Do Females Watch Porn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

jezzer wrote: »
    there really is no such thing as an average looking girl

Course there is. Most girls are average

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭jezzer

Far from it - at least in my own experience (which is all I can attest to).

I have monthly house parties which usually descend into all kinds of things. Sometimes things like truth and dare and the like. And one of these nights - for example - we had a "Lets all tell our as yet unfullfilled sex fantasies".

The guys in the group mainly had all the standards. Threesomes. Sex in public places. The standards you might guess and expect.

The gals however had very intricate - very deeply thought out - and very sexed up ones. Some scenarios and ideas which sent the eye brows to the back of my head.

Not the least from my own girlfriends who I thought I knew well enough to know what their answers would be - but theirs really knocked me over. Not just what they were - but the detail of them that they went into.

It was clear not only were these girls in my party every bit as sexed up as the guys - but they appear to put a lot more thought and imagination into it too.

My girlfriends appear to just lust after the occasional TV or movie character. They used to binge watch True Blood - for example - and had quite a thing for the two lead male vampires in it. They would come out of a season binge watch of that almost rabid with arousal.

They would not buy porn mags or any mags for this purpose though. They are quite interested in certain forms of porn however - and are long time subscribers to hard core porn sites of the amateur but well done type - like Abby Winters for example.

And they were quite happy when Abby Winters finally caved into pressure and started including porn with guys and not just girls.

Again speaking only for my own direct experience - my girlfriends certainly do masturbate. Every bit as much as I do. Together and alone. They would masturbate certainly while watching stuff from things like Abby Winters - which they do alone or together or with me too. And they have a whole drawer full of implements which will provide an abundance of battery power should the apocalypse come and batteries were to go into high demand.

I would 100% agree. I see little difference between men and women really when it comes to sex - except maybe an over all lower average of people who would take sex wherever the opportunity presented itself. I would not share your impression that they keep it to themselves as much as you think though - let alone for the purposes of superiority.

That would be stuff like Abby Winters which I mentioned above yes. We even wrote a porn script we keep joking about putting into production with our friends some day - which is like a hard core porn script mixed with Game of Thrones type medieval setting and political intrigue (though without the magic and dragons - just a deep political story written against a back drop of porn).

Not a bad script if I do say so myself - a hell of a lot going on in it even without the sex. We even got as far as deciding who would be cast in what role - and even what locations we would rent to shoot a lot if it in. All we need is good lighting and to find some camera operators some day :)

wow what a post! in fact this is the best post ever on boards....so are you seriously saying that you and your friends masturbate together?????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Ice Maiden

why do men like receiving fanny pics but women do not like receiving dick pics?
    Generally we are different sexual beasts.

I gotta agree with people who don't like the look of ladybits. Embarrassing Bodies did a feature on them th'other night - not aesthetically pleasing would be my assessment.

wow what a post! in fact this is the best post ever on boards....so are you seriously saying that you and your friends masturbate together?????

No. Myself and my girlfriends masturbate together. Not my friends. We are quite open with our friends in terms of talking about sex - nudity in front of each other - and even kissing and cuddling with what we would consider the "inner circle" of our closest friends.

But there is an unspoken but very clear line when it comes to anything actively sexual with friends so far. Though as I said we all do joke and talk a lot about one day actually making that porn movie together. Perhaps the only thing stopping us at this stage - is concern for how it might, or might not, affect our relationships after the fact.

Many people in relationships do masturbate together I believe. Mutual masturbation is - for many people - a form of foreplay before sex - or is in fact an entire encounter in itself not just foreplay. Or sometimes both.

In fact in many ways masturbating with your partner(s) can be every bit as - and sometimes more - intimate and powerful than an actual sexual encounter.

With "normal" sex you are not quite as - on display - as you sometimes can be masturbating together. You become powerfully more aware that you are on display - being observed - and it can take a lot of trust and comfort with a partner to go to that level.

There are some people together in a sexual romantic relationship for many years - who simply could not bring themselves to masturbate in front of their partner(s). For many it can push to new heights the levels of trust, comfort, intimacy, and communication that they have in their relationship.

I can certainly recommend it as an experience though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭mynameis905

That would be stuff like Abby Winters which I mentioned above yes. We even wrote a porn script we keep joking about putting into production with our friends some day - which is like a hard core porn script mixed with Game of Thrones type medieval setting and political intrigue (though without the magic and dragons - just a deep political story written against a back drop of porn).

Not a bad script if I do say so myself - a hell of a lot going on in it even without the sex. We even got as far as deciding who would be cast in what role - and even what locations we would rent to shoot a lot if it in. All we need is good lighting and to find some camera operators some day :)

"I just love it when porn attempts to have a storyline"

- No one ever.

"I just love it when porn attempts to have a storyline" - No one ever.

Not sure how true that is. I have very often heard the complaint that pornography does not have a good script or actors.

That said however - were we ever to implement our porn script ourselves - we would be doing it _for_ ourselves - so whether the greater world actually wants porn with a story or not is less than relevant.

It was quite enjoyable to write and talk about - and share with our friends and have their input and changes - and the fun of casting people in the roles we were writing and more. It is an internal project and one that gave us all a lot of fun to engage with.

And in the end I think the script as it stands is quite interesting and stand alone even without the sex element. A very deep story line with a lot of complex political intrigue with many layers similar to something like Game of Thrones where many groups are trying to over throw - capture - or both - the throne. And a few side story lines of people affected by - or tangential - to that main story.

And then lots of sex :) So it has it all really. I find myself hoping we really do make it sometime on some levels :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

"I just love it when porn attempts to have a storyline"

- No one ever.

The wonder of porn is making up the story line in your head with yourself in the lead part!

Course there is. Most girls are average

no they are not, i bet you are very hot

Ice Maiden wrote: »
    Generally we are different sexual beasts.

I gotta agree with people who don't like the look of ladybits. Embarrassing Bodies did a feature on them th'other night - not aesthetically pleasing would be my assessment.

totally disagree, fannies are amazing i could look at them for hours, whats not to like?

No. Myself and my girlfriends masturbate together. Not my friends. We are quite open with our friends in terms of talking about sex - nudity in front of each other - and even kissing and cuddling with what we would consider the "inner circle" of our closest friends.

But there is an unspoken but very clear line when it comes to anything actively sexual with friends so far. Though as I said we all do joke and talk a lot about one day actually making that porn movie together. Perhaps the only thing stopping us at this stage - is concern for how it might, or might not, affect our relationships after the fact.

Many people in relationships do masturbate together I believe. Mutual masturbation is - for many people - a form of foreplay before sex - or is in fact an entire encounter in itself not just foreplay. Or sometimes both.

In fact in many ways masturbating with your partner(s) can be every bit as - and sometimes more - intimate and powerful than an actual sexual encounter.

With "normal" sex you are not quite as - on display - as you sometimes can be masturbating together. You become powerfully more aware that you are on display - being observed - and it can take a lot of trust and comfort with a partner to go to that level.

There are some people together in a sexual romantic relationship for many years - who simply could not bring themselves to masturbate in front of their partner(s). For many it can push to new heights the levels of trust, comfort, intimacy, and communication that they have in their relationship.

I can certainly recommend it as an experience though.

you are quite an intelligible person....when you say girlfiends are you a lesbien?

No I am the M in a long term MFF relationship. Over a decade now.

totally disagree, fannies are amazing i could look at them for hours, whats not to like?
    Objectively even, I can't think of a single visually pleasing aspect to them. If the same sight was not a fanny would you think it looked amazing? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,009 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Objectively even,
    :eek: Not again!

Slightly off-topic, but do you mind if I ask how open you are with that to say, work colleagues or family members? I can only imagine the stunned silence if I dropped that on the folks over Christmas dinner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭jobbridge4life

bubblypop wrote: »
    That's beside the point, what is really different in a male doing this in the street to an unknown female, or a man doing it online to an unknown female?
    I'm not talking about legally, or anyone being prosecuted, just in general, what's the difference??

Again... the answer is in your question. What is the difference between someone following you around the street and shouting at you and someone following you around a website and posting narky comments? Physical proximity and the attendant additional threat occasioned by it.

That doesn't mean sending on-line unsolicited dick pics is fine or acceptable but to impute that there is no essential difference in the quality of the acts is just plainly nonsense. When some stranger sends a picture of what is allegedly their genitals the recepient can't even know for sure that it really belongs to the sendor... when some stranger flashes a woman on the street she may not know if she can get away from him. The actions are very different.

I don't watch porn.
    Not out of any moral outrage or anything, I just don't find watching an underfed, over-waxed doll being f**ked by a guy with a comically large cock remotely erotic.

You either have a very poor imagination or have never been to a porn site.

Slightly off-topic, but do you mind if I ask how open you are with that to say, work colleagues or family members? I can only imagine the stunned silence if I dropped that on the folks over Christmas dinner.

Perfectly open.

In terms of family my own family were ok with it from the start. The older girlfriends family were - iffy but are perfectly fine with it now. The younger girls family took it very badly at the beginning - almost to the point of homicidal violence against me personally.

They were convinced I was manipulating them somehow and using them for jollies (of course me being the guy - it must be me doing the manipulation and using - because you know girls could never do that - no chance it would be me being manipulated or used :) ).

But we refused to rise to it and just kept on keeping on and time - and our dedication to each other and the relationship converted them entirely and they have come around entirely now to the whole thing - with full on Christmas dinners and watching sport with beers with her dad and the whole works you would expect from any relationship.

We have 2 of a planned 4 children now (they want two each but the younger girlfriend does not want kids until she is in the 30s) - and her parents are every bit "grand parents" of their non-biological grand children as the biological grand parents are.

They adore the kids - baby sit - gifts on the relevant holidays - the works. And I have every reason to expect the _actual_ grand parents of my 2 kids will be every bit as much invested in the next 2 children when they arrive in the future.

As for work - everyone is aware of it. It hardly ever - if ever - comes up. And work parties like the work Christmas party which we have over near the head office in the UK - I merely alternate which partner I bring to it.

We did lose a few friends over it. A few friends went weird on us. Most of them were ok with it in the end. But a small couple of people simply could not get around it. They thought it too weird. They thought it abusive or damaging to any children we might bring into that environment. Or they had other emotional or ethical or religious issues to contend with.

It was sad to lose friends of course and I truly lament it to this day. But a rational part of me also mediates that sadness by rightly informing the rest of my heart and mind that "Who needs friends like that who can not support you for you anyway?".

Strangers however - most would not even cop the dynamic at all. Out in public - bars or gigs or whatever - you would hardly know we were together at all. So generally people have no issue with us.

On the occasions were some drunken knight of chivalry in a pub or some such has copped the dynamic - for whatever reason - a small few have decided the right thing to do to uphold chivalry in the world was to attempt to beat all 7 shades out of me. Who knows why.

But thankfully a combination of having _some_ combat training (BJJ mostly) and - probably more relevant - that I do not drink all that much and tend to be several levels more sober than my assailant - it has _so far_ never ended well for them. Long may that continue.

hang on, you are a man who has two girlfriends???? seriously??? how does this work?

Objectively even, I can't think of a single visually pleasing aspect to them. If the same sight was not a fanny would you think it looked amazing? :p

well it is amazing looking because it is a fanny, i cant go into ascetic detail here because i will probably be blocked but i love the look of it, do women in general not like their fannies?

hang on, you are a man who has two girlfriends???? seriously??? how does this work?

Pretty well thanks. Have a house, a canine, 2 of a 4 planned kids, cars, jobs, the usual. Aside from the one detail of numbers we are pretty much in every other way exactly like most couples you probably know. Call it a truple if you will :)

I probably can not give you any objective reasons why I like them either - I just do :) Though being a human attribute like any other - there is a range - and some of them are awful and some of them are heart stoppingly beautiful :) Perhaps you have just been unlucky enough to have experience only of the former and less of the latter? :)

They are certainly (maybe even objectively) more attractive than the male equivalent to the offering with all those lumps and veins and weird purple shades that many of them have. Not my own of course - which is unimpeachably beautiful and fantastic from any angle. :)

Perfectly open.

In terms of family my own family were ok with it from the start. The older girlfriends family were - iffy but are perfectly fine with it now. The younger girls family took it very badly at the beginning - almost to the point of homicidal violence against me personally.

They were convinced I was manipulating them somehow and using them for jollies (of course me being the guy - it must be me doing the manipulation and using - because you know girls could never do that - no chance it would be me being manipulated or used :) ).

But we refused to rise to it and just kept on keeping on and time - and our dedication to each other and the relationship converted them entirely and they have come around entirely now to the whole thing - with full on Christmas dinners and watching sport with beers with her dad and the whole works you would expect from any relationship.

We have 2 of a planned 4 children now (they want two each but the younger girlfriend does not want kids until she is in the 30s) - and her parents are every bit "grand parents" of their non-biological grand children as the biological grand parents are.

They adore the kids - baby sit - gifts on the relevant holidays - the works. And I have every reason to expect the _actual_ grand parents of my 2 kids will be every bit as much invested in the next 2 children when they arrive in the future.

As for work - everyone is aware of it. It hardly ever - if ever - comes up. And work parties like the work Christmas party which we have over near the head office in the UK - I merely alternate which partner I bring to it.

We did lose a few friends over it. A few friends went weird on us. Most of them were ok with it in the end. But a small couple of people simply could not get around it. They thought it too weird. They thought it abusive or damaging to any children we might bring into that environment. Or they had other emotional or ethical or religious issues to contend with.

It was sad to lose friends of course and I truly lament it to this day. But a rational part of me also mediates that sadness by rightly informing the rest of my heart and mind that "Who needs friends like that who can not support you for you anyway?".

Strangers however - most would not even cop the dynamic at all. Out in public - bars or gigs or whatever - you would hardly know we were together at all. So generally people have no issue with us.

On the occasions were some drunken knight of chivalry in a pub or some such has copped the dynamic - for whatever reason - a small few have decided the right thing to do to uphold chivalry in the world was to attempt to beat all 7 shades out of me. Who knows why.

But thankfully a combination of having _some_ combat training (BJJ mostly) and - probably more relevant - that I do not drink all that much and tend to be several levels more sober than my assailant - it has _so far_ never ended well for them. Long may that continue.

I just cant get my head around this at all, the only person i ever heard of doing this was the general or some of them arab lads....so like are the two girls lesbiens? do all 3 of ye go to bed in the one bed at night? someone is bound to feel left out at some stage...3 is a crowd as they say...

well it is amazing looking because it is a fanny, i cant go into ascetic detail here because i will probably be blocked but i love the look of it, do women in general not like their fannies?
    Is it more what it's associated with, rather than how it looks, so, would that maybe be it? It's certainly a great bodypart but as my male friend (who has been with many many a lady) says, while he enjoys giving the pleasure of an oral nature, it's all about context - he'd be wtf if he got a plate of something that looked the same when in a restaurant. :D
    Crude I know, but I see his point.

I don't dislike my own - I just don't think it or any I've seen on the screen look nice. Male genitalia don't look "nice" either but as a hetero woman I could stare at them for ages. I think also the more you like the person the more you find their bits visually appealing!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,360 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

well it is amazing looking because it is a fanny, i cant go into ascetic detail here because i will probably be blocked but i love the look of it
    Because biologically/sexual leaning you're "programmed" to see the vulva as "amazing looking". OK I'm gonna go Sheldon Cooper here... I have the same programming and get visually turned on by the sight of lady parts and physiologically the whole neck of the woods is an incredible if often troublesome piece of nature, but objectively they're not exactly a Turner watercolour. Not by a long shot. Ditto for penises and them being external look even more daft. Though that could be my straight programming speaking there. Though… nope, they're pretty daft looking, though less complex in general appearance and very generally lower complexity is more aesthetically pleasing.

And that's before we get into some vulvas looking better than others. There's quite the variation in the real world from neater to "bloody hell!". I would assume the same for penis variation. Both feel far better and are more functional than they objectively look.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

Is it more what it's associated with, rather than how it looks, so, would that maybe be it? It's certainly a great bodypart but as my male friend (who has been with many many a lady) says, while he enjoys giving the pleasure of an oral nature, it's all about context - he'd be wtf if he got a plate of something that looked the same when in a restaurant. :D
    Crude I know, but I see his point.

I don't dislike my own - I just don't think it or any I've seen on the screen look nice. Male genitalia don't look "nice" either but as a hetero woman I could stare at them for ages. I think also the more you like the person the more you find their bits visually appealing!

you might have hit the nail on the head there, you could stare at dicks for ages whilst i could stare at a fanny for ages, i gues its because it belongs to a woman and vice versa and as part of our make up we are attracted to them, although i dont know why most women see the need to shave them.

Wibbs wrote: »
    Because biologically/sexual leaning you're "programmed" to see the vulva as "amazing looking". OK I'm gonna go Sheldon Cooper here... I have the same programming and get visually turned on by the sight of lady parts and physiologically the whole neck of the woods is an incredible if often troublesome piece of nature, but objectively they're not exactly a Turner watercolour. Not by a long shot. Ditto for penises and them being external look even more daft. Though that could be my straight programming speaking there. Though… nope, they're pretty daft looking, though less complex in general appearance and very generally lower complexity is more aesthetically pleasing.

And that's before we get into some vulvas looking better than others. There's quite the variation in the real world from neater to "bloody hell!". I would assume the same for penis variation. Both feel far better and are more functional than they objectively look.

I dont know, i dont really see variations in fannies, they all look pretty much the same, its just the owner which adds to it, you could have a terrible looking bird with a really nice fanny

Pretty well thanks. Have a house, a canine, 2 of a 4 planned kids, cars, jobs, the usual. Aside from the one detail of numbers we are pretty much in every other way exactly like most couples you probably know. Call it a truple if you will :)

i just cant see how it works, what if you want to ride one of them and not the other, or to state the obvious you only have one willy, how does this even work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,846 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

i just cant see how it works, what if you want to ride one of them and not the other, or to state the obvious you only have one willy, how does this even work?

Jesus christ man, have you no imagination. ..lol

i am talking from a practical point, like do all 3 of them sleep in the one bed? like when he was getting the older one pregnant surely the younger one felt left out, plus how can it be romantic for either girl with the other hanging around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Tipperary Fairy

i am talking from a practical point, like do all 3 of them sleep in the one bed? like when he was getting the older one pregnant surely the younger one felt left out, plus how can it be romantic for either girl with the other hanging around

Look up his posts, he's described it all before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭thattequilagirl

You either have a very poor imagination or have never been to a porn site.

On the contrary, I have an excellent imagination and I am the star of every sexual fantasy I've ever had.