Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you part 8191.1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

I thought I had crisps in the house but I must have finished them all last night... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Hannibelle Smeeeth

When RTE bring back a season of Blue Bloods and then put it on hold for weeks because of the footy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

People who use the term footy.

Meeeoww! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,211 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

No willpower and the jellies / chocolate / crisps are calling me from the treatbox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Meeeoww! :pac:

People who use the term Meeeoww.

(Just kidding! :pac:)

maudgonner wrote: »

Haahaa! Im right here people!

(If the next person says 'people' I'll have a whole new post of my own! :pac: )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

When RTE bring back a season of Blue Bloods and then put it on hold for weeks because of the footy

Blue Bloods, where a cop goes "deep" under cover to bring down a Columbian drug cartel, but goes to the family home every Sunday for dinner....

LIKE...SERIOUSLY.:cool:

I cant watch that programme, I scream at it.

selous wrote: »
    Blue Bloods, where a cop goes "deep" under cover to bring down a Columbian drug cartel, but goes to the family home every Sunday for dinner....

LIKE...SERIOUSLY.:cool:

I cant watch that programme, I scream at it.

I know. Its my guilty pleasure. I was/am an NKOTB fan...so I watch it for Donnie Wahlberg. And i'd never say no to a gander at Tom Sellek...despite that every line he utters is loaded with more cheese than a block of Kilmeaden. But I do persevere! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Hiccups.

Shannon757 wrote: »
    Hiccups.

BOO!

No need to thank me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

BOO!

No need to thank me.

Doesn't work with slow internet :D

No bother. Someone will be around in a minute to drop an ice-cube down your back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭Cortina_MK_IV

Hiccups.

Get a glass of water (bigger the better), put one sheet of paper towel over it making a drum and drink the water (suck it) through the towel in one go if you can. Hiccups gone!

Anyway... Drivers that stop on the wrong side of the road facing you as you approach with lights on in broad daylight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,705 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

When goats joke that they are in child birth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Get a glass of water (bigger the better), put one sheet of paper towel over it making a drum and drink the water (suck it) through the towel in one go if you can. Hiccups gone!

Anyway... Drivers that stop on the wrong side of the road facing you as you approach with lights on in broad daylight
    Sorry about that:o

My head is fried at the moment...work is busy and stressful,Im trying to organise a surprise trip away and its just not working out for me(and Im afraid of flying so dont know why Im even doing it as I will probably do a runner at the airport door):rolleyes: teenager is absolutely wrecking my head,barely getting a grunt when I speak to him and Im doing stupid stuff like turning on the grill instead of the oven and nearly burning down the fecking house and on top of it all someone sent me a link to a car for sale and I really want it but I just cant justify it but I still want it....

Oh and last one for the moment is that I definitely have some kind of eating disorder because I just cant stop stuffing my face for the last few weeks and its starting to show:mad:

If kfallon laughs at the" stuffing my face" reference I will hunt him down and bury him in trap1.....:pac:

No bother. Someone will be around in a minute to drop an ice-cube down your back.

I have ice-cubes for your special places Shannon!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

There is a farm shop right next to our house and one of our dosey dogs got herself locked into the shed where they keep bags of meal and dog food. The owner said she'll be grand but I'm not looking forward to hearing about the mess she's made in the morning!!!

I have ice-cubes for your special places Shannon!!

What shape are they?;)

Colser wrote: »
    What shape are they?;)

Lady shaped :p

Theyll all be looking for them now:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,977 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

KatW4 wrote: »
    There is a farm shop right next to our house and one of our dosey dogs got herself locked into the shed where they keep bags of meal and dog food. The owner said she'll be grand but I'm not looking forward to hearing about the mess she's made in the morning!!!

Annoyed he wouldn't come back and let her out, poor aul dog

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭xLisaBx

Missed you all and all your TAs and dramas! Men are annoying me in general today. Tempted to become a lesbian right now.. :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 422 ✭✭LeeLooLee

People who appear to have no awareness whatsoever of those around them.

The sort of people who are looking in a shop window and then suddenly take a step back into a busy pavement and look surprised and annoyed when you walk straight into them. The sort of people who walk four abreast on a pavement and don't even consider the possibility of moving into single file so other people can get past. The sort of people who prod and bang on their in-flight entertainment screen to try to get it to work and look surprised when you turn around and tell them you'd rather not be repeatedly punched in the back of the head. The sort of people who come into your office to talk to your coworker who sits at the next desk and sit their for 2 hours with the back of their chair practically in your face, completely invading your personal space.

I have met all of these people in the last few days. I find a total lack of awareness of other people very annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Colser wrote: »
    If kfallon laughs at the" stuffing my face" reference I will hunt him down and bury him in trap1.....:pac:

I'll 'bury' you in trap 1.......ya MILFy minx ;) :pac:

TA'd that I seem to have hurt my groin at football, I'm like a walking disaster this past few days :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,210 ✭✭✭Calypso27

kfallon wrote: »
    TA'd that I seem to have hurt my groin at football, I'm like a walking disaster this past few days :rolleyes:

You want me to rub it better? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Calypso27 wrote: »
    You want me to rub it better? :D

Please, have a slight pain in my prostate too :pac:

I'm not tired at the mo ffs, I want to go to bed :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭Clique

LeeLooLee wrote: »
    People who appear to have no awareness whatsoever of those around them.

The sort of people who are looking in a shop window and then suddenly take a step back into a busy pavement and look surprised and annoyed when you walk straight into them. The sort of people who walk four abreast on a pavement and don't even consider the possibility of moving into single file so other people can get past. The sort of people who prod and bang on their in-flight entertainment screen to try to get it to work and look surprised when you turn around and tell them you'd rather not be repeatedly punched in the back of the head. The sort of people who come into your office to talk to your coworker who sits at the next desk and sit their for 2 hours with the back of their chair practically in your face, completely invading your personal space.

I have met all of these people in the last few days. I find a total lack of awareness of other people very annoying.

Another kind of these people is in Supermarkets that have their trolley right across the middle of an aisle, while talking to a person they probably hate but haven't seen in months but completely unaware you or someone else is trying to walk by, then give you a look like your the one in the way. Also probably the one's that have forgot something and decide to disappear looking for it holding up the queue or cashier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 580 ✭✭✭JumpShivers

Just spilled candle wax all over my duvet. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

When you'd love an aul hug but theres no one to give you one.