Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*********Motors Chat - Round 9 *********

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭power pants

what?

Just putting different perspective to it. Personally that is what I would do

No need to start crying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

what?

No need to start crying.

Easy to speculate, the E36 is in a much better place than when he bought it.

It's his money and personally i think it's a decent example.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

what?

No need to start crying.

What's wrong with my car?

I never said it wasnt, that was not my point

my point is/was it needs a new engine.

Id probably get another model in better condition with an engine

Thats all, it wasnt a personal dig in anyway shape or form. Im not saying his car is not in decent nick, it just doesnt have an engine so I would have considered putting more money into the car or replacing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,900 ✭✭✭✭bear1

YbFocus wrote: »
    What about an accord?

Thats if I'm looking for a quickie divorce :D

I never said it wasnt, that was not my point

my point is/was it needs a new engine.

Id probably get another model in better condition with an engine

Thats all, it wasnt a personal dig in anyway shape or form. Im not saying his car is not in decent nick, it just doesnt have an engine so I would have considered putting more money into the car or replacing

I have an engine here already that will be a massive upgrade in reliability and power.

Even if it's not financially correct when it comes to this car i will spend over and above to keep it going.

It's more than a car to me, I've already spent multiples of the purchase price.
    It's the car i want, i don't want to replace it.

thats all good and nice to see you are passionate about your car tbh

Didnt think you would go off on one on a simple question

I think everyone asks themselves that question when something major happens, maybe im wrong.

Tbh power pants its the way you type what you say which makes it come across as being a bit of a dick.
    We also had a spat on the luxobarge thread a while back regarding something similar.
    Tis ybs money at the of the say and he likes the car. Have at it.
    I replaced the engine in my 156 after knackering the sump, would it have been cheaper buying another car? Yes but I loved that 156 and also cause I knew exactly what was done to the car and not what some moron says.

thats all good and nice to see you are passionate about your car tbh

Didnt think you would go off on one on a simple question

I think everyone asks themselves that question when something major happens, maybe im wrong.

You come across as an absolute bastard and i won't fall for your ****.

im sorry I come across as a bit of a dick to you.

who'd have thought an honest, straight forward question would turn you into a lunatic

once again, no malice intended, simple question.

Ah Shakespeare :D haha

im sorry I come across as a bit of a dick to you.

I mean you could be grand and a genuinely sound poster, its just a tip for the future but sure its up to you how you want to post or interact.
    I'm annoyed at yb myself.. Bastard was nominated consistently in the awards thread and I got shag all. Shower of bastards the lot of them. Place is fixed I tells ya.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

Hey, I've just been out for an hour, did I miss anything? :p

Nah just read the last 2 pages and you are up to date.

bear1 wrote: »
    I mean you could be grand and a genuinely sound poster, its just a tip for the future but sure its up to you how you want to post or interact.
    I'm annoyed at yb myself.. Bastard was nominated consistently in the awards thread and I got shag all. Shower of bastards the lot of them. Place is fixed I tells ya.

You definitely should win most persistent fixer of car of the year :)

Your one of the best around bear, you're a funny chap :)

You definitely should win most persistent fixer of car of the year :)

Your one of the best around bear, you're a funny chap :)

Ah shtop I'm blushing like nun caught in an adult cinema :)

What I'm trying to say is. . . .

We all love you bear. .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I dislike you all :P

Auto loves everyone ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,127 ✭✭✭job seeker

they look like 14's so you can probably reuse your old tyres anyway?

if we are guessing potential brand names, i'l go with momo.

Ya, they are 14" indeed.. That was the plan.. Hopefully I will have them tidied up abit before I stick them on.. Sick of the steelies..

Ya, you maybe right, I genuinely have no idea. But tis a bit strange there is no brand stamp on them..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

I thought he was told not to post in this thread
    again

Must be amnesia

For those of you who wish to follow this project of mine.....

E36 Project

I thought he was told not to post in this thread
    again

Must be amnesia

Who would you be referring to?

For those of you who wish to follow this project of mine.....

E36 Project

Have you a run about while the e36 is undergoing surgery?

Currently in a friends polo (ex boards owned also :))
    Buying something extra towards the end of this week, an astra or something.

The E36 won't go back on the road after these mods, it would be too hard to insure etc!

Currently in a friends polo (ex boards owned also :))
    Buying something extra towards the end of this week, an astra or something.

The E36 won't go back on the road after these mods, it would be too hard to insure etc!

Just spotted its gonna be a track car. I think I know the Polo. Best of luck with the project anyway. And of course, pics of the Astra or whatever you pick up when the time comes! :)

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    "Has your car been modified from stock in anyway"

"errrmm not eemmm in a dangerous way..."

"Tick the box if your car has not undergone any modifications from that of standard manufacture"

Errrmmmmm.........

Just spotted its gonna be a track car. I think I know the Polo. Best of luck with the project anyway. And of course, pics of the Astra or whatever you pick up when the time comes! :)

Thanks man :)

Oh it'll be a standard sub 1k daily to allow me pour money all over the bmw :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,127 ✭✭✭job seeker

awards thread

Any link to that bear1? Must have missed that. Working alot over the Christmas..

...in brighter news, handed in my notice today, finish in two weeks. then I get home and the motor tax form is fecking waiting for me.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Thanks man :)

Oh it'll be a standard sub 1k daily to allow me pour money all over the bmw :)

U wan buy E39? I sell cheap! Yes! :pac: