Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photos taken on your cycle.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,148 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Both photos taken this morning at Parkwood Springs mtb trails overlooking Sheffield city centre (google maps link); twenty minute cycle from where I live. Lots of jumps, table-tops, berms, rock-gardens, etc.

26122064564_2417d94a4b_b.jpgDSC_0351 by lemming_ie, on Flickr

26122052864_e9a2e80f87_b.jpgDSC_0352 by lemming_ie, on Flickr

This photo is the newly inaugurated (literally, opened two days ago .. ) dual slalom mtb track; need to work on my pump skills as the pump sections were riding me, not the other way around :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

De Bhál wrote: »
    Did you leave your Garmin on the bike on the street while you went for a coffee? Looks like one there.

That auld guy is definitely thinking about taking it.

It's not a garmin on the bike, it's a €10 speedo :)

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭wanderer 22

From a spin along the Royal & Grand Canals today

[IMG][/img]photo_1_2.jpg image hosting 10mb limit

[IMG][/img]photo_2_3.jpg how to screenshot on windows 7

• Registered Users Posts: 806 ✭✭✭devonp

colm18 wrote: »
    From a spin along the Royal & Grand Canals today

how far did you go out the Royal(part of my commute to leixlip in the summer..if it ever arrives!!)image hosting 10mb limit

[IMG][/img]photo_2_3.jpg how to screenshot on windows 7
    how far did you go out the Royal(part of my commute in the summer if it ever arrives!!)

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭wanderer 22

devonp wrote: »
    how far did you go out the Royal(part of my commute in the summer if it ever arrives!!)

https://www.strava.com/activities/560907909

Went from Ashtown to Maynooth on the Royal, terrain was fine - very dry surprisingly. Beautiful spin :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭PaulieC

26766829655_5d037a2e37_c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭nordicb

Slea Head yesterday

IMG_0732%20Small.jpg

IMG_0734%20Small.jpg

IMG_0740%20Small.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭ezra_

cbfc9380bae2a9a5c77443a44a969b48

Sally gap this morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭thelawman

IMG_5392_zpshaf2nu5u.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Signal_ rabbit

7F7B2826-A5B8-4A1C-BF78-6158C2B81D53_zpsu9dxgx5t.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 431 ✭✭delynet

100 mile cycle to see an aeroplane in the middle of a field. Enniscrone, Co. Sligo

385430.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Love this thread, can people label the pics so we know where the pic was taken. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭Garzard

A few evening photos of Howth today. Ended up on a much longer cycle than planned but glad I got out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I took the hybrid up Howth Cliffs this morning, absolutely beautiful once the morning mist burned off.

385453.jpg

385454.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 15,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭smacl

L-roads to Wicklow gap yesterday

385461.JPG

385462.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Signal_ rabbit

12F03DD0-22E8-4404-9C38-4873A4B179AD_zpswiyvfizo.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Frigliana to Competa in Andalusia, temporary road block, 3rd may 2016

• Registered Users Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Weir in Dartry Park, South Dublin
    Waterfall_Weir_Dartry_Park.jpg

Commuting Bike at the same spot
    Bike_in_Dartry_Park.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    fligliana to competa in Andalusia, temporary road block, 3rd may 2016
    Chien Chèvre Andalusia! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 20,048 ✭✭✭✭neris

its amazing what you can find down a boreen in this country. This is somewhere between Dunshauglin & Drogheda

20160508_150744.jpg

20160506_150208.jpg

Between Swords & Ballyboughal looking towards the Dublin Mountains

20160506_135534.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Chien Chèvre Andalusia! :p

Is goat not Cabra in Spanish? Always get a chuckle from that - Leche de Cabra - milk from Cabra? How yiz bud. The spaniards never get the joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Is goat not Cabra in Spanish? Always get a chuckle from that - Leche de Cabra - milk from Cabra? How yiz bud. The spaniards never get the joke.

Ha yes – I was garbling Chien Aldalousia, which the Pixies garbled from Un Chien Aldalou (which apparently "sounds too French" :pac:)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

neris wrote: »
    its amazing what you can find down a boreen in this country.
    Agreed. The lads above that cycled to Enniscrone in Sligo found a Boeing 767 in a field!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,162 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

B76czMK.jpg

TQXuLUc.jpg

Colourful (Glencree?) river at Oonagh Bridge today.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,370 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

Out of my depth in castlewellan :eek:

20160511_181546_zpscqaxoeno.jpg

20160511_192106_zpsfxr3iwfc.jpg

Awash with blue bells.

20160511_192203_zpsgyfrcfht.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭conkennedy

Found this bad boy the other day while out 12907361_1401166326849601_1990134977_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭Bloggsie

iwillhtfu wrote: »
    Out of my depth in castlewellan :eek:

20160511_181546_zpscqaxoeno.jpg

20160511_192106_zpsfxr3iwfc.jpg

Awash with blue bells.

20160511_192203_zpsgyfrcfht.jpg
    that is a serious rock hopper!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,370 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

Bloggsie wrote: »
    that is a serious rock hopper!

Unfortunately I don't do it any justice but it certainly puts a grin on my face :D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,048 ✭✭✭✭neris

went out for a spin few night ago and stopped by a field to send a text, heard a noise in the field and turned around to find these 2 had wandered over to the fence

20160509_200814.jpg

20160509_200812.jpg

20160509_200827.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

The missis always wonders about the fascination with disappearing for hours on a bike. When we have routes like this within easy striking distance of Dublin you can see why. Glorious, glorious morning.

nXbYeOk.jpg

A4BxeVx.jpg