captain or no captain, Shane Prendergast is only barely making that team.

Michael Fennellys inclusion is massive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Cake Man

It's mad to think that by the time we play again, Euro 2016 will basically be done and dusted (Munster final @ 4pm on the 10th, Euro final at 8pm on the 10th). Seems like ages away. Is there any more rounds of senior championship in that time?

Cake Man wrote: »
    It's mad to think that by the time we play again, Euro 2016 will basically be done and dusted (Munster final @ 4pm on the 10th, Euro final at 8pm on the 10th). Seems like ages away. Is there any more rounds of senior championship in that time?

And more importantly, the Leinster championship will be done and dusted as will the qualifiers, barring replays of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 739 ✭✭✭robopaddy2

Cake Man wrote: »

And more importantly, the Leinster championship will be done and dusted as will the qualifiers, barring replays of course.
    As someone said, just win our next 3 games & we'll be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭deiseach

robopaddy2 wrote: »
    As someone said, just win our next 3 games & we'll be grand

image.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭enoughtaken

[font=helvetica, arial, sans-serif]Taken from Colligan GAA Page[/font]

[font=helvetica, arial, sans-serif]Nice shot of the large crowd gathered in our field tonight as Colligan played host to the Co. SHC clash between Abbeyside and Cappoquin - after an entertaining contest , Abbeyside emerged winners by 1 - 20 to 2 - 15 ... fair play to all who helped with stewarding, parking cars etc. Overall a very entertaining evening and hopefully we'll see more Senior games come to our venue... [/font][font=helvetica, arial, sans-serif] # GAA [/font]

Taken from FMW Page

[font=helvetica, arial, sans-serif]County Senior Hurling Championship Result[/font]
    [font=helvetica, arial, sans-serif]Fourmilewater 0-24
    Tallow 0-11[/font]

[font=helvetica, arial, sans-serif]Well done to everyone involved[/font]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭carter10

A game between the 04 team and the present team.Who would win and why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭redlead

carter10 wrote: »
    A game between the 04 team and the present team.Who would win and why?

Completely opposite styles. Gung Ho attack versus a brilliant defence. You'd like to think the 04 team would but I guess it would depend on whether it's an All Ireland semi final or not.

04 team had more all star quality players but had mediocre players too. There's no weaknesses on the current team player wise but they are going to have to win multiple provincial titles/an all Ireland before they're worthy of being compared as equals.

A whole month till our next game. There's going to be a lot of ****e like this talked.