RTE news reporter blown away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,444 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Thats focking hilarious. What a gob****e. Doesnt look that bad at all and shes frickin hysterical. What an embarassment. :pac: :pac: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭Nemanrio

:D:D

Poor cow.

Has she been standing out there since the 6.1 news?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭commonsense.

Ah ffs, RTE just did the same to the poor girl there on the 9 o'clock news.
    No need for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,444 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

No need for it.

Do you have the clip :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭La Fenetre

jamesbere wrote: »
    I do, could very well be her decision

Could very well have been someone else's as well.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 178 ✭✭BenedrylPete

funny enough, but no ice slip man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭La Fenetre

J Mysterio wrote: »
    Thats focking hilarious. What a gob****e. Doesnt look that bad at all and shes frickin hysterical. What an embarassment. :pac: :pac: :pac:

Chill. I think fair play to her.

I'm still wondering what smug studio gombeen dumped a nice lady like Theresa Mannion outside in that weather.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Azalea wrote: »
    Unless people are standing still in a wind tunnel and talking into a camera, they really don't know that she's pretending. Why would she? It's perfectly believable.

She's not pretending. She's exaggerating. Yes its windy in Galway, but having been there before and around the time she did the original report, I can safely say she deserves an IFTA for bull****. This is typical media hysterics. I smoke ciggies in that weather easier than she held a mic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Superhorse

Azalea wrote: »
    Why are people pretending it's not that bad - they know it is. A storm isn't going to given a name if it isn't anything much. The wind (and it's a lot more than "a bit of wind") on the west coast is strong enough to affect your speaking/voice. People are acting as if she's putting it on - would their speaking/voice not be affected or something?

Yeah, doing a job, the bastards.

Let them do a job just don't expect me to pay 170 euro a year for something I don't watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,606 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Given there was two blokes strolling around behind her without even coats on, I'll go with mild hysterics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

Nugget of good advice buried in there though - stay away from Crossmolina.
    That's a worthwhile suggestion any day of the year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

kept expecting her to say "we got a warzone down hereee..."

That's how it looks alright. But think of poor Theresa down there in Galway. Today is the most exciting day of the year for her. RTE have decided that the rest of the country are interested in Galways weather.

She has the IFTA in the bag next year because she f'kin nailed Helen Hunts role in Twister!

Grandeeod wrote: »
    That's how it looks alright. But think of poor Theresa down there in Galway. Today is the most exciting day of the year for her. RTE have decided that the rest of the country are interested in Galways weather.

She has the IFTA in the bag next year because she f'kin nailed Helen Hunts role in Twister!

has anyone ever seen that clip of two lads shooting up a downtown somewere think it could be l.a armed with ak-47's and theres this news reporter who keeps trying to get close to the action,but they they keep firing at him,so he retreats only to try get closer again....she kinda reminds me of that with the dramatic voice.

....she kinda reminds me of that with the dramatic voice.

"Irish style".

I hope she needs to wash her hair twice tomorrow. That'll teach the coleen. Why she didn't just run on down to McDonaghs for a cod n chips and do the report from there, I don't know.

Grandeeod wrote: »
    "Irish style".

I hope she needs to wash her hair twice tomorrow. That'll teach the coleen. Why she didn't just run on down to McDonaghs for a cod n chips and do the report from there, I don't know.

wouldnt have been near as dramatic,she should have got the crew to throw buckets of water over her from the sidelines...and a plastic seagull sitting on her shoulder for added effect..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,004 ✭✭✭Hammer89

"The M59 linking Ballina to Ballmullet is completely impassable". They literally took the roads in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 414 ✭✭kettlehead

They should have sent her for a swim in the sea to show us just how treacherous it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

jamesbere wrote: »
    I doubt your allowed to report inside the Dail, four courts and central banks

UK media does reports from inside the Palace of Westminster often. I'm sure there must be a space inside the main doors of the above institutions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Chase3

I gave her an appropriate soundtrack :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

anyone out there old enough to remember when she presented Youngline in the 80's, RTE's answer to Blue Peter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

Red21 wrote: »
    It was funny:D I don't know why she didn't just stand in outta the rain, go into a hotel lobby or somewhere

The Fox News school of reporting!! :D

Rte are going Fox news for the night. Have to stand in a flood or on a pier for dramatic effect. I'll have to catch the 9 pm news now! Hope she survives the apocalypse.

Haha, you got there ahead of me! :)

No need for it.

The glimpse of the reporter at Dublin airport during Teresa's 'presentation'!! :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,370 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

She looks great!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

Morpork wrote: »
    Must have clicked the play button 50 times in the OP's picture.

God so dramatic! You'd think she was reporting a mass murder or terrorist attack nearby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

wakka12 wrote: »
    God so dramatic! You'd think she was reporting a mass murder or terrorist attack nearby

Well have the Muslims been ruled out yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,566 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

She so milked it for all it's worth. I love how people walk by in the background not looking fussed by the breeze while she moves side to side like there is a hurricane about to take her to the yellow brick road.