RTE news reporter blown away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭kissmequick

This is the dude that deserves the Oscar! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

It's blowy as fcuk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Superhorse

It will a cold day in hell before I feel sorry for anyone in the oversized quango that is RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,004 ✭✭✭Hammer89

You'd swear a volcano had erupted. It's a bit of wind Teresa take a day off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

They go to the fella in Dublin who's grand and dry then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

fryup wrote: »
    RTE news reporter blown away

I was expecting to see this.....

Hammer89 wrote: »
    You'd swear a volcano had erupted. It's a bit of wind Teresa take a day off.

Teresa mannion, tornado chaser

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

strelok wrote:
    i expected an awful lot more OP

If u think that's lame, I urge you not to view what Joe.ie consider worthy of reporting. From the way they were selling it I expected something like a scene from the perfect storm. In reality its basically a guy getting out car and crossing a puddle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭puckmymuskie

FOX material if I ever saw her.

• Site Banned Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Youngblood.III

It's only a matter of time before a weather reporter is gonna hit with a flying tree...stupid to be standing out in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭puckmymuskie

hahhaahahhah ****in excellent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,486 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

I'll be watching that on repeat for the evening. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

What a drama queen , it's not that bad out ffs , Panti will be taking lessons for this wan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

I'll be watching that on repeat for the evening. :D

That was so funny !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Azalea

Why are people pretending it's not that bad - they know it is. A storm isn't going to be given a name if it isn't anything much. The wind (and it's a lot more than "a bit of wind") on the west coast is strong enough to affect your speaking/voice. People are acting as if she's putting it on - would their speaking/voice not be affected or something?
    Superhorse wrote: »
    It will a cold day in hell before I feel sorry for anyone in the oversized quango that is RTE.
    Yeah, doing a job, the bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭La Fenetre

What smug studio gombeen dumped a nice lady like Teresa Mannion out in the bad weather ?
    - She's gone up in my estimations, fair play to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,004 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Azalea wrote: »
    Why are people pretending it's not that bad - they know it is. A storm isn't going to be named given a name if it isn't anything much. The wind (and it's a lot more than "a bit of wind") on the west coast is strong enough to affect your speaking/voice. People are acting as if she's putting it on - would their speaking/voice not be affected or something?

Yeah, doing a job, the bastards.

There's a bloke in the background strolling around in a hoodie, walking in a completely balanced way. Behind the camera there's five blokes with hairdryers pointing them at Teresa to make it look much worse.

La Fenetre wrote: »
    What smug studio gombeen dumped a nice woman like Teresa Mannion out in the bad weather ?
    - She's gone up in my estimations, fair play to her.

Who says it wasn't her idea to report outside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Its one of the weird conventions in live reporting - YOU MUST BE OUTSIDE.

Outside the Dail, outside the Four Courts, outside the Central bank, outside in all weathers because.......I dunno.

Its one of the weird conventions in live reporting - YOU MUST BE OUTSIDE.

Outside the Dail, outside the Four Courts, outside the Central bank, outside in all weathers because.......I dunno.

I doubt your allowed to report inside the Dail, four courts and central banks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭La Fenetre

jamesbere wrote: »
    Who says it wasn't her idea to report outside.

Who says it was ?

La Fenetre wrote: »
    Who says it was ?

I do, could very well be her decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,635 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

There will still be lads heading out in Crossmolina in short sleeves tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I was in Galway tonight. Just back east now. It was bad oul weather, but your one Mannion is taking the f'kin piss with that performance! She exaggerated the hell out of things, swaying in the rain and holding the ear piece.

Drama crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 839 ✭✭✭weadick

She's back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

She's back again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Azalea

Unless people are standing still in a wind tunnel and talking into a camera, they really don't know that she's pretending. Why would she? It's perfectly believable.

Lol she looks a right mess!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,216 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

*holds bible up to sky*

WE DIDN'T LISTEN!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭fepper

Poor woman, she will earn her wages tonite