Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,960 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

skipper_G wrote: »
    Fashionably late to the party :D

Ha ha I'm never fashionably anything :pac:

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

I know, I know, it's the daily Mail but here's a quick overview of each housemate. Seems you were right, those who figured out that Hughie was a traveller. Also, I'm really surprised that Georgina went to Parsons School of Design, fair play to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,739 ✭✭✭deisemum

There's an Irish model going into the house, it might happen tonight, she's a friend of Jeremy McConnell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Start time 10 tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Auditions sadly seem a long time ago. Certainly pre Channel 5 taking over. This lot all already have their own agents and everything. I'd say I'll last 2 weeks forwarding through it and be out then.

Really going off BBC now. 2 or so years ago a woman (Chloe??) Won it and she was "normal" in the sense she was an average woman with an average job and wouldn't be out of place with people posting in this thread.

Now it's all fame desperate ***** who are most likely famous anyway through twitter and Instagram.

If this isn't a celebrity big brother then why the **** is lateysha on it? She was on an MTV show which was the Welsh equivalent of Geordie shore.

I'll give it a few nights before I decide on scrapping bb. I'm a huge fan each year so I hope I don't hate these desperate eejits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

MarkY91 wrote: »
    Really going off BBC now. 2 or so years ago a woman (Chloe??) Won it and she was "normal" in the sense she was an average woman with an average job and wouldn't be out of place with people posting in this thread.

Now it's all fame desperate ***** who are most likely famous anyway through twitter and Instagram.

Sadly it seems even the year Chloe won it(last year) it was the same kind of bunch of hand picked sub Z listers;
    http://www.tellymix.co.uk/reality-tv/big-brother/219379-big-brother-2015-housemates-meet-this-years-big-brother-cast-here.html

She was probably hand picked too through knowing a producer or something. I doubt there was any auditions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

If this isn't a celebrity big brother then why the **** is lateysha on it? She was on an MTV show which was the Welsh equivalent of Geordie shore.

I'll give it a few nights before I decide on scrapping bb. I'm a huge fan each year so I hope I don't hate these desperate eejits.

What I love about this when I read it first, you said bbc now I realise you meant bb.

I don't think too seriously about the show mark to be honest I don't think we are meant to. It's car crash tv at its best, I can't wait until they all start killing one another. And they will very soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

That's how Chloe portrayed herself last year but she was far from "average". The truth came out in her Instagram photos of designer clothes/handbags, new BMW and holidays to Dubai before she entered the BB house. She was a wannabe as much as any of the lot in there this year.

If I remember correctly, Chloe was not very liked around these parts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

That's how Chloe portrayed herself last year but she was far from "average". The truth came out in her Instagram photos of designer clothes/handbags, new BMW and holidays to Dubai before she entered the BB house.

If I remember correctly, Chloe was not very liked around these parts.

Chloe aka Fakey McFakeFace :mad:

I loved the old BB , where the housemates were just varied random ordinary people , and they had it tough in there !!

Not like now , where everyone is using it as a platform to earn celebrity status or worse still , Fame AARGH :D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Was really disappointed with the launch show. Recognised loads of housemates and they seemed to have recognised each other inside the house as well, that kills the majority of the fun of BB for me.

These are all clearly hungry for fame and obviously hang around in the same z listers circles looking for their 15 minutes of fame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I loved the old BB , where the housemates were just varied random ordinary people , and they had it tough in there !!

Not like now , where everyone is using it as a platform to earn celebrity status or worse still , Fame AARGH :D

Yep Ch5 have turned into a Geordie shore type tripe ....the early versions on CH4 had everyday people...fat, thin, ugly, nice, horrid, old and young....and that is what made it so interesting, seeing how all the differing types of people get on. Now, it's almost exclusively youth focused and they all seem to know each other from Essex or some celeb type night club in London. It's basically the same as Love Island,

There lies the problem, unless you are aged between 14-30 then it's virtually unbearable to watch.

^^^^^ Well , that's me well out of that age bracket anyway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Shadow1983

Mam of 4 wrote:
    ^^^^^ Well , that's me well out of that age bracket anyway

Haha, me too! Looking forward to tonight, though only to see how The Others are connected to the housemates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

^^^^^ Well , that's me well out of that age bracket anyway :D

They're all on there.....

Boob jobs, nose jobs, teeth bleaching, tummy tucks, liposuction, colonic irrigation, botox, pierced ears, nipples, belly's, cocks and clits, eyebrows plucked, bikini wax, armpits shaved, all over tattooes, legs waxed, diets, exercise, weights, steroids....

Yep, they're ordinary folk.

sonofenoch wrote: »
    They're all on there.....

Boob jobs, nose jobs, teeth bleaching, tummy tucks, liposuction, colonic irrigation, botox, pierced ears, nipples, belly's, cocks and clits, eyebrows plucked, bikini wax, armpits shaved, all over tattooes, legs waxed, diets, exercise, weights, steroids....

Yep, they're ordinary folk.

Check list - no, no, no,no,**** no, no, yes,no,no,hell no, etc :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I can't remember any of the HM's names..... I hope you lot don't start giving them nick-names, yet. ;(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 696 ✭✭✭TheFitz13

Still can't get over how many gay people are in this year, 4 that I can count (probably more)

I can't remember any of the HM's names..... I hope you lot don't start giving them nick-names, yet. ;(

I keep thinking of Georgina as "polo" :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

aaand we're off:D

Don't give them nicknames yet when I haven't even seen them :eek:

Or do and I'll just think i'm watching a whole different show altogether :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

TheFitz13 wrote: »
    Still can't get over how many gay people are in this year, 4 that I can count (probably more)

What's wrong with that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 696 ✭✭✭TheFitz13

What's wrong with that?

Absolutely nothing, just never seen that many in before

I should add I kind of like Georgina, while posh she seems less of a spacer than the rest.

Mam are you planning on catching up on the show tonight?

I should add I kind of like Georgina, while posh she seems less of a spacer than the rest.

Mam are you planning on catching up on the show tonight?

Why did you have to ask me that :mad: I hope so , but not sure yet :confused:

Tonight's not on until 10 so still time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,835 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

wyrn wrote: »
    I know, I know, it's the daily Mail but here's a quick overview of each housemate. Seems you were right, those who figured out that Hughie was a traveller. Also, I'm really surprised that Georgina went to Parsons School of Design, fair play to her.

No Hulk Hogan but the house gets Batista body double :p

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    No Hulk Hogan but the house gets Batista body double :p

HH if you're reading this please go in the next CBB, can't have Batista 's body double steal your thunder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭littlemouse22

Its a sad life when you rush home, get into your jammys for the highlight of your night that is BB :P

Yapping to people in work today about how bad it is but I suppose that's what makes good TV these days isn't it? Watching a load of eejits compete for the high life which none of them will get :D Tis quite entertaining all the same!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Seems if you don't have long straight hair down to your bottom, you're nobody!

Am looking forward to what they will look like when they shed the glam outfits.