Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,433 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Base price wrote: »
    For those interested Winterwatch is due to start on BBC 2 at 8pm and a new series of X-Files on RTE 2 9.55pm :D
    :eek: what about ear to the ground?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,831 ✭✭✭✭Base price

whelan2 wrote: »
    :eek: what about ear to the ground?
    Feckin electricity just went a few mins ago. Hopefully it comes back soon so I get a chance to see something on TV.
    Maybe Darragh passes his EB test tonight ;)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,055 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Dav:
    Dav wrote: »
    More good news! Ronán tells me that Search is back working, but that tomorrow it may disappear again for a while as he refines the fix he made after he's been able to do some analysis on how it's working out.

So, that means that finding your post history etc is all back in action.

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Feck it, the power just went here!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Kovu wrote: »
    Feck it, the power just went here!!!

Next the footsteps outside will come closer, and a something will take your dog off into the forestry and eat it........
    Whatever you do, don't go down the yard to check that heifer....... :o

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Next the footsteps outside will come closer, and a something will take your dog off into the forestry and eat it........
    Whatever you do, don't go down the yard to check that heifer....... :o

What's even worse is I'm in the middle of a creepy thread on reddit.com/r/nosleep and I'm home alone. WTF like, I can't remember when our power last went out. Time to find a weapon and hide under the bed.

Ours was off for 4 hours today. Took ages to look up the emergency esb number on my phone as I had no Wi-Fi

Kovu wrote: »
    What's even worse is I'm in the middle of a creepy thread on reddit.com/r/nosleep and I'm home alone. WTF like, I can't remember when our power last went out. Time to find a weapon and hide under the bed.

You should search for Michael Marshall's books "The Straw Men" "The Lonely Dead" and "Blood of Angels"

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    You should search for Michael Marshall's books "The Straw Men" "The Lonely Dead" and "Blood of Angels"

You are a delightful person :pac:

You're more than welcome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,831 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Well feck ye's.
    The dods starting barking in the kitchen beside me and put my heart crossways as I was reading your scary posts. A car was turning at the gate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,035 ✭✭✭Odelay

Well feck ye's.
    The dods starting barking in the kitchen beside me and put my heart crossways as I was reading your scary posts. A car was turning at the gate.

Or was it.......did a passenger get out........one with a scythe.....:eek:

Odelay wrote: »
    Or was it.......did a passenger get out........one with a scythe.....:eek:
    Doubt it as the dogs came back in with their heads still attached ðŸ®
    Feck it I'm going to bed. I missed ETTG, Winterwatch and more importantly the X-Filles 😭 and it's raining hard outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Never wrestle with pigs

Hi, what are you lads useing for animal remedies instead of the blue book? I don't need all the bells and whistles that cum with herd watch as I have IBCF, and aggfood for the rest of the stuff. Thanks

IT'S BACK

59577675.jpg

@ Never wrestle with pigs, there's a ''Record Health and Disease Events'' section on ICBF, I don't use it, but it's there. We still put everything in the blue book.

Feck it I'm going to bed. I missed ETTG, Winterwatch and more importantly the X-Filles 😭 and it's raining hard outside.
    You didn't miss much on ettg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,423 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Xfiles was good enough. Will try and see next episode if I remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Hi, what are you lads useing for animal remedies instead of the blue book? I don't need all the bells and whistles that cum with herd watch as I have IBCF, and aggfood for the rest of the stuff. Thanks

Just a simple excel sheet, in a similar layout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Posting this here as I didn't want to upset the IFA election thread:o

When I'm 'over tired' I tend to dream - usually strange ones.
    Anyway last night I dreamed that our branch IFA voting meeting was held in my kitchen. There about 20 members there and the three candidates were there as well. A row broke out over the nicest biscuits. Don't know who won but I dreamt i fell asleep during it and when i woke up the place was wrecked and Henry Burns was trying to tidy up the mess and the others had left.
    Was half afraid to come downstairs this morning.:)
    What does this mean can anyone tell me. Is good/bad omen for Henry :confused:

P.S. Checked presses and no biscuits were harmed/touched during the night. Not going to bed for 2 days to see if I can find out what happens next. Anyone want my brain???

Brilliant dream Daisy! Always have crazy ones myself.

Couple of nights ago I was having a baby down at the lake (this is my dream now, I am most certainly not preggers) and Martin Kenny the SF candidate was holding my hand and telling me to push.....
    Last night was something with Haywire, my old horse. I keep meaning to leave a copy beside my bed so I can write them down!

Last night when calling bingo I inhaled wrong and started coughing, which led to me giggling and I couldn't stop. So the whole hall started to laugh as well. Bleedin' scarlet so I was, holding up the show, and the more I tried to stop, the more I laughed. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

Anyway last night I dreamed that our branch IFA voting meeting was held in my kitchen. There about 20 members there and the three candidates were there as well. A row broke out over the nicest biscuits. Don't know who won but I dreamt i fell asleep during it and when i woke up the place was wrecked and Henry Burns was trying to tidy up the mess and the others had left.

P.S. Checked presses and no biscuits were harmed/touched during the night. Not going to bed for 2 days to see if I can find out what happens next. Anyone want my brain???

That brightened up my morning, can't beat a good laugh

What type of biscuits were they fighting over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,495 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

I feel another poll coming.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

whelan2 wrote: »
    What type of biscuits were they fighting over?

Chocolate Mikado, Aldi Oaties and rice cakes with yogurt on top.
    Very different biscuits and don't know who wanted which but if I knew it would help me decide who to vote for.
    Anyway, only 52 hours till bedtime:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Mrs cockett

Couple of nights ago I was having a baby down at the lake (this is my dream now, I am most certainly not preggers) and Martin Kenny the SF candidate was holding my hand and telling me to push.....

You could have a worse man with you. Martin could turn his hand to anything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Maybe this time he'll make TD

He's good craic too. I think I posted it here before but one night I brought home an election poster of his (met it en route on the walk from the pub). Put up a status on FB the next morning saying I apologied profusely but I was looking at his election poster from my bed or something like that.
    I'd forgotten I'm friends with him on FB and he wrote on my wall saying that an election poster was gone missing and if I knew of its whereabouts.....but I could keep it for a vote.

Lol. I shouldn't be let out sometimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Try never? :p

ganmo wrote: »
    Try never? :p

Hush you :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭einn32

https://youtu.be/7i15OPuFvmA

In relation to that late late segment this ad ruffled a few feathers here in the past few weeks. Plenty of complaints!