Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

Muckit wrote: »
    A town under siege. The same story along most of the west coast in this country unfortunately.

This is one convoy you'd probably love to have been part of Reggie! Fair play to them. 8 in all. Great to see goodwill like this.

Ballinasloe? the flood walls seemed to have worked a bit I hear, the square not as badly flooded as in 2009, less houses flooded also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Ya Ballinasloe. Not half as bad as 09 alright Jimmy but still alot of homes and businesses affected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

A town under siege. The same story along most of the west coast in this country unfortunately.

This is one convoy you'd probably love to have been part of Reggie! Fair play to them. 8 in all. Great to see goodwill like this.

Most def. Thankfully no need for us to be called out around these parts. Agri or military

Ya Ballinasloe. Not half as bad as 09 alright Jimmy but still alot of homes and businesses affected.

Ye made the Rte news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Reggie. wrote: »
    Ye made the Rte news

Ah do you see the great army lads we have around here. His oul lad probably does pit silage. You could tell the way he handled those sand bags!! :D

Great man with a shovel too I hear :D

Jaysus Kovu did ya call for mod reinforcements

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Jaysus Kovu did ya call for mod reinforcements

Sharp eyes on you!!! No, new Cat-mods above. Be nice to them :D

Kovu wrote: »

Situational awareness my dear ;)

''Situational awareness'' *rubs chin*

Eh now, that's a good one, must remember that in case I need it.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,832 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Oh ****...;)
    Welcome new Cat Mods :)

Base price wrote: »
    Oh ****...;)
    Welcome new Cat Mods :)

They better hold on...they are in for a wild ride :D

As long as you dot your 'i's and cross your t's you'll never have to see them :)
    Jesus my google history is now all about grapes. If I had put this much effort into college work I'd have been a lecturer somewhere by now.

As long as you dot your 'i's and cross your t's you'll never have to see them :)
    Jesus my google history is now all about grapes. If I had put this much effort into college work I'd have been a lecturer somewhere by now.

We will make then earn them hookers and coke.

Cat mods are your overseers too Kovu......no pressure :P

We will make then earn them hookers and coke.

Cat mods are your overseers too Kovu......no pressure :P

I know, I know. Sure aren't I alright to ye??

Trick question???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,832 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Wonder if they know what to do if presented with two downturning crubes :confused:

Probably tell you to turn them back up and if that didn't work, check the plug and wiring. :D

Trick question???

A hypothetical one.

Sitting in the kitchen, watching TV whilst keeping an eye on a mare that is due. The two kittens are zoned in looking at the base of one of the kitchen units. I think Mickey Mouse and/or family have moved in for the Winter :mad:

Noticed Squeak (our female cat) do the same a few nights ago. Wouldn't stop staring at an area in the corner of the kitchen where the bin is. So over I go and almost would have preferred a mouse. It was one of those massive and horrible devils coach horse beetle things. The fellas who can raise their tail like a scorpion. Ugh. Swept him up and pegged him out the window with the cat after it, maybe she ate him :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,438 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Do many people still do their christmas shopping today? 8th December, I am bringing the kids off later. They are taking the day off school

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,125 ✭✭✭visatorro

id say your in the minority there Whelan. are you gonna head to Dublin somewhere or staying local?

visatorro wrote: »
    id say your in the minority there Whelan. are you gonna head to Dublin somewhere or staying local?
    No just Dundalk. They have lists made out. I have an advent calender with24 drawers in it, in each drawer I write something for that day. Some days are good things like go somewhere, other days might be play connect 4 or something like that. I let them open todays one last night and they got a great surprise that they would be off school today to go shopping. :D Much better than the advent calender with chocolate in it.

I'll do my shopping one day next week after heading home from duty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

whelan2 wrote: »
    No just Dundalk. They have lists made out. I have an advent calender with24 drawers in it, in each drawer I write something for that day. Some days are good things like go somewhere, other days might be play connect 4 or something like that. I let them open todays one last night and they got a great surprise that they would be off school today to go shopping. :D Much better than the advent calender with chocolate in it.

We have the elf on the shelf for my small fella. He loves it. Named him Jack and runs around the house every morning looking for him. He is amazed that jack knows when hes staying ion his mammys house and when hes staying in his daddys house

A friend had to throw the elf out, the kid was terrieifed of something watching its every move, we use the alarm sensors here, when the light is flashing santa is watching. There are a few rooms with no sensors .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,426 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

whelan2 wrote: »
    Do many people still do their christmas shopping today? 8th December, I am bringing the kids off later. They are taking the day off school

Nope.
    Mrs and myself are going off to do a bit of shopping on Friday but kids will be at school.
    We might get time for an afternoon in Dublin for atmosphere with kids but the schedule is looking very busy so it mightn't happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Did any of ye see the prime time program last night about the politicans taking money for planning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,426 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

naughto wrote: »
    Did any of ye see the prime time program last night about the politicans taking money for planning

I didn't see it all but I do think yer man McElvaney was taking the piss with the reporters, he seemed to know it was a set up, thought he would play it smart and it backfired badly making him look a fool..