If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Photos taken on your cycle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,176 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Both photos taken this morning at Parkwood Springs mtb trails overlooking Sheffield city centre (google maps link); twenty minute cycle from where I live. Lots of jumps, table-tops, berms, rock-gardens, etc.

26122064564_2417d94a4b_b.jpgDSC_0351 by lemming_ie, on Flickr

26122052864_e9a2e80f87_b.jpgDSC_0352 by lemming_ie, on Flickr

This photo is the newly inaugurated (literally, opened two days ago .. ) dual slalom mtb track; need to work on my pump skills as the pump sections were riding me, not the other way around :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

De Bhál wrote: »
    Did you leave your Garmin on the bike on the street while you went for a coffee? Looks like one there.

That auld guy is definitely thinking about taking it.

It's not a garmin on the bike, it's a €10 speedo :)

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭wanderer 22

From a spin along the Royal & Grand Canals today

[IMG][/img]photo_1_2.jpg image hosting 10mb limit

[IMG][/img]photo_2_3.jpg how to screenshot on windows 7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 874 ✭✭✭devonp

colm18 wrote: »
    From a spin along the Royal & Grand Canals today

how far did you go out the Royal(part of my commute to leixlip in the summer..if it ever arrives!!)image hosting 10mb limit

[IMG][/img]photo_2_3.jpg how to screenshot on windows 7
    how far did you go out the Royal(part of my commute in the summer if it ever arrives!!)

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭wanderer 22

devonp wrote: »
    how far did you go out the Royal(part of my commute in the summer if it ever arrives!!)

https://www.strava.com/activities/560907909

Went from Ashtown to Maynooth on the Royal, terrain was fine - very dry surprisingly. Beautiful spin :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭PaulieC

26766829655_5d037a2e37_c.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭nordicb

Slea Head yesterday

IMG_0732%20Small.jpg

IMG_0734%20Small.jpg

IMG_0740%20Small.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭ezra_

cbfc9380bae2a9a5c77443a44a969b48

Sally gap this morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 315 ✭✭thelawman

IMG_5392_zpshaf2nu5u.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Signal_ rabbit

7F7B2826-A5B8-4A1C-BF78-6158C2B81D53_zpsu9dxgx5t.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭delynet

100 mile cycle to see an aeroplane in the middle of a field. Enniscrone, Co. Sligo

385430.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,134 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Love this thread, can people label the pics so we know where the pic was taken. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Garzard

A few evening photos of Howth today. Ended up on a much longer cycle than planned but glad I got out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I took the hybrid up Howth Cliffs this morning, absolutely beautiful once the morning mist burned off.

385453.jpg

385454.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 16,123 Mod ✭✭✭✭smacl

L-roads to Wicklow gap yesterday

385461.JPG

385462.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Signal_ rabbit

12F03DD0-22E8-4404-9C38-4873A4B179AD_zpswiyvfizo.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,779 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Frigliana to Competa in Andalusia, temporary road block, 3rd may 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,134 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Weir in Dartry Park, South Dublin
    Waterfall_Weir_Dartry_Park.jpg

Commuting Bike at the same spot
    Bike_in_Dartry_Park.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    fligliana to competa in Andalusia, temporary road block, 3rd may 2016
    Chien Chèvre Andalusia! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,124 ✭✭✭✭neris

its amazing what you can find down a boreen in this country. This is somewhere between Dunshauglin & Drogheda

20160508_150744.jpg

20160506_150208.jpg

Between Swords & Ballyboughal looking towards the Dublin Mountains

20160506_135534.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,779 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Chien Chèvre Andalusia! :p

Is goat not Cabra in Spanish? Always get a chuckle from that - Leche de Cabra - milk from Cabra? How yiz bud. The spaniards never get the joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Is goat not Cabra in Spanish? Always get a chuckle from that - Leche de Cabra - milk from Cabra? How yiz bud. The spaniards never get the joke.

Ha yes – I was garbling Chien Aldalousia, which the Pixies garbled from Un Chien Aldalou (which apparently "sounds too French" :pac:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

neris wrote: »
    its amazing what you can find down a boreen in this country.
    Agreed. The lads above that cycled to Enniscrone in Sligo found a Boeing 767 in a field!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,461 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

B76czMK.jpg

TQXuLUc.jpg

Colourful (Glencree?) river at Oonagh Bridge today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,360 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

Out of my depth in castlewellan :eek:

20160511_181546_zpscqaxoeno.jpg

20160511_192106_zpsfxr3iwfc.jpg

Awash with blue bells.

20160511_192203_zpsgyfrcfht.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭conkennedy

Found this bad boy the other day while out 12907361_1401166326849601_1990134977_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭Bloggsie

iwillhtfu wrote: »
    Out of my depth in castlewellan :eek:

20160511_181546_zpscqaxoeno.jpg

20160511_192106_zpsfxr3iwfc.jpg

Awash with blue bells.

20160511_192203_zpsgyfrcfht.jpg
    that is a serious rock hopper!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,360 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

Bloggsie wrote: »
    that is a serious rock hopper!

Unfortunately I don't do it any justice but it certainly puts a grin on my face :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,124 ✭✭✭✭neris

went out for a spin few night ago and stopped by a field to send a text, heard a noise in the field and turned around to find these 2 had wandered over to the fence

20160509_200814.jpg

20160509_200812.jpg

20160509_200827.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,622 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

The missis always wonders about the fascination with disappearing for hours on a bike. When we have routes like this within easy striking distance of Dublin you can see why. Glorious, glorious morning.

nXbYeOk.jpg

A4BxeVx.jpg